We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel de Brienne

Show Prices
#10 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel de Brienne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The doble room is small but has everything you need. The family room has a double bed and a very small extra bed only suitable for a small child. Free parking is available. Metro station and restaurants are close by. The only problem to say something was that housekeeping was very poor the first day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ang237
Borth, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2016

the hotel is positioned surprisingly well, we did panic that it was too far from all the action but actually a five minute stroll took us into the heart of Toulouse. There's a supermarket down the road and a metro station close also. The hotel is a very well presented modern and stylish hotel, we didn't have breakfast. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seewlh
helene d, Directeur général at Hotel de Brienne, responded to this review

bonjour, .... and, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again! à bientôt

Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. What a good choice. The rooms are clean and comfortable and very modern with a mini bar and tea and coffee making facilities. Comfortable bed and pillow too. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The reception staff even booked our car in for a service. We had a great long talk with the manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly R
helene d, Directeur général at Hotel de Brienne, responded to this review

nice review, and great to meet you merci

Washington, Illinois
Reviewed September 27, 2016

We loved our short stay and wish we had more time to enjoy the outdoor area and close by running trails. The hotel rooms were large for European standards and very modern. The only negative was the tight parking which was not easily negotiable with a larger vehicle.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2b5
helene d, Directeur général at Hotel de Brienne, responded to this review

was great welcoming you in hôtel de Brienne, enjoy the rest of your journey, regards helene pieropan

Lisbon
Reviewed September 19, 2016

The hotel was very comfortable and the room was very good. Two relatively small notes: a) the room was relatively small; b) the air conditioning was not very strong (the weather was very hot in the week I visited);

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pedro_Barahona
helene d, Directeur général at Hotel de Brienne, responded to this review

merci, it will be a pleasure to see you again in Hôtel de Brienne,

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

We picked this hotel as it had parking it was situated on a really lovely quiet street even though 5 minutes around the corner you can find yourself right in the hub. Also well placed for the canal du midi. Reception staff extremely polite and helpful, clean room with tea and coffee (always a bonus as not always available in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A1Dawn
helene d, Directeur général at Hotel de Brienne, responded to this review

next time if you come with your own bike we are planning to build a structure to clean, repaire your bike in the garage of the hôtel de Brienne, was nice to have you visiting Toulouse, and staying with us, merci

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Very modern hotel. The rom was functional but very tiny. Do not arrive too late because the parking will be filled and you will have to park in the street. It is a good stop over for one or two nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantal S
helene d, Directeur général at Hotel de Brienne, responded to this review

bonjour Chantal, we have a range of different rooms, next time book a Brienne or a junior suite, to enjoy more space, thank you for this review helene

woking
Reviewed August 28, 2016

This is a good value and comfortable hotel in a good location for exploring Toulouse. You can walk to the centre of town quite easily and public transport is close by. The rooms are modern and comfortable. The hotel does not have a restaurant but has a breakfast room which offers a reasonable quality choice of foods. The bar is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guitarhero98
helene d, Directeur général at Hotel de Brienne, responded to this review

thank you for your review, and all the details, be a pleasure to welcome you again,

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Hotel de Brienne for 2 nights while exploring the Pyrenees. The location is good with about a 15min walk to the city centre square. The walk is along the river which can be pleasant and cool as the wind blows along the waterway. The hotel has a small bar in the lobby with seating for about 12-14....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GJ R
helene d, Directeur général at Hotel de Brienne, responded to this review

thank you, reading your review is the begining of ... a journey! nice, merci

Reviewed August 12, 2016

This very chic hotel is perfect for visiting the centre of Toulouse. The hotel has a car park but access is quite narrow - not suited to large 4x4's. The staff are wonderful and Caroline gave us a map and marked points of interest for us to visit - without asking. The hotel does not have a dining restaurant but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
helene d, Directeur général at Hotel de Brienne, responded to this review

nice to read your review, merci

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 129 in Toulouse
747 reviews
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#6 of 129 in Toulouse
557 reviews
Saint Rome
Pere Leon
Pere Leon
#5 of 129 in Toulouse
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Toulouse Centre
#2 of 129 in Toulouse
1,045 reviews
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Wilson
#7 of 129 in Toulouse
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel De Brienne, a designer 4-star hotel, located in the heart of the pink city and offers its guests 77 comfortable and quiet bedrooms with a range of premium services. It takes its name from the Canal de Brienne, classified in the heritage of the UNESCO, which passes 100 metres from the establishment. Easy to reach, it is situated at a distance of 1 kilometer from the bypass, near the "Place St Pierre", "Palais des Congrès" or even the "Jardin Japonais". Free private parking is also available. There are several restaurants nearby. Reception welcomes the guests in a light and warm atmosphere, with the possibility of relaxation in the lounge, complete with library, or on the patio where there's a bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel de Brienne

Address: 20 boulevard du Marechal Leclerc, 31000, Toulouse, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Price Range: $87 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Brienne 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel de Brienne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Brienne Hotel
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
#22 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
#23 Business Hotel in Toulouse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel de Brienne staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel de Brienne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“rooms at the front could be noisy as on a main road especially in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles seewlh, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Improve air conditioning”
 of 5 bubbles Pedro_Barahona, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quiet room ask for one at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles guitarhero98, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“Great value, great quality.”
 of 5 bubbles Yvettedug, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“The room ending 01 on the third floor is opposite the lift!”
 of 5 bubbles Walkhome, Jun 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay