We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Narbonne

Traveler (59)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (4)

About

#13 of 21 hotels in Narbonne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Narbonne does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Campanile Narbonne, a nice option for travelers like you. Nearby landmarks such as Canal de la Robine (1.4 mi) and Palais des Archeveques (1.5 mi) make Campanile Narbonne a great place to stay when visiting Narbonne. Rooms at Campanile Narbonne offer air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi. A 24 hour front desk, express check-in and check-out, and baggage storage are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. An on-site restaurant will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Campanile Narbonne, free parking is available. While in Narbonne, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Campanile Narbonne, including Les Grands Buffets (0.6 mi), La Table Saint Crescent (0.6 mi), and Burger et Cassolette (0.3 mi). Should time allow, L'Aude en liberté and Domaine Chante Perdrix are some popular attractions that are within walking distance. Campanile Narbonne looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Narbonne.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Secured parking
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Safe
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
315Reviews
1Q+A
10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 49
  • 133
  • 93
  • 27
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed overnight recently. It was nice to have a warm welcome after a long drive. There were other cheaper hotels in the same location (this one was 85 euros a night) but we chose this one because of the restaurant food. However having stayed at various Campanile hotels over the years felt disappointed at the choice of buffet it has gone down no fish included and hardly any meat so basic. The staff there are just so nice and welcoming no complaints and the room was nice and clean. I would go elsewhere in future though as the price does not reflect good value.
Read more
Response from CampanileN, Manager at Campanile Narbonne
Responded May 13, 2019
Dear Christine, Thank you for your comments and thank you for choosing Campanile Narbonne! Hope to see you soon. Best regards Amélie
Read more
The people working in the lobby were fantastic very helpful, the room was clean comfortable and warm by the heater in the room beds comfortable coffee facilities tv shower great the restaurant was good .
Read more
Response from CampanileN, Adjointe de Direction at Campanile Narbonne
Responded Dec 31, 2018
Dear Sir, Der Madam, Thank you for your comment, our priority and the welcome and comfort of our customers. We’ll be happy to have you back. Best regards, Anais.R
Read more
The location of the hotel was good, exit 38 from the motorway. However it was let down badly by the restaurant. Although reasonably priced my husband and myself were unable to eat our meal. The chicken was very tough and a little pink and the vegetables were cold. I barely touched my meal and when the waitress asked if everythywas OK ( clearly not ) I told her about the problem but she chose to ignore it. We were still asked to pay the bill in full even though we had not eaten our food. She apologised but I felt as though she didn’t care at all. Also the air conditioning wasn’t working making our room too hot.
Read more
Response from CampanileN, adjoint de direction at Campanile Narbonne
Responded Jun 8, 2019
Bonjour, merci pour votre séjour dans notre établissement et pour votre commentaire qui est source d'amélioration pour nous. Je suis désolé que votre expérience dans notre restaurant ne se soit pas bien passé, je prends note de vos remarques et en fait part à mes collaborateurs. Cordialement, Jordan.
Read more
If you use the Campanile chain often, as I do, you know what to expect and Narbonne did not disappoint. The Hotel is on an industrial estate, well signposted and very convenient for the Autoroute. The large parking area is more than adequate, well lit and gated after 22h30 The Receptionist was efficient, quick and helpful and there was a good selection of local Tourist Information available in the Entrance. The room was very clean and well presented with the new generation decor. The en-suite facilities came with a good shower cubicle instead of a bath and was also very clean. Bearing in mind that this was a Public Holiday - 1st November - the Restaurant was open as usual (one of the criteria in my selection of the Hotel). I had pre-booked the half board option on this basis. Checkout was also quick and efficient and this Campanile makes a good and comfortable stopover. A Car Alarm (?) in another area seemed to be going on and off all night but that was beyond the control of the Hotel and is just a risk when staying in this sort of area.
Read more
Response from CampanileN, adjoint de direction at Campanile Narbonne
Responded Jun 8, 2019
Bonjour, merci pour votre séjour dans notre hôtel-restaurant et pour votre commentaire qui est source d'amélioration pour nous. Je prends note de vos remarques et en fait part à mes collaborateurs. En espérant vous revoir bientôt dans notre établissement. Cordialement, Jordan
Read more
We stayed for one night at the beginning of October. On arrival check in was polite, swift and efficient. As soon as we checked in we decided to sit at the bar and have a drink before having dinner. Although the chap who had checked us in could see us sitting at the bar waiting, he carried on setting out the buffet labels for a good 5 minutes, instead of coming over to serve us, or even acknowledge us. We ate dinner which was pretty good quality and value, but not as good as another Campanile we stayed in recently (Carcassonne). When we went to our room the door was propped open, the reason for this was it absolutely stank of cigarette smoke. It was otherwise clean and modern. We went back to reception and the room was changed without any objection or apology. The next room was fine, again clean and modern, but we later realised the window was jammed so you could not open it for air and there was half a hairdryer missing. The breakfast buffet was fresh but a little limited for the 9,90€ price tag. Overall fine, but nothing special and just felt they could tried a bit harder.
Read more
Response from CampanileN, Adjoint de direction at Campanile Narbonne
Responded Jun 8, 2019
Bonjour, merci pour votre séjour dans notre établissement et pour votre commentaire qui est source d'amélioration pour nous. Je prends note de vos remarques et en fait part à mes collaborateurs. Cordialement, Jordan.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$68 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
campanile hotel narbonne
LOCATION
FranceOccitanieAudeNarbonne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing