We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee

Booking.com$40*
View Deal
04/02/2017 04/03/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 68: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee
 Click to rate
Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

36 euros and 6 euros for breakfast. Shared reception with Novotel next door. Positives: 1. Location is good theatre is beside the hotel. 2. Rooms are basic but spotless. When I say basic, I mean, basic, they have a bunk bed above the main double bed, so can sleep 3. 3. Beds were comfy 4. Wifi was great, although we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Superally2007
Bérengère d, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments about your experience in our hotel. We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year and we hope to see you next year. Kind regards

BC
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

Good location within easy walk of city centre. Budget accommodation with small clean rooms, wifi and good breakfast buffet. Ibis budget accommodation is standard wherever you go so you know what to expect. Helpful staff - only downside was that wifi connection not very strong therefore a bit frustrating sometimes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiebond53
Bérengère d, Responsable commercial at Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee, responded to this review

Thank you so much! Hope to see you soon!

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Great very helpful professional staff good clean room,excellent breakfast. Central location .I would suggest when you arrive is to park at the front of the hotel to check in. The staff will give you directions to the secure parking that is connected at the rear of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
Bérengère d, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this great comments. Hope to see you soon

Wigan, England
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in Ibis budget and the old etap before if breezing through a city so know what to expect. This was over and above the norm though, maid service daily, wonderfully clean, perfect location, awesome staff - ordered us a takeaway at 4am!! Only downside really no hairdryer which most budgets I've stayed in have but no big deal Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracie&Steve
Bérengère d, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We are so happy reading such good comments !! Hope to see you soon

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 1, 2016

Located right next door to the Théâtre de l'Archipel this budget priced room had everything one needed for a fine night in Perpignan. Designed really well in order to incorporate all required facilities - shower, washing area and comfortable bed - though the one rather thin pillow each wasn't as comfortable as I would have liked. TV and free Wi-Fi....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie S
Bérengère d, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. hope to see you soon for your next stay !

Bolton, Uk
Reviewed June 8, 2016

Stayed here in April 2016 for the Salford v Catalan game. We had 2 rooms are we were travelling as 2 ad and 3 kids. The rooms were excellent, very clean and plenty of space. Bunk above the double for the 3rd child. Ubelievable value for money. Carefor Metro just around the corner for buying breakfast stuff and snacks. Location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imogensdad
Bérengère d, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We are so happy to read your satisfaction. Hope to see you soon for your next rugby trip ! Kind regards

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Having previously stayed at the other Ibis we decided to opt for the budget version this time around. Basic but value for money in every sense, for two nights we paid just over £30 each I think. It was absolutely spotless in cleanliness terms and the staff were really helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend if you're going over to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maccadrew
SUITENOVOTEL66, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It is also a great pleasure to read the satisfaction of our guests. I will inform our team about your great experience with us. They will be very happy. Hope to see you soon for your next rugby league game visit ! Kind regards

Salford, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 28, 2016

An excellent trip visiting Carcassonne and Perpignan to take in the Catalans v Salford and St esteve v Villeneuve games .Hotel was very good and hopefully will use it again...would recommend without hesitation

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderingpete2016
Bérengère d, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great comments. Hope to see you soon during another rugby games !

Reviewed January 12, 2016 via mobile

Booked in advance for an ultra cheap rate to avoid someone being the 'designated driver' ! Right in town, next door to the theatre complex and across the road from some great bars and restaurants. 2 minutes walk from the Castillet and the old town. Basic hotel sleeping 3 per room. Double bed with duvet very comfortable indeed. Bunk bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JuliaChef
Bérengère d, Responsable réception at Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and the detailed explanations. We're glad you enjoyed the stay in our Ibis Budget, and appreciated our central yet quiet location. We hope to see you again soon.

Lairg
Reviewed January 9, 2016

My complaint is that I mistakenly booked this hotel for a week later than I should have. Unfortunately it was at the early booking no cancellation rate. I discovered my mistake immediately and tried via Accor customer relations to change (not cancel) the booking. So I had to make another booking for the right date, and pay for my silly...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive J
Bérengère d, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments ! Be sure that Accor's policy is very flexible. You can chose several rate levels. Each rate has special terms. Some of them are not refundable and not cancelable and some are flexible. You have chosen a non flexible rate for your stay, and so you have accepted the conditions of that rate....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (22)
04/02/2017 04/03/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perpignan hotels
0.3 mi away
Nyx Hotel
Nyx Hotel
#1 of 46 in Perpignan
284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Perpignan Centre
Ibis Perpignan Centre
#7 of 46 in Perpignan
317 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Perpignan Mediterranee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel De La Loge
Hotel De La Loge
#9 of 46 in Perpignan
228 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel L'Eolienne
Hotel L'Eolienne
#13 of 46 in Perpignan
50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee

Address: Avenue du General Leclerc, 66000, Perpignan, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Perpignan
Price Range: $42 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Perpignan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had top floor which was nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles imogensdad, Jun 8, 2016 | Read review
“Bars & clubs within easy walking distance!!”
 of 5 bubbles djcel, Jun 21, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the square at the back”
 of 5 bubbles edwarda780, Jan 5, 2015 | Read review
“High floor room facing the theatre give great views across the city to the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles munchingmike, Nov 22, 2014 | Read review
“For only a sleep when passing by to Spain,those rooms are exellent and the quality price ratio is exellent.”
 of 5 bubbles toljo, Sep 3, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$40* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$40
Expedia.com$40
Priceline$40
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates