We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Metz Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Metz Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 142: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Metz Centre
 Click to rate
Les Pavillons Sous Bois, France
Reviewed January 5, 2017

I was a bit surprised that not even a word was in the room with well-wishes for the new year. For reasons unknown,, some housekeeper decided to enter our room at 09:30. We hadn't over-stayed......... All the best to you in 2017!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine T
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know your felling about your stay in our Hôtel Mercure Metz. I apologize for the houskeeper and wish you a happy new year. F Kugler

Ayrshire, Scotland
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed August 30, 2016

A convenient stopover heading north through France to Zeebrugge. Secure car park with code activated barrier to exit. We had a standard room which was large but basic. I had booked via Accor site, package included a free drink each. We enjoyed this in their comfortable bar area. We walked for ages trying to find somewhere to eat after 9pm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lpip64
About Hotel's Favorite Review
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thanks so much for letting us know your good feeling about your stay, hope see you soon. F Kugler Mercure Metz Centre

Paris, France
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Don't know how they got a 4 Star rating. The welcome was luke warm, the room is small and there is no ventilation in the bathroom. Beds are very comfortable, the room is quiet and clean. Very well situated to discover the old town and in walking distance to the Centre Pompidou. Appreciated the free parking ! At breakfast we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeTeuton
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Metz Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest...

Lewes, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 12, 2016

I stayed here earlier this year for 2 nights, and there's not much to really say. Staff were very helpful, parking was good & breakfast was great. Although clean, the rooms were really boring.. verging on depressing. Room Service was very strange, all 3 courses were served in mason jars, and all were bland and stodgy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hjpkt
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know your feeling about your stay in Mercure Metz Centre, we hope see you soon ! F Kugler

Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

Don't stay in this hotel. We stayed one night. It was horrible. In the evening the dog next to our room - yes the allow dogs in the hotel (yuck!!!) - was constantly barking. The next morning I had 20 awful itching bites from bed bugs. When we killed them, they left big red spots on the blanket (my blood)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Intensivetraveller
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Metz Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I personally answered you the 08th novembre by e-mail and we offered you of course the room. Please note that this problem was a...

Brussels
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Modern, comfortable rooms with good parking at the back of the hotel and just a short walk to the centre of town. Only downside was the lack of real vegetarian food at the buffet dinner we had, although that complaint is basically true for the whole of France!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kubko
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know your good feeling about your stay ! Hope to see you soon, F Kugler Mercure Metz Centre

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed October 16, 2016

We stayed for three nights. The room was modern, clean and quiet. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Secure parking at the back of the hotel was a bonus. It is located within walking distance to plenty of places to eat and the cathedral and shopping area. Only negatives were the size of the cardboard coffee cups in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scopes1
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for letting us know your good feeling about your stay. We made sensitive the team not to be smoked any more in front of the entrance of the hotel. We hope see you soon. F Kugler Mercure Metz Centre

WGC - Hertfordshire
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Upon arrival by car. The hotel has a secure parking area out back. Unfortunately the corridor from the car park to reception had a very strong sewage smell. This lasted the whole 2 days we was there. Check in was quick and pleasant. The receptionist spoke good English and helped to advise on the hotel and location; especially places to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fauchards
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much fot letting us know your impressions about your stay. F Kugler Mercure Metz Centre

Antibes, France
Reviewed September 26, 2016

The location of this hotel was ok,a 10 minute walk to the Cathedral but the area rather run down and it didn't feel safe after dark. The room was rather cramped and resembled an Ibis room in size and decor. The bathroom minute. Tea/coffee facilities in the room but the cups made of cardboard so not pleasant. The restaurant was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomlyntomlyn143
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Metz Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. F Kugler Mercure Metz Centre

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

All good in general - as one would expect from this kind of establishment. I believe I even got upgraded to a better room for which I say thank you. I was a bit disgruntled though by the handyman who insisted that he had to do something in the bathroom while I was in an important conference call. I told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernie-the-Belge
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know your feeling about your stay and sorry for the handyman, we'll see that with him. F Kugler Mercure Metz Centre

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metz hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Citadelle Metz - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Novotel Metz Centre
Novotel Metz Centre
#6 of 31 in Metz
828 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Metz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Metz Centre
Kyriad Metz Centre
#7 of 31 in Metz
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Metz Centre Gare
0.8 mi away
Ibis Metz Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Metz, 300 meters from the station, near different motorway access, Mercure Metz Centre provides comfortable accomodation for business trips or leisure stays. To satisfy your culture cravings in the capital Lorraine, enjoy the proximity of our hotel with the Pompidou Center, the Musee De La Cour D'Or and St Etienne Cathedral. Combination of elegance and modern comfort, discover the hotel Mercure for seminars and banquets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Metz Centre

Address: 29 Place Saint Thiebault, 57000, Metz, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Moselle > Metz
Price Range: $89 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Metz Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Metz Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Metz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Metz Centre staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Wollongong, Australia
over a year ago
Wollongong, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Metz Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Although I was at the front it wasn't noisey.”
 of 5 bubbles FamilyDonald, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“rooms to rear were quiet”
 of 5 bubbles bigdod, Jun 11, 2016 | Read review
“rooms overlooking front quiet”
 of 5 bubbles G7952NSdavidr, Apr 16, 2016 | Read review
“Try 3rd floor rather than second which is noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles 816peterl816, Mar 30, 2016 | Read review
“choose a room to the backyard”
  • tiny bathroom
  • Superior Room....
 of 5 bubbles Oschausbonn, Mar 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question