We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

Hotel Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
305 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2016

Great budget hotel on the fringe of the old town. We were in the old town within a couple of minutes walking, so it was good value for the location we had. Staff were professional and efficient with check-in. Please note that the hotel has no elevator, so dragging up luggage through narrow stairs makes for an interesting task. Rooms... More 

Thank TravellingCarlito
CENTRALNIMES, Propriétaire at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear Carlito, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received an efficient and professional service with our front desk reception, which is one of our priorities. We hope to see you again in a near future for another stay in Nimes!... More 

Catonsville, MD
Level Contributor
188 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2015

Our room (403, on the top floor) had a terrace and a nice view over the tile rooftops of the city, but it was too cramped, and there was no armoire or shelves for clothes. The hotel was very hard to find when we drove into town.

Thank CatonsvilleGeorge
CENTRALNIMES, Propriétaire at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear George, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you appreciated the nice view and terrace of our 403 room. We are very sorry that it was hard for you to find us however our establishment has a good signage in downtown. Also, the room size is 20m² which is standard size in France... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nimes hotels

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2015

Good modern budget hotel in central spot in Nimes. A bit small rooms but comfy beds and clean bathrooms. Stayed only for one night and headed to the Wine Bar by the arena a for dinner. Neighborhood looked a bit sketchy, but it was totally safe.

Thank Kelly A
CENTRALNIMES, Manager at Hotel Central, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher cliente, Nous vous remercions chaleureusement d'avoir pris de votre temps pour nous soumettre votre commentaire et sommes heureux de... More 

Toulouse France
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

The welcome that we received was not warm. We got the impression that the lady on reception didn't care of we stayed in the hotel or not. We had 2 rooms. The double was tiny; too small for comfort. The children's room was much bigger by comparison. Both rooms had very nice smelling shower gel in a dispenser and that... More 

Thank ellisToulouseFrance
CENTRALNIMES, Propriétaire at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear Elis, We're very sorry to hear about your experience upon check-in. We informed you about a deal we have with a public parking near our hotel, our clients could benefit 50% discount per night but you declined our offer and chose to park in the square. Because you already paid room by internet, we demand indeed to pay tourist... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2015

Don't be fooled by the name, it's actually a tiny hotel located in a small alley. We arrived around 8pm, and found no where to park the car. The hotel has no elevator, so we have to walk narrow rotating stairs, like the ones in Notre Dame, to the 4th floor. The most troubling is their greedy for money, especially... More 

Thank Jason Y
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2015

The rooms were very well decorated and clean but we were very disappointed to discover there was no fridge, when it was stated on the website there was a minibar, the couple at the reception, who I assume were the owners, were not very sympathetic to our complaints or very friendly! It was July and 35° +, surely a fridge... More 

Thank Nick C
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had stayed three nights in mid July. Room 403 has wonderful view but needs to climb up very narrow and steep staircases. The ceiling of this staircase was very low and I hit my head to climb up to the room. My husband hit his head and injured by TV screen in the room, which was in extended position... More 

Thank petitdej
centralhotelnimes, Propriétaire at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear madam, Thank you for your review on tripadvisor.com We're very suprised by your recommendation because you asked to see the room before the check-in. And you had chosen to stay 3 nights because the room has a terrase with a wonderful view as you said! If your stay was 'terrible' according to your opinion, you wouldn't stayed long. Our... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

It was referred to us by office du ùtourisme in Nimes, In the old Nimes Renovated rooms in an older hotel very small but quite ergonomic and nice. Clean and well located as you can walk to the center of activities in Old Nimes but parking is far Would recommend because it is cheap 62 euros/night and they do have... More 

Thank Lorraine V
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

We found this hotel by reading reviews in a Kindle book that I had for the area. It was late at night they had availability so we took the chance. They were very nice about accommodating us on short notice and they moved some cones by the entrance so we didn't have to hunt for a parking space late at... More 

Thank Mark H
Level Contributor
643 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We were really surprised how cozy the hotel was. Yes, it was small, but located in the old town, the rooms are small, but functional. Comfortable beds - we had a good night sleep. Bathroom was clean and comfortable. Modern design. All in all, great stay.

Thank winylake
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (18)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (6)
Bathroom (5)
Dining (1)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (31)
Room/Suite (13)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Dining (2)
Bathroom (6)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nimes hotels
0.0 mi away
Acanthe du Temple Hotel
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Nimes Centre
Kyriad Nimes Centre
#12 of 42 in Nimes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marquis de la Baume
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Nimes Gare Centre
1.1 mi away
Campanile Nimes Centre - Mas Carbonnel
0.3 mi away
Hotel de L'Amphitheatre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Central

Address: 2 Place du Chateau, 30000 Nimes, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Gard > Nimes
Price Range: $61 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Central 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel nîmes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay