We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Mercure Metz Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Metz Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 139: English reviews
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Don't stay in this hotel. We stayed one night. It was horrible. In the evening the dog next to our room - yes the allow dogs in the hotel (yuck!!!) - was constantly barking. The next morning I had 20 awful itching bites from bed bugs. When we killed them, they left big red spots on the blanket (my blood).... More 

Helpful?
Thank Intensivetraveller
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Metz Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I personally answered you the 08th novembre by e-mail and we offered you of course the room. Please note that this problem was a... More 

Brussels
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Modern, comfortable rooms with good parking at the back of the hotel and just a short walk to the centre of town. Only downside was the lack of real vegetarian food at the buffet dinner we had, although that complaint is basically true for the whole of France!

Helpful?
Thank Kubko
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know your good feeling about your stay ! Hope to see you soon, F Kugler Mercure Metz Centre More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2016

We stayed for three nights. The room was modern, clean and quiet. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Secure parking at the back of the hotel was a bonus. It is located within walking distance to plenty of places to eat and the cathedral and shopping area. Only negatives were the size of the cardboard coffee cups in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scopes1
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for letting us know your good feeling about your stay. We made sensitive the team not to be smoked any more in front of the entrance of the hotel. We hope see you soon. F Kugler Mercure Metz Centre More 

WGC - Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
169 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Upon arrival by car. The hotel has a secure parking area out back. Unfortunately the corridor from the car park to reception had a very strong sewage smell. This lasted the whole 2 days we was there. Check in was quick and pleasant. The receptionist spoke good English and helped to advise on the hotel and location; especially places to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fauchards
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much fot letting us know your impressions about your stay. F Kugler Mercure Metz Centre More 

Antibes, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2016

The location of this hotel was ok,a 10 minute walk to the Cathedral but the area rather run down and it didn't feel safe after dark. The room was rather cramped and resembled an Ibis room in size and decor. The bathroom minute. Tea/coffee facilities in the room but the cups made of cardboard so not pleasant. The restaurant was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tomlyntomlyn143
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Metz Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. F Kugler Mercure Metz Centre More 

Travelers are raving about these Metz hotels

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

All good in general - as one would expect from this kind of establishment. I believe I even got upgraded to a better room for which I say thank you. I was a bit disgruntled though by the handyman who insisted that he had to do something in the bathroom while I was in an important conference call. I told... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernie-the-Belge
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know your feeling about your stay and sorry for the handyman, we'll see that with him. F Kugler Mercure Metz Centre More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Stayed for one night during motorcycle tour. Staff helpful and fluent English- secure parking at rear which was free. Room was basic standard but clean and I had no issues. Breakfast was usual continental with scrambled eggs, coffee from a machine and range of meets, cheese, cereals. I didn't use the bar or restaurant. £97 which included breakfast and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank FamilyDonald
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know your impressions about your stay, we hope see you soon ! F Kugler Mercure Metz Centre More 

Yorkshire
Level Contributor
85 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2016

The hotel was easy to find and having a secure car park was a bonus. The quality of the hotel is good, breakfast was excellent and the easy check out worked. My only negative was the cost of a beer €7.50!!

Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireCooperman
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for letting us know your good feeling about your stay, we hope see you soon. F Kugler Mercure Metz Centre More 

Ayrshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2016

A convenient stopover heading north through France to Zeebrugge. Secure car park with code activated barrier to exit. We had a standard room which was large but basic. I had booked via Accor site, package included a free drink each. We enjoyed this in their comfortable bar area. We walked for ages trying to find somewhere to eat after 9pm... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lpip64
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thanks so much for letting us know your good feeling about your stay, hope see you soon. F Kugler Mercure Metz Centre More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Within walking distance of the city and its sights and with secure car parking this is an ideal base to stay and explore the city of Metz. Check in no issues with all staff having good levels of English. We stayed two nights and our room was fine, wi fi perfect and if you cannot live without it BBC world... More 

Review collected in partnership with Windows 10 app

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan L
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for letting us know your feeling about your stay. We 're working with the restaurant staff to reach a better level in English, sorry. F Kugler Mercure Metz Centre More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metz hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Citadelle Metz - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Novotel Metz Centre
Novotel Metz Centre
#4 of 30 in Metz
789 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Metz Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Metz
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Metz Centre
Kyriad Metz Centre
#7 of 30 in Metz
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Metz Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Metz, 300 meters from the station, near different motorway access, Mercure Metz Centre provides comfortable accomodation for business trips or leisure stays. To satisfy your culture cravings in the capital Lorraine, enjoy the proximity of our hotel with the Pompidou Center, the Musee De La Cour D'Or and St Etienne Cathedral. Combination of elegance and modern comfort, discover the hotel Mercure for seminars and banquets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Metz Centre

Address: 29 Place Saint Thiebault, 57000, Metz, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Moselle > Metz
Price Range: $97 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Metz Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Metz Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Metz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Metz Centre staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Wollongong, Australia
over a year ago
Wollongong, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Metz Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Although I was at the front it wasn't noisey.”
 of 5 bubbles FamilyDonald, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“rooms to rear were quiet”
 of 5 bubbles bigdod, Jun 11, 2016 | Read review
“rooms overlooking front quiet”
 of 5 bubbles G7952NSdavidr, Apr 16, 2016 | Read review
“Try 3rd floor rather than second which is noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles 816peterl816, Mar 30, 2016 | Read review
“choose a room to the backyard”
  • tiny bathroom
  • Superior Room....
 of 5 bubbles Oschausbonn, Mar 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay