We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 61: English reviews
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a good 3 star hotrl in the city with a good location and good services too. Breakfast is good. Lobby area gives a good impression too. Rooms are slightly small but a good size for short business trips.

Helpful?
Thank Aryansooren
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

I really like this hotel. It is beautiful environment, clean room, very kind people. There wasn´t any problem. My friend recommended this hotel and I am happy that she did it because I had a great time there. I would like to go there again in the future.

Helpful?
Thank lsochorova45
Gérard G, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

I had a very nice stay in this Mercure, except for one annoying thing. First things first: It’s located a bit out of the center of Toulouse: a 10 minute walk, but a metro stop is nearby. The hotel is next to a nice park and various cafes, restaurants and shops are in the neighbourhood. The hotel and room are... More 

Helpful?
Thank RobertvB
Gérard G, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. We are sorry that the service did not meet all your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. We are aware that the inconveniences caused to you reduced the quality of our service, We wish to have the opportunity... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

From the moment we checked in until the moment we left, we couldn't have been happier with the service by all staff at this hotel. The room was very clean and spacious, and the hotel is very centrally located. I asked for all staff's names when I checked out because I wanted to be sure I recognized each of them,... More 

Helpful?
Thank whiskey3537
Gérard G, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your... More 

Ottawa, Ontario
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

This hotel is located downtown and has excellent outward presentation. I stayed One night and the hot water is just barely trickling in my washroom/toilette. The business center computer was not working. This is fairly expensive hotel and it did not provide the four star service.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank prakash_tejwani
Gérard G, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. We had a problem in some rooms, and we did not have information early enough to intervene. We also have a business... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

Stayed for a week. Neat and comfortable hotel. There is a park is adjacent to the hotel. Can relax and walk in the park. No Asian sub continent food in the hotel. Wifi was good. Good for business trips. Mc D and super market very near by. Walkable distance to the famous market.

Helpful?
Thank Gopi n
Gérard G, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very tired, and a little out of date. It was also a complete ghost town. Huge venue with no guests it was pretty eerie. Staff are friendly if you find any. Often no one around, reception and bar unmanned. The rooms are clean but again tired. Conference facilities however are good but again no staff to check... More 

Helpful?
Thank LaurajayB
Gérard G, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans, responded to this review

By answering our questionnaire, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you. We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. It's was holidays in Tsoulouse and very quiet period. Be assured that the necessary corrective measures... More 

Wales
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

One night stay on a business trip, great location, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable, quite rooms with large bed and excellent shower. Good choice at breakfast in a relaxing non rushed atmosphere. Barman very helpful with attentive service. Only downside was slow check in progress, one lady on her own with 5 people in the queue. Hotel was exactly what... More 

Helpful?
Thank grinch99
Gérard G, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur, Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre avis concernant votre séjour dans... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016

Clean modern hotel in "reasonably" central location. efficient and welcoming staff. Breakfast was good. I recommend this for a business trip. The only disappointing aspect was the lack of beer at the bar!

Helpful?
Thank Boulie2014
Gérard G, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans, responded to this review

By answering our questionnaire, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you. We are sorry thatbeer did not meet your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly at Mercure Toulouse centre Compans. Yours sincerely, More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
204 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2016 via mobile

Grumpy and arriving into Toulouse at that awkward time as it gets dark, I picked this because it had parking and I thought would be clean and inexpensive. We were here between Christmas and New Years. So not much happening. Had to go looking for the bar staff every time you wanted a drink. I found the hallway carpet dirty.... More 

Helpful?
Thank AllisonjaneBrisbane
Gérard G, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans, responded to this review

By answering our questionnaire, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you. We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. Yours sincerely, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Hotel de Brienne
#11 of 130 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Wilson
#10 of 130 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 stars 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3 star hotel situated in the city center, 10 min walk from the Place du Capitole and Compans Caffarelli Gardens. Near the Convention Centre. 1.5 km from the Musée des Augustins. The hotel features spacious rooms (24 m²), queen size bed, single bed, bathroom, PC socket, desk, Foxtel TV, airport shuttle. Restaurant, bar, meeting facilities. Private and public car park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans

Address: Boulevard Lascrosses | 8 Esplanade Compans Caffarelli BP16, 31000, Toulouse, France (Formerly Mercure Toulouse Compans Caffarelli)
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Price Range: $83 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
#32 Business Hotel in Toulouse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay