We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Riquet

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Riquet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 130: English reviews
Sydney
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this Hotel for 2 nights prior to a Canal du Midi barge trip. Our room was very large and the king bed quite comfortable. We were on the top floor overlooking the courtyard. There is a small swimming pool at this Hotel in the courtyard area. Had trouble with the air conditioning as we could not cool the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babyboomer58sydney
René P, Propriétaire at Hotel Riquet, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you for writing a review about the 3* hotel Riquet, and recommend it. I'm glad you enjoyed the very large room despite the failure of the air conditioning. A small correction to your opinion, the train station is 350m from the hotel, so about a 5 minutes walk.

Reviewed October 29, 2016

Stayed here twice. The slightly more expensive rooms are worth the extra. The hotel has a spa pool that was great fun (settings for a current to swim against, a waterfall for head/neck massage & Jacuzzi jets for limb massage), was spotless throughout and all of the staff, particularly at reception, were attentive and polite to a fault going out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
René P, Propriétaire at Hotel Riquet, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing a review about the three stars hotel Riquet. As emphasized by my wife, through the hotel's website and / or by applying the promotions, you can have rooms at the best rate.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

I was not too confident about booking this hotel from the reviews I had read but after my stay I have to say I give this place 5/5! I was warmly welcomed on arrival, my room was a decent size, much bigger than the other central hotels in Toulouse, with separate toilet and bathroom. Big fluffy towels and robes. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
René P, Propriétaire at Hotel Riquet, responded to this review

Hello, I am very pleased that your stay at the hotel Riquet went well, despite your initial fears. We try to offer the best of ourselves, and above all, to remain in the service of our customers. Capitol Square right in the center of Toulouse is indeed a short 10 minute walk from our three stars hotel. If you enjoyed...

Severodvinsk, Russia
Reviewed July 27, 2016

We booked this hotel for a day in the beautiful city of Toulouse and also wrong. In the city, we arrived early and wanted to settle early, but we were refused, even though for example in Marseille we were allowed to settle before the desired time. Ok rules are rules. But even 14-00 hours we were not allowed to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebzik81
René P, Propriétaire at Hotel Riquet, responded to this review

Sir, I'm sorry you did not get your room early, though the "check out" is at 11:00, many of our customers took the opportunity to stay until the last moment, in rooms or more. So I can not give you the room before it was cleaned and checked by the housekeeper, ie around 14:00, which is the time of "check...

bluebird81
Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

We made the mistake of choosing hotel Riquet for our one night stay in Toulouse for the Wales v Russia euro 2016 match. Having stayed in hotels across the globe I have never previously encountered the kind of customer service offered at this hotel. I can only assume that despite charging inflated prices they didn't feel that football fans are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bluebird81
René P, Propriétaire at Hotel Riquet, responded to this review

Sir, I am sorry that your stay in Toulouse have not you agreed. I understand that you have been apparently a result of problems in arriving at the hotel Riquet and I present apologies from the management. It is true that we did a promotion on the breakfasts offering a breakfast per room. Perhaps it was poorly explained on the...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 4, 2016

As well as the comfort and cleanliness that we expect as standard there was an amazing hot pool that delighted us. I could go on, but won't as I object to this review demanding an essay. It is my choice of words.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon K
René P, Propriétaire at Hotel Riquet, responded to this review

Hello, I am pleased that your stay at the hotel Riquet went well. As you could see, silence, cleanliness and even a spa and patio in the center of Toulouse. You had dreamed of it,, the hotel Riquet did it.

United Kingdom
Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

An absolutely beautiful hotel situated a 10 minute walk from the centre. It has the most helpful staff with great facilities also. Bring swimwear as there's a spa pool in the courtyard. Good sized room with incredibly large beds that I slept like a baby in. But that may have been due to the relaxing spa pool that was turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMMD77
René P, Propriétaire at Hotel Riquet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in the city center of Toulouse. The hotel Riquet is also very large rooms (deluxe), lots of relaxation and calm. I congratulate the front desk from you.

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed March 23, 2016

This is a good hotel, well-maintained. I have used several times but this time I have found some room for improvements. I was annoyed by noise from neighboring rooms midnight. I wish the room be equiped with frige and safey box to deserve 80 euros incl. breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eiichi2016
René P, Propriétaire at Hotel Riquet, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay in the city center of Toulouse. We plan to remove all standard rooms at the hotel Riquet end 2016. The plans are made, the decor has been chosen, we expected the last estimate. Your comments will be taken into account.

Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

I was there only for one night. I was in room 107..and this was super spacious and chic. I reached very late at night.and the attendant at the reception was very kind enough to get me warm dinner at 12:00. The room was comfortable and quite. The breakfast was value for money. They start early at 630. I must say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikalp Y
René P, Propriétaire at Hotel Riquet, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Je vous remercie d'avoir écrit un avis sur votre séjour à l'hôtel Riquet en centre ville de Toulouse. Nos...

Yerevan, Armenia
Reviewed October 11, 2015

+ The staff was very nice and friendly. Location is not very central, but still OK, in 5-10 minutes walk form the Jean Jaures metro station, and very close to the one of the central streets with the same name. The historical center, particularly Place du Capitole is in 20 minutes walk. The room was clean and nice, with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vadim_Ohanyan
rpiganiol, Propriétaire at Hotel Riquet, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am glad that your stay in the city center of Toulouse went well. Hotel Riquet is located in the Rue Riquet at 50m above the alleys Jean Jaurès, 5 minutes walk from the station and the Place Wilson. The economy rooms are of course smaller than other hotel ranges, and therefore it is cheaper. They will be...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Gabriel Péri
St Claire Hotel
St Claire Hotel
#9 of 129 in Toulouse
521 reviews
Adagio Toulouse Parthenon
#12 of 129 in Toulouse
217 reviews
Grand Hotel Raymond IV
#28 of 129 in Toulouse
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belfort
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Les Capitouls Toulouse
Raymond IV
Grand Hotel d'Orleans
Grand Hotel d'Orleans
#55 of 129 in Toulouse
173 reviews
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 129 in Toulouse
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hotel Riquet

Address: 92 rue Pierre Paul Riquet, 31000, Toulouse, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Gabriel Péri
Price Range: $85 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Riquet 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Riquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riquet Hotel Toulouse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Riquet staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Riquet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Book direct and ask for one of the better suites for a bit of luxury”
 of 5 bubbles , Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one that has already been renovated!”
 of 5 bubbles af662, Sep 2, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool \outdoor dinning are”
 of 5 bubbles denisemarie10, Sep 2, 2015 | Read review
“A room facing the inner courtyard would be the best”
 of 5 bubbles JoannaManchester_UK, Aug 31, 2015 | Read review
“all rooms are very good sound proof”
 of 5 bubbles zejtun, Jul 20, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay