We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Metz Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Metz Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

All good in general - as one would expect from this kind of establishment. I believe I even got upgraded to a better room for which I say thank you. I was a bit disgruntled though by the handyman who insisted that he had to do something in the bathroom while I was in an important conference call. I told... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernie-the-Belge
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know your feeling about your stay and sorry for the handyman, we'll see that with him. F Kugler Mercure Metz Centre More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night during motorcycle tour. Staff helpful and fluent English- secure parking at rear which was free. Room was basic standard but clean and I had no issues. Breakfast was usual continental with scrambled eggs, coffee from a machine and range of meets, cheese, cereals. I didn't use the bar or restaurant. £97 which included breakfast and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank FamilyDonald
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know your impressions about your stay, we hope see you soon ! F Kugler Mercure Metz Centre More 

Yorkshire
Level Contributor
85 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was easy to find and having a secure car park was a bonus. The quality of the hotel is good, breakfast was excellent and the easy check out worked. My only negative was the cost of a beer €7.50!!

Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireCooperman
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for letting us know your good feeling about your stay, we hope see you soon. F Kugler Mercure Metz Centre More 

Ayrshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A convenient stopover heading north through France to Zeebrugge. Secure car park with code activated barrier to exit. We had a standard room which was large but basic. I had booked via Accor site, package included a free drink each. We enjoyed this in their comfortable bar area. We walked for ages trying to find somewhere to eat after 9pm... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lpip64
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thanks so much for letting us know your good feeling about your stay, hope see you soon. F Kugler Mercure Metz Centre More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Within walking distance of the city and its sights and with secure car parking this is an ideal base to stay and explore the city of Metz. Check in no issues with all staff having good levels of English. We stayed two nights and our room was fine, wi fi perfect and if you cannot live without it BBC world... More 

Review collected in partnership with Windows 10 app

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan L
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for letting us know your feeling about your stay. We 're working with the restaurant staff to reach a better level in English, sorry. F Kugler Mercure Metz Centre More 

Llanrwst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very comfortable room. Offered free breakfast because Accor member and over 60 (not come across this before). Helpful staff. Close to centre. Came for Mirabelle festival but this wasn't what we expected - this hotel made up for our disappointment. Use this chain regularly and this is one of the best we've come across.

Helpful?
1 Thank Flautonh
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know your good feeling about your stay. We hope see you soon. F Kugler Mercure Metz Centre More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. 2 adults & 2 children so we had 2 interconnected rooms. The rooms are dated & small, a bit dusty but ok. There was secure parking but it was full on our second night so we ended up having to search nearby streets for parking. Annoyingly we were only given the code to... More 

Helpful?
Thank MuckyMadge
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know your feeling about your stay. Our parking is free so we do not reserve places, a public parking is just in front of the hotel giving possibilities of car park. Best regards F Kugler Mercure Metz Centre More 

Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

Stayed here over 2 nights. The hotel is located on the edge of the town centre. Easy access from the main road network. On site secure parking. Near restaurants and river. Modern and clean rooms with good facilities. Staff very friendly and attentive.

Helpful?
1 Thank Leonardo R
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your good feeling about your stay, we hope see you soon ! F Kugler Mercure Metz Centre More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

A bit dated but functional and comfortable with spacious room and bathroom. Location makes it very walkable to centre of town and Centre Pompidou. Secured parking included in price. I booked months in advance with full payment at members' price (advance booking special) but apparently a later promotion made my deal appeared expensive (around 20€ off, breakfast included) so should... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Patty L
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know your feeling about your stay. It's possible to find lower rates then member's price, but the conditions are no flex : you have to pay immediatly and you can't cancel your reservation. Best regards F Kugler Mercure Metz Centre More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

just took the dog out for his final walk of the night and... well the only ladies about appear to be working if you know what i mean and the only men appear to be hammered drunk. overall my evening stroll felt quite seedy ... just an observation. ps the area i was walking was around le gare...

Helpful?
1 Thank Peepshowg
FRANCIS K, Responsable réception at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

We thank you for your review , we apologize for the inconvenience and assure you that security around the hotel is assured and that the city of Metz has other interesting sights to visit. Best regards Elise MALVY-MATHEY Mercure Metz Centre More 

Travelers are raving about these Metz hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metz hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Metz Centre
Novotel Metz Centre
#4 of 30 in Metz
4.0 of 5 stars 767 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Citadelle Metz - MGallery Collection
0.8 mi away
Ibis Metz Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Metz
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Metz Centre
Kyriad Metz Centre
#8 of 30 in Metz
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Metz Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Metz, 300 meters from the station, near different motorway access, Mercure Metz Centre provides comfortable accomodation for business trips or leisure stays. To satisfy your culture cravings in the capital Lorraine, enjoy the proximity of our hotel with the Pompidou Center, the Musee De La Cour D'Or and St Etienne Cathedral. Combination of elegance and modern comfort, discover the hotel Mercure for seminars and banquets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Metz Centre

Address: 29 Place Saint Thiebault, 57000, Metz, France
Location: France > Lorraine > Moselle > Metz
Price Range: $101 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Metz Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Metz Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Metz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay