We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

Appart'City Nimes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The whole of the 2nd floor had an obnoxious smell & the carpets were worn & badly stained. At one time the lift was jammed by the cleaners trolley & unusable. We had a small hotel room with a hob & sink in the space of a small wardrobe, not what we consider a studio, it did not even have... More 

Thank Melvyn1947
Kirton in Lindsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2016

The Appart'City is fine for just laying you head, beds were ok but not great. The apartment we had was clean and the air conditioning was a godsend as it was very hot while we were there. We found some of the utensils were missing, only 1 cup and no kettle or coffee machine, and when I asked for another... More 

Thank Fox2715
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2015

After we arrived we found nobody in the reception, just a complicated machine which wouldn't let us go inside, so we stayed in the cold. we decided to call the service hotline( with a not french telephone, which makes that pretty expensive ) i spoke with woman which treated me like an idiot because i could not open the door,... More 

Thank Malaka Ö
Direction_Department, Propriétaire at Appart'City Nimes, responded to this review

Dear, First we thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read your stay didn't reach your expectations, and will advise about the problem you've met our hotline service. Did you receive our guest survey ? We advise you to complete it so that you can get a proper return from our guest services. We hope you had a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nimes hotels

Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

Had a pleasant one night here. Woman at reception was most helpful. Showers were good and rooms quiet. Paid for extra room wifi. Hardly connected at all. Very annoying. There were shops nearby. Nimes (apart from 2 great taxi drivers) people did not help to find maps and buses for an older bloke pulling a 20kg bag. Won't visit again.

Thank GZed
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2015

Four of us stayed in the one-bedroomed apartment on the 3rd floor, my daughters slept on the sofa bed. Whilst the property shows signs of wear and tear (I think it doubles up as student accommodation sometimes), everything was clean and worked. The kitchen is tiny but has everything necessary to cook a simple meal. The apartment is airconditioned which... More 

Thank ruthrees
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

What if someone took a block of apartments in a building, renovated the rooms with some cheap supplies from a hardware store and built a reception in the lobby? Would you have Appart'City Nimes? I don't know, but that would explain a lot. The room size was decent and there's a fully equipped, if tiny, kitchen. Two-burner stove, small fridge... More 

Thank MisterEtraveller
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2015 via mobile

We just checked out this morning, and tell the employee about there is no hot water during shower in the evening. And the employee just said that is because the hot water is running out in the morning, so there is no hot water for shower in the evening. This hotel is the noly one hotel we stayed provides NO... More 

Thank Andy W
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2015

The online booking site provides an appartment address, dates, booking confirmation reference and contact email and phone number. Apon arrival in Nimes it was a Sunday and there is no building reception but the contact number should have provided confirmation an directions to check in - as is the case with many other city appartments across Europe. The staff who... More 

Thank philip000054
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2015

Good overall hotel in which i would stop again.Next time i would take a travel kettle.Clean and comfortable.I was unable to get the WIFI code. There was no one on the desk to ask questions. Had a good nights sleep

Thank Ian T
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights while traveling around Europe. The room was large enough and the location is close to the attractions of Nimes. We weren't bothered by noise and there was enough parking too.

1 Thank TravelTsr
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (17)
Room/Suite (8)
View from Room (2)
Bathroom (1)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (21)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Dining (4)
Room/Suite (3)
View from Room (1)
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nimes hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Nimes Gare Centre
0.3 mi away
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Le Pre Galoffre
Le Pre Galoffre
#5 of 42 in Nimes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Nimes Ouest
Ibis Nimes Ouest
#6 of 42 in Nimes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campanile Nimes Centre - Mas Carbonnel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Appart’City Nîmes is located at the heart of this sunny city served by TGV high speed train, in a prime location near the Georges Besse, Carré Sud and Ville Active business parks ... more   less 

Additional Information about Appart'City Nimes

Address: 364 allee de l Amerique Latine, 30900 Nimes, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Gard > Nimes
Price Range: $47 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Nimes 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Appart'City Nimes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay