We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
22 boulevard Victor Hugo, 34000, Montpellier France
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$100
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$105
View deal
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Expedia.com$105
Priceline
Trip.com$106
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (225)
Room & Suite (74)
Dining (9)

About

#14 of 99 hotels in Montpellier
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
Excellent location & a warm ambience; situated at Place de la Comedie & adjacent to the Opera House; staff is multilingual.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast buffet
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
580Reviews4Q+A38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 235
  • 240
  • 72
  • 17
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
RowntreeLondon wrote a review Sep 13
London, United Kingdom62 contributions69 helpful votes
Recently refurbished and very, very comfortable and tastefully decorated throughout. Breakfasts are great with a wide selection buffet in a lovely room. Location is great and just about 3/4 minute walk from train station. Everywhere nearby is interesting with lots of narrow cobbled street and lanes. Friendly staff. An excellent hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CELINE MOREAUD, Directeur général at Grand Hotel Du Midi
Responded 1 week ago
Bonjour, Merci à vous d’avoir partagé votre avis sur votre séjour. Nous sommes heureux de constater que vous l’avez tant apprécié. Votre satisfaction est notre plus belle récompense ! Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveau dans notre hôtel lors d’un prochain séjour. Bien à vous La Réception Grand Hôtel du Midi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
luciamorlin wrote a review Jul 2022
Los Angeles, California9 contributions
Great location next to busy plaza. Great to rest in comfort. Very helpful staff. Montpelier is a city that must be walked, strolled, to appreciate. Delicious options for all meals but be careful. In summer most restaurants are closed during hottest hours. It was in the 90 every day. Would love to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CELINE MOREAUD, Directeur général at Grand Hotel Du Midi
Responded Jul 26, 2022
Hello, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback our your stay. We are happy to read, your stay was such a positive experience for you even under the summer heat. Your satisfaction is our ultimate reward ! We are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next stay in Montpellier. Best Regards Reception Grand Hotel du Midi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mel Cardona wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
We got to the hotel very late at night and we had a very hard time getting our luggage. We had to find the hotel first and then return to get the luggage from our car. The parking did not feel safe at all. The hotel bathroom was dirty. The rooms were stuffy, poorly lighted and do not resemble the rooms in the hotel Website. Breakfast included is not recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid driving here. The hotel is in an amazing location, but not if you are driving.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CELINE MOREAUD, Directeur général at Grand Hotel Du Midi
Responded Jun 9, 2022
Hello, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback our your stay in our Hotel. We are sorry to learn, your stay did not meet all your expectations. Feel free to get in touch with us, in order to provide us with some precious feedback on the issues you have experienced. Looking forward to hearing from you. Best Regards Reception Grand Hotel du Midi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas V wrote a review Jun 2022
Oakland, California13794 contributions3486 helpful votes
We were very comfortable here. The room was extremely quiet not a sound. The A/C worked very well. Large equipped bathroom. A sofa and chairs for sitting around. Very good wifi. Elevator. And a very friendly and helpful staff. We would definitely stay here again. Very comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: 106 view of the main street, quiet
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CELINE MOREAUD, Directeur général at Grand Hotel Du Midi
Responded Jun 5, 2022
Hello, Thank you for providing us with your opinions regarding your stay at our Hotel. We are delighted to read, you have appreciated the quality of service and the professionalism of our teams. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Kind Regards Reception Grand Hotel du Midi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kathyspicer711 wrote a review Jun 2022
Fort Worth, Texas2 contributions
A truly beautiful hotel with an AMAZING staff!! The spacious room with balcony, bath, bedding, housekeeping staff (thank you, Sonya) created a wonderful living space. I stayed over two weeks and the staff was VERY VERY invested in my satisfaction. Celine, the manager, was exceptional (!!!!!!) and I'm forever grateful to her for this memorable time in Montpellier. The staff worked together with a very congenial, teamwork sense. I was greeted at breakfast by Natasha who anticipated my coffee request. The daytime front desk staff cheerfully took care of my many, many many requests and questions. I relied on them each day with some new requests. Alexandra, Frederick and Michel were always responsive, kind and very professional. They wanted to be sure their recommendations had suited me. Montpellier is a beautiful city, and this hotel is located in a perfect location for the trams, restaurants, shopping and sites. I hope you have the opportunity to stay here!!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CELINE MOREAUD, Directeur général at Grand Hotel Du Midi
Responded Jun 2, 2022
Hello, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback our your stay. We are happy to read, your stay was such a positive experience for you. Your satisfaction is our ultimate reward and the whole staff will be glad to read all of this ! We are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next stay in Montpellier. Best Regards Reception Grand Hotel du Midi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SaintB wrote a review Jun 2022
Canada2 contributions
Lovely hotel in the centre of the city Rooms were immaculate, beds comfortable and staff welcoming. (The breakfast service could benefit from someone who had more enthusiasm and enjoyed a smile. ) Please note it may not be possible for your Uber to take you to the hotel’s front step. You will need to walk a minute or two as the hotel is situated inside the pedestrian zone. Taxis are permitted to do entrée zone. They are about 25% more than an Uber. Would not hesitate to return to this lovely hotel. It’s a find!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CELINE MOREAUD, Directeur général at Grand Hotel Du Midi
Responded Jun 1, 2022
Hello, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback our your stay. We are happy to read, your stay was such a positive experience for you. Your satisfaction is our ultimate reward ! We are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next stay in Montpellier. Best Regards Reception Grand Hotel du Midi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul K wrote a review Apr 2022
Canberra, Australia84 contributions16 helpful votes
We chose this hotel for the location but it's much more than that. It’s position is perfect being right in the centre of the old town. The building is charming and the decor a little different but it is very comfortable. The team is welcoming and efficient, every member we met was very friendly and helpful. The front desk lady even carried our bags to the taxi.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CELINE MOREAUD, Directeur général at Grand Hotel Du Midi
Responded Apr 26, 2022
Hello, Thank you for providing us with your opinions regarding your stay at our Hotel. We are delighted to read, you have appreciated the quality of service and the professionalism of our teams. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Kind Regards Reception Grand Hotel du Midi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
triciathetripper wrote a review Mar 2022
London, United Kingdom40 contributions6 helpful votes
Haussmann-style hotel, in a great location right on Place de la Comedie. We loved the interior and art deco style. Staff were welcoming and little details were appreciated (bringing ice & glasses, storing our luggage etc) we slept really well and could not hear any street noise. Breakfast at 17 euros was disappointing. We had to ask for fresh bread, cheese & ham to be provided. Cooked items such sausages, baked beans & waffles, were just empty dishes & not replenished even when we asked. Also the bar wasn't open at all during our stay although staff did offer room service.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CELINE MOREAUD, Directeur général at Grand Hotel Du Midi
Responded Mar 2, 2022
Hello, Thank you for providing us with your opinions regarding your stay at our Hotel. We are delighted to read, you have appreciated the quality of service and the professionalism of our teams. Breakfast team, though, will be notified of your feedback on the issues you vahe experienced. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Kind Regards Reception Grand Hotel du Midi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
plgarlepied wrote a review Jan 2022
New Orleans, Louisiana1301 contributions170 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here for 2 nights this mo & very much enjoyed our stay. Just 5 min walk from train station on the edge of place comedie that leads to old town..fabulous location! Tons of shops & restaurants all around. Even monoprix & mcd just next door. I booked directly with hotel MIDI & got a better price than OTAs & my basic/classic room even had a view of the square(maybe bc I booked direct?). It seemed very recently remodeled including the bathroom..all spotlessly clean. At each floor when you exited the elevator, was a large landing with either a sofa or 2, or Chairs & table. Nice to have some quiet sitting areas just outside your room without having to go down to the lobby. They must have gotten the WiFi fixed because it worked fine for us in the room & sitting areas too
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CELINE MOREAUD, Directeur général at Grand Hotel Du Midi
Responded Jan 31, 2022
Hello, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback our your stay in our Hotel. We are happy to read, your stay was such a positive experience for you. Your satisfaction is our ultimate reward ! We are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next stay in Montpellier. Best Regards Reception Grand Hotel du Midi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
falzam571860 wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
We had a great stay at Grand hotel du midi. Very friendly staff, very centric and comfortable rooms. Only but is that you can't reach the front door by car, which makes it a bit inconvenient if you carry heavy luggage. Other than that I would repeat again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CELINE MOREAUD, Directeur général at Grand Hotel Du Midi
Responded Dec 20, 2021
Hello, Thank you for thanking some time to share your impressions on your stay with us. We are glad to read, our services have allowed your stay to meet your expectations, even though our hyper central location implies no car park directly in front of the hotel. We are looking forward to hearing from you again ! Best Regards Reception Grand Hotel du Midi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
new hotel montpellier
LOCATION
FranceOccitanieHeraultMontpellierComédie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Hotel Du Midi
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Hotel Du Midi?
Nearby attractions include LIVE Corp. Escape Game (0.3 miles), ESCAPEGAME.LOL - Escape Game Montpellier (0.3 miles), and Skryptic Escape Game (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Hotel Du Midi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and room service.
Is parking available at Grand Hotel Du Midi?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Hotel Du Midi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Guru, Les t'OCques, and Le Bistrok.
Is Grand Hotel Du Midi located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.09 miles away from the center of Montpellier.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Hotel Du Midi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Hotel Du Midi offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Hotel Du Midi?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Grand Hotel Du Midi?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Porte du Peyrou (0.3 miles), Chateau de Flaugergues (2.0 miles), and Citadelle (0.4 miles).
Is Grand Hotel Du Midi accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.