We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Madame Vacances Residence Le Mas des Oliviers

Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (26)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#3 of 30 Specialty lodging in Uzes
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Indoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms

Location

Full view
86Good for walkers
Grade: 86 out of 100
47Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
14Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
177Reviews
1Q+A
6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 53
  • 84
  • 28
  • 9
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Excellent location with the added advantage of a pool and sun lounge area. Ideally located to the town so no need to drive to a restaurant or bar as all located within one minute walk. The local supermarket is also only one minute walk. You can rent bikes and go far walks into the magnificent countryside. The Pont du Gard is close as is the Haribo museum.
Read more
Beware of dealing with this establishment!! For some unknown reason our booking for 4 nights for 2 people went through twice within a very short period of time and Madam vacances Residence Le Mas Des Oliviers immediately withdrew the deposit of E67.20 twice from our credit card. We then received a 9 page contract via email which we found completely unacceptable and immediately advised them we wished to cancel our booking and return our deposits (one of which was taken illegally). This booking was done in May for accommodation in October so it was not as if they did not have sufficient notice to enable them to re-book the accommodation. They refused to have any dealings with us direct and referred us back to Booking.com who have told us there is nothing they can do as the hotel refuses to issue us a refund of even one of the bookings despite the establishment advising us that the booking could not be confirmed until they received a signed contract back from us! We have now had to cancel our American Express card in case they decided to charge us the full amount regardless and this has caused great inconvenience as most of our bookings for 3 months in France were done using this card. The way we have been treated has caused us great concern and stress, not to mention the loss of a total of E134.40.
Read more
Central location, short walk to lots of bars and restaurants. The building has a small indoor pool with a small outdoor sun area. The apartments are basic and provide all needed for a week stay. The main issue is with cleanliness. Guests are dependant upon the previous guest cleaning the flat. Not sure I'd stay here with young children for that very reason. The area is beautiful with so many great places to visit. Big plus is an air con unit in the lounge area.
Read more
I stayed in this hotel for two nights, with a tour group, and It was awful! When I arrived, there were two showers, one had hair all over it. One of the beds looked dirty. There were bugs. A tea kettle wasn't cleaned. Between four people, there were only one roll of toilet paper! After the first night, I went out with my tour group all day. When I came back by 8p.m. my room wasn't cleaned! Dirty towels were still on the floor, no beds made, and our breakfast was still sitting on the table. I can't forget, NO toilet paper! I got my tour guide and had to call hotel staff, FINALLY they came and cleaned my room! I do not know if this is something the French do, but one thing I did not like was all hotel staff and employees felt the hotel. They locked the front desk up (with a metal cover). No employees available! They all went home. This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in my life! Highly recommended!
Read more
A big thank you to Arno for his warm welcome to this great place. Just back and very pleased with our choice. Well situated, just a couple of minutes walk from the town centre, these simple holiday flats are practical and comfortable. Not luxurious but with everything you need and a handy balcony to enjoy eating outside. Does pay to book linen and towels before you arrive, especially if you arrive late, we nearly got caught out ! Arno, the nice fre was very nch gentleman in charge, was very helpful in recommending restaurants and giving tips on visiting the area.
Read more
Response from ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Madame Vacances Residence Le Mas des Oliviers
Responded May 29, 2015
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Mas des Oliviers. Your praises shall be passed on to the Manager. Best regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$126 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceOccitanieGardUzes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing