We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Dunkerque Centre

13 Rue de Leughenaer, 59140 , Dunkirk, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Dunkerque Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is ok, basic for the price of 35 euros for the weekend. The food is ok different from the UK but I couldn't complain, but in the centre of Dunkirk for the markets etc so would stay again ...

Helpful?
Thank Del S
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nothing incredibly fancy, but decent hotel on the road from A to B: close to the shuttle terminal in Calais, allowing for later arrival from the UK; very friendly staff; relatively old rooms, but good beds and very clean bathrooms; very noisy people at the bar; relatively basic breakfast, but good.

Helpful?
Thank PPMAAVM
Didier G, Directeur général at Ibis Dunkerque Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments. We hope to see you again next time. More 

Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Stayed here to break up our journey from the uk to Bruges. On arrival our booking aunt found but this was due to booking.com and not ibis. The guys on reception were very helpful and sorted us out a room at the rate we were offered on booking.com. For our inconvenience we were offered 2 free drinks! Room we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank laulaushoe
Didier G, Directeur général at Ibis Dunkerque Centre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup de vos commentaires qui nous font très plaisir. A bientôt More 

Southampton
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Only there for one night with a coach party. The room was very basic but clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a three course evening meal and it was of a high standard, much appreciated after a day of travelling and sight seeing. Breakfast was cheese, meat etc. just enough for everyone to have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank livvyloot
Didier G, Directeur général at Ibis Dunkerque Centre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour vos commentaires. Nous apprécions longtemps les visiteurs britaniques qui voyagent avec SHEARINGS HOLIDAYS. More 

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

Just an overnight stop but we were very pleased with the room although small, the beds were very comfortable and the bathroom spotless. Paid 10 euros to park in hotel car park. 9 euros each for breakfast. Staff friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank sueandbobKent
Didier G, Directeur général at Ibis Dunkerque Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments. Happy New Year More 

Juba
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Classic IBIS, Spartan but neat and clean. No parking available (park on the street). Room and bed ok. And location in city centre very nice, easy walk to find food and beverages. Reception open late so that made it very convenient. Perhaps 15 drive to Dover ferry from hotel

Helpful?
Thank UNGGRABB
Didier G, Directeur général at Ibis Dunkerque Centre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Un grand merci pour vos commentaires. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

It is a good hotel, nothing special, rooms are average, food its average, the location is really good, is very central and you can walk everywhere. The rooms have everything, are clean and wifi is really good. Beds are also comfortables. The price is Ok too.

Helpful?
Thank Arthur S
Didier G, Directeur général at Ibis Dunkerque Centre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci de vos précieux commentaires. Nous apportons un service simple mais avec de la qualité. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Scruffy,rundown establishment.Tiny cell like rooms.A total disgrace to the hotel keepers of this area. Horrible,yet no shame was shown ! The Staff are mostly ok,its just the ambience & the very low quality for the enormous price charged to us by the greedy Ibis Company. We stayed at a real,great 4 star Hotel in a capital city for less.

Helpful?
2 Thank 113patm
Didier G, Directeur général at Ibis Dunkerque Centre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Je suis désolé que votre séjour ne se soit pas déroulé comme vous l'attendiez, et je m'en excuse. Touefois je... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dunkirk hotels

Farnborough, England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

The hotel is in the centre of Dunkirk and a 15 minute drive from the ferry terminal so quite good if you want to overnight and set off early in the morning, The rooms are comfortable if needing a little bit of renovation. Breakfast is minimal but typical of a French continental breakfast and really only what would be expected... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Harold03
Didier G, Directeur général at Ibis Dunkerque Centre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci de vos commentaires. Je suis très étonné de vos remarques sur le petit déjeuner qui est un buffet et... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunkirk
0.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Dunkerque Centre Gare
0.4 mi away
All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque
1.5 mi away
Hotel La Cuis'in
Hotel La Cuis'in
#1 of 12 in Dunkirk
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#7 of 12 in Dunkirk
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kyriad Dunkerque Sud - Loon Plage
0.6 mi away
Le Transat Bleu
Le Transat Bleu
#4 of 12 in Dunkirk
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay