We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citadines Montpellier Antigone

Traveler (208)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (7)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Babysitting
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
97Great for walkers
Grade: 97 out of 100
68Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
505Reviews
259Photos
8Q+A
47Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 119
  • 227
  • 101
  • 41
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed at a one bedroom apartment which was very comfortable and recently renewed. The kitchenette is small (don’t expect to cook anything complicated) but it’s useful to heat up some basic food. There is parking on premises (charged extra) and reaching the old town just
Read more
Decent room and hotel with enjoyable breakfast. Room was clean and well equipped although quite small. Hotel location is excellent. Close to shopping, restaurants, various attractions and trams. Will likely stay again in future.
Read more
Response from Frederic S, Directeur général at Citadines Montpellier Antigone
Responded Nov 26, 2018
thanks bret for your review, we all look forward to see you again among us
Read more
Very clean hotel, nice room and lobby, very friendly staff, own parking place. The location is very close to the center city and it s in a wuiet zone. The place looks very modern inside and it hasa very good offer for the breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Frederic S, Directeur général at Citadines Montpellier Antigone
Responded Nov 5, 2018
Many thanks for your review, glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We all look forward to see you again at Citadines.
Read more
We paid 4 mos before our trip to reserve the room. Unfortunately we could have paid 67euros vs the $152 Cdn, but the peace of mind was important. We were in the 3rd floor in the front, right outside of the tram stops and non-stop traffic. I would say the room was pleasant
Read more
Response from Frederic S, Directeur général at Citadines Montpellier Antigone
Responded Oct 29, 2018
Thank you for your feedback; We are sorry to see that you were unsatisfied following your stay as you consider that you over paid. Prices of all hotels are fixed following the demand volume, and change perpetually. We always pay close attention to the market, and as you probably saw when you first made your reservation, our offer was among the most interesting ones at that time. The same applies Several months later, prices can change and go up or down, but we always fix them among the most interesting ones over the market. In your case, unfortunately the market prices went down for last minute bookings, sometimes, the opposite situation occurs, we hope that you will benefit from such circumstances next time.
Read more
We stayed for 8 nights. This is a very convenient location for city centre. Reception staff were helpful. The tram stop outside and the friendly market across the street are great facilities. The air conditioning worked well and was much appreciated with temperatures over 30 C.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Frederic S, Directeur général at Citadines Montpellier Antigone
Responded Oct 29, 2018
Many thanks for your review, we hope to see you soon again!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementCitadines Montpellier Antigone
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345614
do they provide bath towels
Yes, and better than most Paris hotels.
0 votes
Les produits de toilettes sont ils fournis et la cafetière à café est elle a filtres ? Merci
soap toilet roll and shower gel is provided .Not sure if the coffee is filtered but tastes great !
0 votes
Show all answers
yes coffee is available free in the lounge
0 votes
Bonjour, Nos amis les animaux sont admis dans notre etablissement, le supplément est de 8€ par jour. Au plaisir de vous recevoir, F. SALA, directeur
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Top floor deluxe flat on street side was fine - no problems with tram noise. "
"Ask for a Garden view studio if possible as Boulevard Antigone might be noisy despite the excellent soundproofing windows."
"Deluxe studio worth the extra"
"Don't bother paying extra for a room with a view!"
"The location of the hotel is very good."
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
citadines montpellier antigone hotel montpelliercitadines hotel montpellier
LOCATION
FranceOccitanieHeraultMontpellier
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing