We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Garonne

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Garonne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016 via mobile

We came by car and to unload our luggage in the very narrow street that fronts the hotel was a hazardous experience. The hotel advertised no parking but parking close by. Not so. It is complicated to get to, very expensive and is an underground very busy public parking station. When we got there there were few spots left. Overnight,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelbug18
Antony, France
Level Contributor
317 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2016 via mobile

Really nice hotel very well managed by nice staff. It is located in a quiet street and near to restaurant and bars. It is a good compromise quietness/night life in term of location. My room was clean, modern and very well equipped. One drawback is that it is dark but that's it!

Helpful?
Thank schuminou
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

I'm sorry to say, but this hotel is very expensive compared to his standards. I paid 180 euro for 1 night (incl Breakfast). The bathroom was horrible (see pictures). The tiles and the sink were ruptured. When I entered the bathroom it was like I walked on moss: under the tiles is was all moistered. It is a very noisy... More 

Helpful?
Thank 939VeerleB
Hotel G, Responsable réception at Hotel Garonne, responded to this review

Madam, We deeply regret that your experience has not been positive and that we did not meet your expectations We obviously take into consideration your comments. Bathroom works for this room has been made. We are surprised and regret to hear that you were disturbed by your neighbors. This doesn't in fact reflect the image of our property. As for... More 

Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Our stay in Hotel Garonne was brief, but very nice. The staff is friendly, rooms are confortable and clean but the it's the location of the hotel that's really great. We didn't have any noise trouble since our room wasn't on the street side. Consider having breakfast at nearby Place Esquirol...

Helpful?
1 Thank Ali2H
Chexbres
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

A perfect location. Just a short walk from Capitole Square, cleaning is perfect, as is the room service. The staff are helpful and friendly specially Diedi. I like the touch of a Nespresso coffee maker in the room.

Helpful?
Thank DayanaReal
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

We had expected a boutique hotel. Not really impressed - petite reception area did not quite make a statement abt the 'style' of the hotel. Our room was spacious, separate bathroom and toilet, all rather pedestrian. We certainly did better having breakfast outside at one of the many cafés, compared to the 'spread' we saw at the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Omantis
Worcester UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

This is a really friendly, nice hotel in a great location in the city. You can get to all the main sites in the old part of the city in a 10 minute walk and the park is just over the bridge. The rooms are a good size, clean and well equipped. The staff are helpful and friendly without being... More 

Helpful?
Thank rob-Bewdley
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
243 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

this hotel was a treasure, except for the noise at night. you may want the courtyard room even if a little dark. the noise level on the street is truly terrible. unless you wear hearing aids and can take them out. this is a place that would benefit from triple pane windows!! but the room was lovely, the accessories stellar... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank S D
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The room and hotel were lovely, nice touch with Nespresso machine and lovely L'Occitane toiletries. However, I think we were very unlucky with the location of our room and the fact it was a Saturday night. We lay awake listening to drunk people walking past shouting until 4am (reassuring at least that the cliche of French people always drinking in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vict0ria_H305
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Very nice accommodation. Our room was good-sized, with a comfortable bed, nice bathroom with separate toilet. Downside was that the bath did not have a shower, only a tub. Our room was a little dark even though it had large windows. It looked out on a courtyard with a business across the way and we mostly had to keep the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LANYARDLOVER
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Jacobins
Hotel des Beaux Arts
Hotel des Beaux Arts
#41 of 132 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Saint Rome
Pere Leon
Pere Leon
#5 of 132 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Le Grand Balcon
#13 of 132 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Croix-Baragnon
#38 of 132 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Wilson
#10 of 132 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Garonne

Address: 22 descente de la Halle aux Poissons, 31000, Toulouse, France
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Filatiers
Price Range: $92 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garonne 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Garonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garonne Hotel Toulouse
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay