We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau
 Click to rate
Sant Cugat del Valles, Spain
Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel for two nights. It is clean, the bed is big enough and the bathroom is fairly decent. It is also close to the city center (600m) and less than 50€/night. Can't complain other than the bathroom not having a door but a curtain. Recommended for a budget-type of stay.

Thank borjasamso
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

The personnel was very friendly, the breakfast OK, but the bedroom was not very comfortable. There is a large fan over the bed but it is not enough to cool down a warm room especially when there is a heavy comforter on the bed in summer time. Forget about privacy, the bathroom does not have a door ! Location and...

Thank Chantal S
Argeliers, France
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Ceiling fan in room was OK but air conditioning preferred! Also, staff should replenish mineral water or wines etc in fridge. Ice machine available also would have been ideal in Hotel. Hotel convenient for access to town.

Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank Alan M
Dereham, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 25, 2016

A good location within a short walk to the town centre Staff friendly and helpful good parking just what I wanted I even managed to buy a pair of shoes even with the language barrier. I would stay here again if I were in the area

Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank Raymond B
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Easy to find hotel and very pleasantly equipped. The room was excellent as was breakfast. The reception staff very helpful and made sure we knew on the departure day that we could leave our car on the carpark if we wanted to continue sight-seeing. About a 20 minute walk to Cathedral,

Thank Stephanie S
Gueyze, France
Reviewed June 2, 2016

First time we stayed in the hotel. It was clean, and the room was OK for a 3* and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good, and staff were helpful. Had a couple of issues worth mentioning for potential clients of this hotel. There was no door between the room and the bathroom/toilet, only a curtain. My wife and I...

Thank gerryseaton
Sant Julia de Loria, Andorra
Reviewed May 13, 2016

It was the second time we slept in this hotel, but it'll be the last one. We booked (and payed) the same for both stays,but this time our room had a tiny bathroom with a shower so small we couldn't even fit. The other room was comfy, but this one was quite unacceptable.

Thank judit_withouth
renaudgilli, Gérant at Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau, responded to this review

We are sorry that you have not been satisfied with your bathroom. Our COMFORT room are equipped with large bathroom with bath and shower and our STANDARD rooms are equipped with bathroom with shower simple. We try to be very precise in the description of our rooms. You had booked two rooms STANDARD type we had a room type COMFORT...

St Germain Des Pres
Reviewed March 22, 2016

At the time of the visit ( March 2016) the hotel was suffering from road works directly outside. This meant that the Satnav took you round and round in circles as the main entrance was blocked off. However, if you enter Albi on the D600 and 500 metres before reaching the River Tarn, look to the left at the traffic...

Thank Sallepenche
Reviewed February 18, 2016

A very basic hotel which is in need of some attention. Poor wiring and tiny shower with a shower curtain that becomes very intimate when in use. Beds and linen spotless and good mattress and pillows. Staff very pleasant and housekeeping is excellent. Here in February in really cold weather and the heating was very good both in the room...

Thank Valerie D
Telmo Hotel Boutique
Reviewed February 8, 2016 via mobile

A simple hotel a stone's throw away from the historic centre. The bed and pillows were very comfy and the room was clean and nice. The minibar is a bit dated and didn't shut properly but it really wasn't a big deal. Breakfast was good with mini crepes, mini croissants, some cold cuts and cheese and the usual cereals etc....

Thank SoloFemaleTraveller
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (34)
Bathroom (5)
Room/Suite (11)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Dining (1)
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (29)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Room/Suite (4)
Dining (10)
Bathroom (4)
View from Room (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albi hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Albi Centre le Theatro
0.6 mi away
#1 of 25 in Albi
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Albi Bastides
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Les Pasteliers
Hotel Les Pasteliers
#13 of 25 in Albi
176 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Reserve
La Reserve
#3 of 25 in Albi
162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Campanile Albi Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the center,in a quiet area,located 300m from the Historic center and 800M from Cathedral of St Cecile and Toulouse Lautrec Museum.Free private safe car park.Rooms (13 to 16m²)equipped with large desk,minibar,large fan colonial,modem/fax,telephone,wireless and broadband Internet free,wide-screen LCD TV(English Spanish and German),hairdryer... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau

Address: 9 Rue Cantepau, 81000, Albi, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Albi
Price Range: $42 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cantepau Hotel Albi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for a bathroom with bath instead of shower or you won't be able to fit”
 of 5 bubbles judit_withouth, May 13, 2016 | Read review
“The comfort rooms are larger and have a bath/shower rather than just a shower in the standard rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Sallepenche, Mar 22, 2016 | Read review
“The corner rooms appear to be slightly larger”
 of 5 bubbles Geoff_C_8, May 27, 2015 | Read review
“Hotel has free parking.”
 of 5 bubbles richardg541, Jan 25, 2015 | Read review
“We think that all the rooms are excellent and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles johnbA9257ZS, Dec 30, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question