We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Metz Centre

Expedia.com$95*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Metz Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 146: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Metz Centre
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel great for the price good location, approx 10 minute walk to Cathedral zone. Rooms clean, tidied every day, Bathroom (shower only) modern and clean Breakfast is an extra cost but is varied and enjoyable. Staff friendly. Metz is great. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vgcoop23
Ayrshire, Scotland
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed August 30, 2016

A convenient stopover heading north through France to Zeebrugge. Secure car park with code activated barrier to exit. We had a standard room which was large but basic. I had booked via Accor site, package included a free drink each. We enjoyed this in their comfortable bar area. We walked for ages trying to find somewhere to eat after 9pm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lpip64
About Hotel's Favorite Review
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thanks so much for letting us know your good feeling about your stay, hope see you soon. F Kugler Mercure Metz Centre

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly, fresh and modern hotel. Room comfortable and location excellent. Welcome drink also appreciated! Great base to explore Metz from at a very reasonable price. Also very handy for the train station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen K
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know your good feeling about your stay. F Kugler Mercure Metz cente

Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewed April 17, 2017

The hotel is very well located right in the centre of Metz, minutes from the Autoroute and the other major connections.... It is typical Mercure, so quite reasonable set up, nothing special or memorable about the rooms or the furnishing and decor....it is standard 3 star (not more) with bar, restaurant, limited size car park etc ...but chaotic service. Friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwatkinsuk
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know your feeling and sorry for the incidents encoutered during your stay in Mercure Metz Center. I will share them with all my team, and renew my excuses. F Kugler

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

This is an ok, reasonably priced hotel in Metz, in a good location and providing free parking. All attractions are within 15 minutes walking distance. Staff friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are ok but could do with an upgrade or better cleaning. Noticed some insects in the room - maybe they came from the trees outside - as we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank norapk2016
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know your feeling about your stay in Mercure Metz Center, see you soon. F Kugler

Les Pavillons Sous Bois, France
Reviewed January 5, 2017

I was a bit surprised that not even a word was in the room with well-wishes for the new year. For reasons unknown,, some housekeeper decided to enter our room at 09:30. We hadn't over-stayed......... All the best to you in 2017!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine T
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know your felling about your stay in our Hôtel Mercure Metz. I apologize for the houskeeper and wish you a happy new year. F Kugler

Paris, France
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Don't know how they got a 4 Star rating. The welcome was luke warm, the room is small and there is no ventilation in the bathroom. Beds are very comfortable, the room is quiet and clean. Very well situated to discover the old town and in walking distance to the Centre Pompidou. Appreciated the free parking ! At breakfast we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeTeuton
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Metz Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest...

Lewes, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 12, 2016

I stayed here earlier this year for 2 nights, and there's not much to really say. Staff were very helpful, parking was good & breakfast was great. Although clean, the rooms were really boring.. verging on depressing. Room Service was very strange, all 3 courses were served in mason jars, and all were bland and stodgy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hjpkt
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know your feeling about your stay in Mercure Metz Centre, we hope see you soon ! F Kugler

Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

Don't stay in this hotel. We stayed one night. It was horrible. In the evening the dog next to our room - yes the allow dogs in the hotel (yuck!!!) - was constantly barking. The next morning I had 20 awful itching bites from bed bugs. When we killed them, they left big red spots on the blanket (my blood)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Intensivetraveller
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Metz Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I personally answered you the 08th novembre by e-mail and we offered you of course the room. Please note that this problem was a...

Brussels
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Modern, comfortable rooms with good parking at the back of the hotel and just a short walk to the centre of town. Only downside was the lack of real vegetarian food at the buffet dinner we had, although that complaint is basically true for the whole of France!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kubko
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know your good feeling about your stay ! Hope to see you soon, F Kugler Mercure Metz Centre

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metz hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Citadelle Metz - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Novotel Metz Centre
Novotel Metz Centre
#7 of 31 in Metz
860 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Mondon
Hotel Le Mondon
#1 of 31 in Metz
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Metz Technopole
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Metz Centre Gare
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Metz Centre
Kyriad Metz Centre
#5 of 31 in Metz
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Metz, 300 meters from the station, near different motorway access, Mercure Metz Centre provides comfortable accomodation for business trips or leisure stays. To satisfy your culture cravings in the capital Lorraine, enjoy the proximity of our hotel with the Pompidou Center, the Musee De La Cour D'Or and St Etienne Cathedral. Combination of elegance and modern comfort, discover the hotel Mercure for seminars and banquets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Metz Centre

Address: 29 Place Saint Thiebault, 57000, Metz, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Moselle > Metz
Price Range: $89 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Metz Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Metz Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Metz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Metz Centre staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Wollongong, Australia
over a year ago
Wollongong, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Metz Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Some rooms have 2 x single beds, other doubles”
vgcoop23, 6 days ago | Read review
“Although I was at the front it wasn't noisey.”
FamilyDonald, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“rooms to rear were quiet”
bigdod, Jun 11, 2016 | Read review
“rooms overlooking front quiet”
G7952NSdavidr, Apr 16, 2016 | Read review
“Try 3rd floor rather than second which is noisier.”
816peterl816, Mar 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$95* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$117
Mercure$95
Hotwire.com$95
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates