We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel La Solitude

Show Prices
#3 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel La Solitude
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 283: English reviews
Cordoba, Argentina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had one of the most scenic views from the balcony, and the room was well furnished and comfortable as well as being ideally located. Only negative was the provided computers which are ancient and very slow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
MANAGER H, Directeur général at Hotel La Solitude, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to write your feedback after your stay with us, We are delighted to read that you really enjoy your room and the equipment of the room, the balcony and the scenic view. I take note of the point for the computer of the business corner and will make sure for a control and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

How can Tripadvisor say Hotel La Sollitude is the second recommendation in Lourdes and it is a four stars hotel, it is terrible! The hotel is dirty and it smells like vinegar. The rooms are awful. The parking lot id very small, our van did not fit. We wasted over an hour to park our car at another hotel which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marumontano1
MANAGER H, Directeur général at Hotel La Solitude, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you for taking time to write your own feedback after your stay with us in October. You post already a review on October 14th on your booking website, and i've replied to you also. We read your review with full interest and are sorry to note that you had a such terrible stay with...

Reviewed December 16, 2016 via mobile

Would be a four star by continental standards , but only a 3 from an Aussie point of view. Brilliant location. Centralbto everything. The onsite car park is a bit of a squeeze though so have a smaller type car anf youll be fine. Many restaurants around the area. Stayed 5 nights and had no issues. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brendan248
MANAGER H, Directeur général at Hotel La Solitude, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for confidence in choosing Hôtel La Solitude for your recent stay in Lourdes, We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are aware about the parking access, who can present difficulties for large cars but can propose an alternative parking nearby. Looking for your next visit, Best regards,...

Reviewed November 15, 2016

Stayed at the Hotel La Solitude for an overnight stay and brief visit to Lourdes before beginning the Camino de Santiago in Spain. The hotel was perfect for our needs, excellent location, which allowed us to maximize our short visit and get easily in and out of the Sanctuary area. Our rooms were very clean, with lovely views and were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary L
MANAGER H, Directeur général at Hotel La Solitude, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We thank you for taking time to write your review after your recent stay at Hotel La Solitude. What a good overnight rest in Lourdes before biginning the Camino ! We hope to welcome you for a next Pilgrimage, Best regards Mr François COMPAGNET Directeur - Hôtel La Solitude

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Stayed at the solitude for 4 days 17 to 21 October. Choose this hotel for the location,very close to the grotto and because of the reviews. We had three rooms on the same floor as requested. The rooms were all spotlessly clean and very comfortable with great views. We stayed full board and the food was excellent with plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marie23_12
MANAGER H, Directeur général at Hotel La Solitude, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We thank you for taking time to write your review and for your confidence in our Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had a such pleasant stay with us, this is an award to all the daily work of all the Staff Team. We hope to welcome you for a future stay in Lourdes, Best regards...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Just returned from Hotel La Solitude after spending another great weekend with my mother and sister.The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble..Excellent location close to the Grotto.Lovely comfortable clean rooms,and excellent food in restaurant overseen by Claudine, lovely lady, for whom nothing is too much trouble.The entire hotel is superbly managed by Francois who...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BERNIE668
MANAGER H, Responsable réception at Hotel La Solitude, responded to this review

Dear Bernie, We thank you so much for your confidence for your last Stay in Lourdes, at Hotel La Solitude. We are delighted to read that you spend an other lovely stay with us. We look forward welcoming you next year ! Best regards François François COMPAGNET Directeur - Hôtel La Solitude

Aartselaar, Belgium
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Big hotel, friendly service, beautiful location close to the cathedral. Clean rooms, breakfast and dinner were very good Due to the many groups of tourists who arrive and leave it gives a impersonal impression altough personnell is very friendly entrance to the parking of the hotel is "very" difficult if you have a normal car...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luc E
MANAGER H, Directeur général at Hotel La Solitude, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback after your stay at Hotel La Solitude. We are delighted to read your satisfaction with all our services and restaurants. Best regards Mr François COMPAGNET Directeur - Hôtel La Solitude

Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed October 12, 2016

I can only say the best of this hotel. The location is central, the room spacious and clean, with a wonderful view from the balcony. The staff was extremely professional, friendly, welcoming and truly well informed. I would like to especially thank Damaris, Vanessa and Mr. Iftimoaia for making our stay truly memorable. I am extremely grateful to them for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tinahl2015
MANAGER H, Directeur général at Hotel La Solitude, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for taking time to write your feedback after your stay at Hôtel La Solitude. Thank you for mentionning the professionalism of Damaris, Vanessa and Mr Florin Iftimoia, our Front Desk Manager. Looking forward welcoming you again, Best regards, Mr François COMPAGNET Directeur - Hôtel La Solitude

Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

Spent the last five nights here in this beautiful hotel where the staff provided an outstanding service. The food was wonderful as was the kindness of all the staff. A very special thank to Claudine( Restaurant Manager) who went out of her to accommodate everyone's requests no matter what they wanted. A beautiful lady who is kind & goodhearted to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth R
MANAGER H, Directeur général at Hotel La Solitude, responded to this review

Dear Elisabeth, Thank you for your levely review further your recent stay in Hôtel La Solitude. We are happy to read that you enjoy your stay and the food as you were on full board basis, with breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Thank you for mentionning the kindness of Claudine, our Restaurant Manager. Looking forward welcoming you soon, Best regards...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 5, 2016

My family & I ,were at this lovely Hotel on the 23rd Sept 2016.This has been every year for sometime at this unforgettable Hotel. The Hotel is so close to the Grotto, as my Wife & Sister goes about 3 to 4 times Praying to our Lady of Lourdes. The Hotel Management is so so wonderful, friendly, polite and gives...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Radford C
MANAGER H, Directeur général at Hotel La Solitude, responded to this review

Dear Mr Radford, Thank you for your kind message, it is for all of us a real pleasure to welcome you and your Family, every year "at home". We are delighted to read how you enjoy your stay, this is an award to the work done every day to make the stay of our hosts the more comfortable. Looking for...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

214 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#8 of 185 in Lourdes
309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#4 of 185 in Lourdes
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#10 of 185 in Lourdes
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Moderne
Grand Hotel Moderne
#2 of 185 in Lourdes
337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saint Sauveur
Saint Sauveur
#11 of 185 in Lourdes
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Uniquely located on the banks of the river Gave at the entrance to the Sanctuaries, the La Solitude Hotel boasts spacious, soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms equipped with flat screen satellite TV and free WiFi. 24 rooms have been equipped to welcome disabled people. Its restaurant overlooking the fortified castle serves gourmet cuisine and plentiful buffet-style breakfasts. This international class hotel has a bar, brasserie, heated panoramic pool, spacious meeting rooms, a store and car park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel La Solitude

Address: 3 Passage Sainte Louis | Avenue Bernadette Soubirous, 65103, Lourdes, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Price Range: $71 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Solitude 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel La Solitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Solitude Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lourdes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lourdes
#4 Family Hotel in Lourdes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel La Solitude staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question
manchester
6 months ago
london
over a year ago
Welwyn, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel La Solitude staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms with either a river or citadel view are very lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles , Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“Any room with view a view of the river gav is excellent”
 of 5 bubbles Marie23_12, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“Nice to have a vue on the castle and the river, very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles 947luce, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“Once you visit Lourdes and stay at the La Solitude,you will come here,every year.”
 of 5 bubbles Rad4dC, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“Look for a room on a higher floor with a view of the river. It can be noisy though at night from the bars across the bridge.”
 of 5 bubbles Caddie123, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay