We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place

2 boulevard Carnot, 59800, Lille France
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/22/22
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/23/22
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/23/22
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (438)
Room & Suite (126)
Dining (17)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
Updated 07/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#22 of 109 hotels in Lille
A charming hundred-year old hotel in the heart of Lille. Near railway stations, the Opera, the Grand Square, the Beaux-Arts museum and the Convention/Exhibition Centre. Bar and meeting facilities.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
379Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
71Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1471Reviews22Q+A79Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 352
  • 711
  • 296
  • 83
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jameshenson6 wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom116 contributions33 helpful votes
Arrived late on a Sunday evening and was checked in quickly by the night staff. As an Accor gold member, I was offered a free bottle of beer as my complementary welcome drink (the bar was closed). The location of the hotel is excellent, both for car parking but also visiting the sites, bars and restaurants that Lille has to offer. WiFi worked well. I didn’t eat breakfast in the hotel. One big issue was the lack of functioning air conditioning, which was problematic given the prolonged period of hot weather (daily 35C+) in France during my stay. I appreciate Mercure isn’t a luxury brand and this is an old building, but decent air con at night is a must in four star hotel in summer. I changed room and was given an upgrade to a first floor mini suite, which had an excellent view but wasn’t much cooler. It was an uncomfortable night’s sleep. The only redeeming feature was that my original privilege room and the suite have free soft drinks (including Evian) in the mini bar. I will avoid this hotel in the summer.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Francisco F wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Having stayed at Mercure for a long period (23nights) I would recommend it as a great option for those travellers looking to explore the bubbly city of Lille and its surroundings. The room met the 4 stars rating, with a comfortable bed and a spacious bathroom. The cleanliness standard was very good, which I found especially important due to current Covid 19 circumstances. Indeed, the hotel was rigorous in its Covid policies which made me feel safe and comfortable. The room I stayed on, on the 3rd floor, also had plenty of natural light and a good A/C ventilation. As a matter of personal taste, I was not particularly impressed with the bedside wallpaper but the room itself and it's amenities make it exceptional value for money. With regards to F&B, the breakfast was good, with plenty of options available and decent coffee, and the eating area is pleasant and well lit. The main downside of my stay were the lunches and dinners, which were basically a number of set pre-prepared dishes available in a fridge that could be heated in the microwave. Context is always key to any evaluation and I was explained that the current Covid restrictions made the hotel create this system, so hopefully in the future the F&B will evolve to a different level. Where there is certainly room for improvement in this area, in the short term, is the lack of vegetarian / vegan options available to guests. Finally, some words to describe the true strength of this hotel: its staff. The friendliness and professionalism of everyone that I came across during my long stay was impressive and typical of a 5 star hotel. In resume, while the hotel has certainly points for improvement, its staff transform Mercure into a fantastic option for those travelers wanting to feel at home. While everyone was warm and available, I have to highlight some 'superstars': Sofian (F&B), Marion (Reception), Juliana and Natalie (Housekeeping). Hopefully the management will look after them and keep them for long. As Sir Richard Branson once said: "take care of your staff and they will take care of your guests"...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Diver94087 wrote a review Aug 2020
Keerbergen, Belgium26 contributions6 helpful votes
Thr location of the hotel was excellent. Near to a public carpark and the shopping area. The public places of the hotel where nice, in big contrast with the room i had. They are in need of a makeover, and fast. I'm not going to go in details but renovating the rooms is a must. For the rest, the welcoming was good. To bad there was a bad smell in the reception. If i would go back? Not sure... There is one thing i appreciate, i did leave my phone charger in the room and they are sending it to me, free of charge.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
European_Explorer wrote a review Aug 2020
Canton of Neuchatel, Switzerland671 contributions214 helpful votes
Here at the moment. The place is awful. No welcome drink and then, when requested one for two rooms booked. Both rooms booked and paid for were in the privilege rooms so not the cheapest. It was suggested by the reception guy that extra welcome drink may be given for the other room if I am nice to reception and the bar people. Totally unprofessional. Nothing for the dog provided despite the charge. No bowl, no blanket, nothing. No upgrade even though the junior suite next door not occupied. Seriously doubt rooms given to us were the best in paid category as Accor hotel is obliged to give best possible if there is no possibility of an upgrade. Air con in our room hardly working, the room stayed over 25 degrees all the time. Tried to charge extra for the dog despite the fact that the the charge had already been paid with original booking. Dishonest and unacceptable practice. Icy welcome, not felt expected. Ugly, tiny room with no view Unprofessional service No welcome treat in the room, no welcome message, no gold member standard upheld. Terrible unprofessional staff in terrible hotel. Stay away.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
3 Helpful votes
Halfpenn wrote a review Mar 2020
29 contributions15 helpful votes
Very good hotel. Excellent friendly staff. Very clean. Comfortable bed an very nice room. Excellent breakfast for both quality and choice. Central location and good value altogether. Bright and colourful deco and excellent ambiance.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Response from Delphine BAUDRY, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
Responded Mar 13, 2020
Dear Guest, I don't know how to thank you for so many compliments ! We are thrilled :) :) :) Thank you for so much kindness and hope to see you again very quickly ! Yours, Delphine Baudry - Directrice Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
Read more
$91 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
mercure lille centre opera hotel lille, accor lille centre opera
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place?
Nearby attractions include Team Break Lille (0.3 miles), John Doe Escape Game Lille (0.1 miles), and AviaSim Lille (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aromebase, Restaurant Jane, and Club Marot.
Is Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.09 miles away from the center of Lille.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.