We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Les Gens de Mer Dunkerque

    Quai du Risban, 59140, Dunkirk, France
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/2017Check In 10/30/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    $70$80
    View Deal
    Traveler (30)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent12%
    • Very good43%
    • Average27%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible8%
    May 1, 2017
    “Dated but cheap”
    Dec 31, 2016
    “Overnight stop before catching ferry to UK”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Meeting Rooms
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $70
      View Deal
    • View details
      $70
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $80
      View Deal
    View all 21 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (79)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 24 reviews

    Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

    Stopped here for one night arriving late, and managed to get a very reasonable room rate of €56 on arrival. Hotel is quite dated but the room was comfortable enough, and overlooking the water is always nice. Big down side the shower was terrible! Almost...More

    Thank Wayne F
    Management response:Responded June 17, 2017

    Thank you for staying at our hotel, Looking forward to welcoming you again at Gens de Mer. Marianne, site manager

    Reviewed December 31, 2016

    We stayed here overnight before catching the DFDS ferry to Dover the following morning. We had driven from Eastern Czech republic so were quite worn out. Unfortunately on arrival we found the hotel had no hot water due to a fault. However the receptionist offered...More

    Thank MartinZlin
    Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

    Perfect for business. Simple rooms. Clean and friendly staff that all speak very good English. They are extremely helpful. Rooms are cosy, comfortable beds and simple shower room. Tv is very small and only local channels. Happy with my stay. Would recommend to other business...More

    Thank Joel W
    Reviewed July 19, 2016

    Pros: Good location (but there are plenty other hotels close by). Cons: Very small rooms, No tea or coffee in rooms. Dirty, smelly hotel. The staff is absolutely terrible (with the exception of Crystal & Benoit - they were the only two staff that made...More

    Thank Lisa M
    Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

    Stayed here for three nights whilst on a business trip. My room was clean, and cleaned every day. Bed was fine, view over marina was nice, shower decent. Breakfast ok, quite limited, never tried restaurant for evening meal. It is a 2 star hotel, don't...More

    Thank Wehateflies
    All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque
    367 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Dunkirk
     
    Hostellerie Saint Louis
    451 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Bollezeele
     
    B&B Hotel Dunkerque Centre Gare
    149 reviews
    #2 of 13 hotels in Dunkirk
     
    Ibis Dunkerque Centre
    600 reviews
    #4 of 13 hotels in Dunkirk
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • $67 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 42
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Les Gens de Mer Dunkerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • France >
    • Hauts-de-France >
    • Nord >
    • Dunkirk
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (30)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (4)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (27)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Hostellerie Saint Louis
    451 reviews
    12.22 miles away
     
    Ibis Dunkerque Centre
    600 reviews
    .17 miles away
     
    B&B Hotel Dunkerque Centre Gare
    149 reviews
    .75 miles away
     
    All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque
    367 reviews
    .29 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Le Country Grill / HOB's
    303 reviews
    .12 miles away
    L'Edito
    790 reviews
    .08 miles away
    A Mi-Chemin
    70 reviews
    .10 miles away
    La Cambuse
    122 reviews
    .24 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Musee Dunkerque 1940
    228 reviews
    .42 miles away
    Musee portuaire
    225 reviews
    .27 miles away
    Le Beffroi de Saint-Eloi
    154 reviews
    .35 miles away
    LAAC - Lieu d’Art et Action Contemporaine
    69 reviews
    .45 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Les Gens de Mer Dunkerque staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Room 301 was big with view of harbour."
    Read review
    "Book a superior room!"
    Read review
    "The lift is tiny. They don't tell you that you have to lock the room with the key coming, going and while..."
    Read review
    "Ask for the rooms with a bigger bed & walk-in shower. A view over the dock is nice to have."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing