We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes

Traveler (100)
Room & Suite (78)
Traveler (100)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (24)
Certificate of Excellence
BEST WESTERN Beauséjour Hotel, in the heart of the lively centre of Lourdes and a stone’s throw from the holy sanctuaries, is a fine, completely refurbished 18th century mansion.It has 45 cosy, individually-decorated rooms, some of which offer stunning views of the Pyrenees.If you want to relax, you can enjoy the tranquillity of the tree-shaded gardens of BEST WESTERN Beauséjour Hotel, the solarium and the heated outdoor pool. A restaurant, brasserie, boutique with local specialities, Wifi Internet access and free parking are also available, all year round.And, right in front of the hotel, there is a shuttle bus every 20 minutes from Easter to October to take you to the sanctuaries.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Public Wifi
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
Mountain View
Full view
89Good for walkers
Grade: 89 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station catch an early rooms are small recommend this hotel minute walk tourist shops the location is perfect would definitely stay here again nice stay balcony overlooking hotel is clean an excellent hotel one night stay old world charm within easy walking distance nice room stayed nights
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Another stay at this hotel that we love. They now have two brand-new suites which are spacious and elegant, that makes the stay even more enjoyable. The service is always absolutely perfect from start to finish and we just felt like in a cocoon. Everything...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank jmLondon845
Response from Hotel-cmanager, M. Martin, General Manager at Best Western Hotel BeauSejour LourdesResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, Thank you for such an excellent rating. The team and I are so happy we could make your stay so great. Our personal attention is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel and it's a boost for...More

Reviewed October 25, 2018

we have stayed here on two occasions two different years. Rooms vary in size so just be clear what you require. We stayed in one of the smaller rooms once and honestly it is what you might expect in Europe. Very clean, very compact.. What...More

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank JDLondonGal
Response from Hotel-cmanager, M. Martin, General Manager at Best Western Hotel BeauSejour LourdesResponded October 27, 2018

Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate your kind comments about your recent visit. Thank you for mentioning the great lengths our team went to in order to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It is pleasing to know that our restaurant was to your liking...More

Reviewed September 27, 2018

Extremely rude breakfast staff ruined our stay. Our room was very small, it was like a double bed in a single room. Upon arrival at breakfast at 9.20 am the staff lady greeted my wife and I with a hard look at her watch as...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank noelfitzpatrick1
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Best Western Hotel BeauSejour LourdesResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Noel, I am truly sorry to hear about your negative experience with us. Please accept my sincere apologies. I wish you had reported the issue at the breakfast immediately. My team members and managers are always available at the reception. I also want to...More

Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

I am forced to put a terrible review because I was shocked by the attitude of the owners. The waiter inadvertently poured the whole glass of red wine on the table, covering myself and my 20-month baby (heads and t-shirts). Let's be honnest, these things...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank donotfeedthebears
Response from Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Best Western Hotel BeauSejour LourdesResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our establishment. We appreciate that you liked the food in our restaurant. The day that you visited our restaurant, my-self the owner wasn't informed about this problem. However, it was my Assistant, the blonde Lady, who was on...More

Reviewed June 28, 2018

Positive: Absolutely everything! This was a last-minute booking change, and after seeing the property we immediately opted for another night. Small, but very tasteful room with a big terrace, absolutely gorgeous food in the restaurant - perfect!! The proximity of the train station is no...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Birger K
Response from Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Best Western Hotel BeauSejour LourdesResponded June 30, 2018

Dear Guest, Thanks for this nice review. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at Best Western Beauséjour Lourdes. As you mentioned, we are indeed located opposite the train station in the center of Lourdes and just a 10-minute walk from...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
July 23, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Pascal M | Property representative |
Bonjour From Lourdes , Thank you for your interest for our hotel ... Yes the have few rooms equiped with fridge, there are the classification of Privilège and Prestige rooms. The other one are not equiped with this... More
Google Translation
March 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Pascal M | Property representative |
Good morning sir, Yes we do have rooms which are not allowed to dog or cat, Just make your specification on this matter when you booked and the type of room has to be superior or privilege. Thank you for your interest for... More
Google Translation
February 16, 2017|
Response from Pascal M | Property representative |
I am sorry to say we don't have any wheelchair for our guests but the sanctuaries rent equipment (free of charge) to access these places. To do so, you will need to contact the sanctuaries or the city facilities of Lourdes... More
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Ask for a room placed on the back of the hotel, towards the town (not one in front of the station), but..."
Apr 4, 2018
Read review
"Room on the back, facing the mountains"
Nov 27, 2017
Read review
"We had Street view & you could open the windows"
Oct 10, 2017
Read review
"Ask for a room with a view of the castle."
Oct 8, 2017
Read review
Show More 
$71 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
best western lourdeslourdes best western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing