We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kyriad Nimes Ouest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kyriad Nimes Ouest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were forced to stay here as we were travelling with children in the middle of summer. The rooms as totally used. They are smelly and the hotel is poor. The only thing that saves the place from disaster is its staff. They are helpful and the breakfast is decent.

Helpful?
Thank shejnowski
CHANTAL C, Gérant at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this review

Good evening, thank you for your answer. We are soory if you didn'yt enjoy your stay in our hotel. we are very surprised that you find the quality of our hotel so poor because we are renovating our rooms, actually we renvating bathroom. If we knew that your room was smelly maybe we could change you for another room. Thank... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Stayed there for only one night. Nice, clean, not far from A9 motorway and with friendly staff hotel. Room could be bigger but you get what you paying for, good value for money. I recommend this hotel

Helpful?
Thank T0mek1
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016

We stayed here on our way to Spain, and arrived quite late in the evening. The staff that met us were really friendly, but the room we got was tiny, dirty and smelly. I tried to open the window to get some fresh air, but the back yard smelled twice as bad, so I just had to close it again.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank maritgyt
CHANTAL C, Gérant at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous sommes très surpris par ces observations. Tout d'abord nous avons des chambres "supérieures" qui sont plus spacieuses car 28m²... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nimes hotels

Level Contributor
161 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is located in a commercial area. Lots of stores right by the hotel. It's around 10 mins by car from the center of nimes but all depends on the traffic. Spacious rooms and calm area. Prices go from 55 euros for a small room up to 93 for the bigger ones. Didn't try the breakfast. Their room service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Atatouille
CHANTAL G, Responsable réception at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions d'avoir partagé votre avis quant à votre séjour dans notre hôtel et sommes heureux de constater votre... More 

wales
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Arrived at Hotel Met by nice young man at reception, Pointed to room at bottom of staircase, I remarked about noise, He offered better room we Accepted upgrade at a price, But was shocked to find strong smell of Tobacco smoke in room on curtains in fact everywhere. Went to reception but no one there, Made complaint in the morning... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BRIAN D
CHANTAL G, Responsable réception at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this review

We understand your desappointment and are really sorry for the smell of smoke in the room.Our hotel is a non smoker hotel as written at the entrance, unfortunately it is impossible to check what people do in the room during their stay. We bought a machine to refresh the air and destroy bad smell, it is a real fight for... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

For the price we were paying, we were expecting some decent standard, instead we were given a minuscule cubicle (11 sqm, 118 sqft!) dark, unappealing, where WiFi wouldn't work. Staff were overworked, seemingly doing 18 hours shifts and not in the mood to help. Power sockets so badly designed that I required a multi socket to recharge the mobile. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mennito
CHANTAL G, Responsable réception at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this review

We thank you and are really surprised by your so negative comment. We are a hotel that welcome business men as well as tourists and we pay a particular attention at every single client. As you can read on all the online comments, staff is "friendly and helpfull". The room you got was the one you paid for. Please note,... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Very friendly, helpful, English speaking staff. Our family room was immaculate and very big. Air conditioning excellent. Beds very comfortable. Great location, great for an overnight stop on our way to Spain. McDonald just a short walk away for kids! Good value for money too.

Helpful?
Thank Marie M
CHANTAL G, Responsable réception at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this review
Google Translation

Il est très agréable de voir notre travail récompensé par votre satisfaction et en bonus un commentaire positif en ligne.... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

For a change of scenery I decided to leave the city and this small hotel was just what I wanted. A pleasant ground floor room, very roomy, a compact bathroom but a lovely modern bath. Although there was no refrigerator or safe, the room was sunny and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was excelllent, and it was pleasant eating outside on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Makaroni
CHANTAL G, Responsable réception at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our Kyriad hotel. There are no safe and no fridge in the room, however we can keep your things in safety in a special room and we can keep your food are other goods in our fridge in the kitchen. Please ask the Reception when you need something, we will do our best to satisfy... More 

Perry Hall, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

I booked this hotel online and I was given the wrong dates. I canceled the reservation WITHIN 30 MINUTES, and they still charged me the full fee. I have placed a dispute through my credit card. During this process, I spoke to a hotel representative that plainly refused to give a refund, no explanations. The dispute is pending, but I... More 

Helpful?
Thank rcespedes
CHANTAL G, Responsable réception at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this review

We are really sorry for the situation. However, you booked through Booking website that is not us directly. Clients have to be really carefull when they book on these websites because, as written on the website, when you choose a promotional offer, once you make the payement you cannot modify or cancell the booking after that. Please next time, feel... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

A stopover during our roadtrip in South France. Free parking space. Room is just a little too tight, not even enought spaces for luggage x 2 persons. The hotel looks pretty old and things started to wear out.

Helpful?
Thank Dannie L
CHANTAL G, Responsable réception at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. Please note that we also have Superior rooms, a 28 m2 much more spacious. We know some rooms need some works. We plan to fix everything during the winter. We hope you will come back in few years or sooner and have a beautiful stay at our's. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nimes hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Nimes Ouest
Ibis Nimes Ouest
#6 of 42 in Nimes
3.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN L'Orangerie
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Nimes Gare Centre
1.7 mi away
Novotel Atria Nimes Centre
1.9 mi away
Acanthe du Temple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Diferents by nature, Kyriad hotel presente you rooms with personalized style and offer you the best balance between the guaranty of quality and the charm of the diversity. In a warm setting come to discover our rooms completly renoved. Our hotel is situated in the periphery at 10min of city centre. Very well served by public transport, he will permitt you to discover Arena, Maison Carree and Fontain's Garden.Nîmes is also the place of metting between roads that will bring you to Camargue, Provence and Cévennes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kyriad Nimes Ouest

Address: 157 rue Tony Garnier, 30900 Nimes, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Gard > Nimes
Price Range: $67 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Nimes Ouest 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Kyriad Nimes Ouest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nimes
#4 Family Hotel in Nimes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay