We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping La Nautique

Traveler (41)
Pool & Beach (7)
Room & Suite (5)

About

#5 of 27 Specialty lodging in Narbonne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Camping La Nautique 390 plots, offers you private sanitary facilities on every pitch with your own shower, washbasin and toilet. The pitches are spacious, with a minimum of 130 m², and are all equipped with 10A electricity, water and drainage. You will also find mobile-home rental.Enjoy a relaxing moment beside the (heated) pool or if you rather do sports, enjoy the tennis courts, the crazy golf, the bowls area, the beach volleyball, the football field, the table tennis and others. The restaurant, bar and snack bar offer an amazing view over the Etang the Bages, which is ideal for windsurfing, canoeing or going out on a pedalo. Wifi is free.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
247Reviews
8Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 57
  • 109
  • 45
  • 21
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
We stopped here for 2 nights on our way South and weren't sure what to expect after having read reviews. What's great about it: - Easy to get to and quick easy check in - Large pitches that are easy to manoeuvre onto - Private shed with shower, toilet and sink (but you may have to walk past other pitches to get to it) Could be better: - Most things were shut like the restaurant/bar (not bothered), gate down to the sea (bothered) so not much within walking distance worth seeing. - Not the sites fault (that we could see) but the mosquitoes were horrendous. At 1st reading other reviews we thought 'get some spray then!' But they were plentiful and hungry!!! The only site we've encountered them on this scale so if you're tasty (as I am) either wear a large mosquito net or cover yourself (and your pet) in spray. - The pitches weren't very attractive. Dry, baron, rock hard and dusty (though as mentioned very spacious) - Again not the sites fault but it is a very windy area. Great if you love windsurfing, kitesurfing etc though.
Read more
Response from Cathy11100, Responsable réception at Camping La Nautique
Responded Nov 13, 2018
Bonjour, Many thanks for your reviews. The campsite La Nautique closes on October 30th when the majority of the campsites around are already closed. We give the possibility to the campers itinerating and to many other lovers of the sports of glide, to be able to benefit from a structure welcome. In spite of everything one should not hope to find the same services as during the summer period ... The region is well winded during the autumn, for the sake of surfers and mosquitoes are hunted to other places :-) PS: joke: Le Camping la Nautique does not have the "privilege" to keep mosquitoes in its enclosure... Kind regards, Cordialement #CampingLaNautique
Read more
It's difficult to rate this place, as the experience was varied. I visited with my 9 year old in our motorhome for three nights. The good points were: - our pitch had plenty of shade, although getting a 6.5m motorhome onto it was tricky - the pitches are of a varied shape and shadiness - the private toilet/shower facility on the pitch was clean and spacious - my lad enjoyed the pool, lagoon, play park, volleyball and football field - the site is handy for Narbonne - we cycled in to the station in order to get to Carcassonne for Le Tour de France - the site shop selling lovely fresh bread and pastries - the bats flying display each night at dusk The not so good points were - the music from the bar booming across the campsite until after 23:00, which appeared to be largely for the benefit of the DJ, as there were very few people at the bar at that time of day - the pizzas at the bar/restaurant were at best average - the washing machine didn't work properly when i used it and the initial response from the staff was that it wasn't their problem as another company owned the machines - er, I'm your customer not theirs - fortunately someone saw sense and refunded my €5 - lukewarm water to wash up in Overall, we agreed that we would go back and hope that the owners turn the music down and the water temperature up
Read more
Response from Cathy11100, Responsable réception at Camping La Nautique
Responded Sep 8, 2018
Bonjour, Thank you for your very detailed comments, but I appreciate them because they are constructive! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and promised next year we will take into account your remarks. the DJ will be punished because you were not the only customer to make us this comment :-( Best regards, La Nautique Team
Read more
We had booked to camp here for two weeks from 11.7.18. We managed just 2 nights before leaving. Why ?? The Sanitaire Privee was filthy when we arrived. We could have mentioned it to the camp managers but thought it was merely an oversight and cleaned it ourselves. It was also much smaller than we have experienced on other French campsites. If I chose to, I could have sat on the toilet and shaved in the sink, they were so close to each other. We had been told the wi-fi was weak but even up at the reception we found it difficult to use because of the poor quality of the signal. When we asked staff at the restaurant/bar for the wi-fi code they told us there was no wi-fi there, despite it being advertised as such. The final straw came when trying to wash up at the sinks one morning and they were filthy. They remained filthy until mid-morning. We took pictures which we later showed to camp managers. By then we had lost all confidence in the way the site was organised and left. It was our worst camping experience in over 30 years. Advice for campers in tents is as follows……. Take UV sails/blackout material as there is no shade on some pitches. In some trees small birds congregate at dawn for their ablutions. They sound nice but be prepared to have your tent/sails etc plastered in their droppings. Be prepared to lose a lot of tent pegs. The ground is baked hard and I bent 20+ of my best and strongest pegs in it. Take plenty of mossie protection. We found, that despite taking a range of protection, we could not protect ourselves from being bitten, which when camping anywhere is a clear risk. However, in 48 hours my wife had in excess of 150 and I had over 50 bites. When we presented our case to the managers they accepted that matters could have been better, promised to check with the company responsible for the cleaning and gave us a full refund, minus the cost of our 2 nights there.
Read more
Response from Cathy11100, Responsable réception at Camping La Nautique
Responded Sep 4, 2018
Bonjour, We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us and like we already mentionned to you in reply to your email, we have spoken to the cleaning ladies. The washing-up sinks are cleaned three times a day ; early morning, mid morning and in the afternoon. The sanitaires are generally very much appreciated, sadly it did not reach your expectations. Also, nothing can be done about the birds in the trees, sorry ! As for the mosquitoes, the nearby lake is treated very regularly, but we do get some on wind-free days. As mentionned, we reimbursed your stay minus the nights you stayed on site. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday. Best Regards La Direction
Read more
We were here last year, slightly earlier.. Again, a super site (see my last review) but driven off by the mosquitos, which is a terrible shame as the staff, the site and the location is superb. A bit rainy on our first full day so went into Narbonne, great recommendation from the lady in reception, including where to park on a Sunday.
Read more
Response from Cathy11100, Responsable réception at Camping La Nautique
Responded Jun 6, 2018
Bonjour, Hope to see you again! Regards La Nautique Team
Read more
The site was not busy in late May but all of The facilities were open. The pitch designated to us had its own small “sanitare”. Shower toilet and wash basin. Bags of hot water. Reception was efficient and pleasant with English spoken. Bread ordered the night before was available from the small shop. We needed the laundrette and the site has two to choose from. Very easy to use. We stayed 3 nights very siting Carcason and then hitting the well stocked Carrefour in Narbonne some 6km fro the site. Our phones were switching to 3G but WiFi was available near reception. The swimming pool looked great but the weather was not too good to enjoy. The site is a great one for a stopover or a longer break. Ideal for families.
Read more
Response from Cathy11100, Responsable réception at Camping La Nautique
Responded Jun 6, 2018
Bonjour, Many thanks for your review! All to facilitate a great stay! That's great to hear that you had nice vacancy! Hope to see you again at La Nautique, best regards, La Nautique Team
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$37 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceOccitanieAudeNarbonne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing