We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Tulip Montpellier Centre St Roch

Save
Share
11 rue Pagezy, 34000, Montpellier France
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/29/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$136
View deal
Agoda.com
$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/27/22
Travelocity$138
Priceline$114
Hotels.com$138
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (95)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (17)

About

#45 of 99 in Montpellier
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
3.8
Value
3.9
True jewel in the heart of the city and 10 minutes from the Corum, the Belaroia consists of several living places including the hotels Golden Tulip**** and Campanile Montpellier Centre***, the business center and its 7 meeting rooms, the bistronomy restaurant Chez Delagare, the cocktail bar and terrace, the spa and many other playful and avant-garde spaces.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
97Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 42
  • 23
  • 12
  • 9
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
SNA330 wrote a review May 5
Brecht, Belgium30 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at Golden Tulip Montpellier (Bellaroia) at the end of April - beginning of May. Reception was very friendly and professional. The rooms are not large but comfortable, with a safe, kettle (coffee and tea), bathrobe and a separate toilet. The room was cleaned every day and was generally very clean. Air conditioning worked well. The breakfast is extensive with the necessary sweet and food. Most of the staff members were correct in their service. Only the man with the many tattoos was not at all friendly. Nice bar with terrace for a drink between 16 and 01 o'clock.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
G.C wrote a review Aug 2021
7 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed here for a night during our drive to Nice. Horrible service. There is no one to help with parking or our luggages, the front desk lady straight up told me "none of the 4 star hotels in France has valet or bellboy service," which is utterly nonsense, as if we've never traveled before. We've been to France several times and all the hotels we stayed at before this one had excellent service. The room is very small, weirdest thing is that the bathroom is split into two rooms- the toilet room which has NO sink to wash your hand and the shower room which is on other side of the wall. You would have to walk to the other side to wash your hand after using the bathroom. Room is not well lit either. I would not recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie Trouiller, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Montpellier Centre St Roch
Responded Aug 30, 2021
Dear gla8701, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Golden Tulip Saint Roch on Tripadvisor. I am most grateful for your feedback, which is such a valuable source of information for me, regardless of whether it is good or bad, and helps me monitor the service we provide. We do have a wide selection of accommodations from standard rooms to suites. I am sorry that this room was not to your liking. We would have been pleased to find the right one for you. Whilst I can only apologise for your disappointment, please accept my assurance that I have spent time with my team here and have reviewed the specific points you raised. I am very sorry that your experience was not as positive as that of others on this site but thank you for sharing this with us and highlighting an inconsistency through your stay. Yours sincerely, Marie
Read more
Amyantz wrote a review Aug 2021
9 contributions1 helpful vote
This is good hotel with amazing restaurant and wonderful treat in wellbeing space; i’m so pleased we found it! It’s not only dog friendly but our special chap was treated as well as any guest and really didn’t want to leave! The junior suite was lovely, clean, beautifully decorated and extremely confortable and the decoration and staff are unbeatable. We can’t wait to return!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie Trouiller, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Montpellier Centre St Roch
Responded Sep 16, 2021
Dear amyantz, It was great to welcome the three of you! It is fantastic to read you enjoyed the team, menu blanc and the incredible treats by Chloe and Sandrine from our wellbeing space. We all look forward to welcoming you in the future, Warm regards, Marie
Read more
NicholasB_1978 wrote a review Aug 2021
Paris, France13 contributions6 helpful votes
The room was great but the check out experience was a shambles. There must have been a queue of 10 people when we arrived in reception. Our booking was prepared so I have no idea what there wasnt an express box offered just to drop of key cards. Pretty simple stuff!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels - Louvre Hotels Group
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie Trouiller, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Montpellier Centre St Roch
Responded Aug 30, 2021
Dear NicholasB1978, I am very glad you like the hotel. I completely understand your frustrations regarding your check out experience. I am sorry you were let down in a 10 people queue. It would be a pleasure to have you back and for you to leave enchanted in every way with a seamless experience that allows you to enjoy Montpellier to its fullest. I would be more than happy to offer my personal assistance if it would give you peace of mind. Please do contact me if I can help in anyway. Kind regards, Marie
Read more
floody2017 wrote a review Jul 2021
Galway, Ireland38 contributions129 helpful votes
This hotel is located right beside Montpellier Saint Roch train station, but there is no train noise! Very close to everything in walking distance. Rooms had big comfortable beds and large TV's that you can share Netflix or YouTube on your phone to the TV via Chromecast. Big showers and bathroom with large mirrors. Robes and slipper's provided. Nice outdoor terrace with drinks and nibbles. They also have a Michelin restaurant on site which we did not eat in but looks very nice inside. Thanks for a great 1 night stay 👍
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie Trouiller, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Montpellier Centre St Roch
Responded Aug 30, 2021
Dear floody2017, Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful feedback about your stay with us. We hope your travels will return you to Montpellier again one day, where you can experience this vibrant side of the city and enjoy all the wonderful features in and around the hotel. Warmest regards, Marie
Read more
theodoraFrance wrote a review Jul 2021
France80 contributions36 helpful votes
+1
Everything about this hotel is perfect. Tastefully decorated. Friendly staff who all seem to speak very good English. Very nice breakfast in beautiful setting. Air condition worked well. I would 100% recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: There is underground parking but it is not free.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Antoine Quéméner, Service clients/Réception at Golden Tulip Montpellier Centre St Roch
Responded Jul 29, 2021
Theaodora, Thank you so much for your visit and for your feedback that we'll share with the staff for sure. We'll do our best to stay at this level until your next stop in Montpellier and your comment will help to motivate the team! Best regards. The Team #GoldenTulipMontpellier
Read more
Ciprian A wrote a review Aug 2020
Bucharest, Romania30 contributions1 helpful vote
Everything was very nice - hotel newly renovated, very comfortable rooms, very clean, great breakfast, good service, in front of the St Roch railway station (but not noisy), near to the center town (couple of minutes walk), shopping center.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels - Louvre Hotels Group
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Juliette DELERUE, Autre at Golden Tulip Montpellier Centre St Roch
Responded Sep 7, 2020
Dear Ciprian A, All the Golden Tulip Montpellier thanks you for staying with us recently and fhor sharing such a wonderfull advice on TripAdvisor. We are really glad to discover that you really appreciated your visit and that you could enjoy walking around our beautiful city. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Best regards. Team #GoldenTulipMontpellier
Read more
Dougiepc wrote a review Jan 2020
Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom675 contributions395 helpful votes
We stayed in room 903 on the top floor which had a mezzanine for the bedroom and living area downstairs so not really suitable if you cannot manage stairs. Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout . Check in is a bit odd as you select your little plastic bottles ( one of each per guest)of shampoo, shower gel etc and were told this is to help the environment. Surely with all those little plastic bottles it would be much better to have large refillable bottles in the bathrooms? Or maybe it’s an excuse to simply stop pilferage? Anyway the room was very comfortable especially the excellent bed and we slept well despite being opposite the train station ,the double glazing works well.Good duvet and huge TV’s. Bathroom was fine,typically French small bath and small towels. Lovely breakfast. All very modern and new with good access to the old town.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Juliette_DELERUE, Responsable relations clients at Golden Tulip Montpellier Centre St Roch
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Dear Dougiepc, All the Golden Tulip Montpellier Centre thanks you for your recent feedback about our establishment ! We are very glad to discover the wonderful mark. It is a real pleasure to discover that you appreciated that much your stay here, thanks to our best cocoon the Duplex Suite and moreover with the relation you had with our team. The body care bar is a very typical concept from Golden Tulip Hotels. It allows us to be more ecofriendly letting our guest choosing what they really need and what they will really use staying here instead of setting everything in the room directly. Thank you for your feed back about the comfort in the cocoon and the breakfast that you loved. It has been a pleasure welcoming you in our jewel Belaroïa, we would love to welcome you again for a next visit in France! Best regards Team #GoldenTulipMontpellier
Read more
aphotographerinparis wrote a review Oct 2019
paris473 contributions29 helpful votes
Everything is new and looking perfect. Good restaurant called Chez Delagare. Breakfast in the bar area is very good with a buffet and pleasant choices. Like the decor, colors, dress code for waiters. Pretty chairs. Hotel location practical for train, theater and old town.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Juliette_DELERUE, Responsable relations clients at Golden Tulip Montpellier Centre St Roch
Responded Oct 29, 2019
Dear aphotographerinparis First of all, we would like to thank you a lot for being part of our very firsts explorers. We enjoy to see that you appreciated your stay at the Golden Tulip Montpellier Centre. We are really proud to learn that one of your first satisfaction was our staff, the quality of service is our priority. We hope to welcome you for your next stay in Montpellier. Best regards, #TeamGoldenTulipMontpellierCentre
Read more
Brian wrote a review Oct 2019
Perth, Australia33 contributions23 helpful votes
We booked 3 nights direct with the hotel, and are ‘awarded’ room 603. We discover the breeze outside sets off a loud humming noise. The receptionist tells us all the rooms ending n ‘03’ and some others have a severe noise problem. “It’s the architecture. The wind creates the noise.” Several times reception promises to relocate us but didn’t. We sit waiting in the noisy room. Never once was a solution offered. Just promises “in 5 minutes”. We were left sitting in the noisy room. The hotel knows which rooms are noisy and continues to let them. Unfair on customers and staff. Never was coffee, champagne, anything offered. We just continued to wait in the noisy room. At 7.30pm we pack, leave and shift hotels. The inconvenience, waste of time, cost of taxis and frustration. The hotel knows which rooms have the noise fault. Surely the hotel will phone us to apologise, offer us a quiet room, welcome us back with champagne and chocolate.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Juliette_DELERUE, Responsable relations clients at Golden Tulip Montpellier Centre St Roch
Responded Oct 16, 2019
Dear Perry, First of all, we would like to thank you for visiting the Golden Tulip Montpellier recently. We also want to apologize for the inconvenience due to the wind. We can give you the guarantee that all our rooms are pretty quiet, the wind noise issue is happening exceptionally when the wind is unusually strong and we are actively working on it. Please trust us when we tell you that we always do our best the fix any situation as quick as possible, but sometimes the situation at the front desk does not allow us to do as fast as we would like, that’s why it took a little bit of times (less than 30 minutes after your check-in). We really hope you’ll come back to discover the true Belaroïa complex. Best regards, The Team #GoldenTulipMontpellier
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$116 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Golden Tulip Montpellier Centre Belaroia
LOCATION
FranceOccitanieHeraultMontpellier
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Golden Tulip Montpellier Centre St Roch
Which popular attractions are close to Golden Tulip Montpellier Centre St Roch?
Nearby attractions include ESCAPEGAME.LOL - Escape Game Montpellier (0.2 miles), Mission Exit (0.1 miles), and Place de la Comedie (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Golden Tulip Montpellier Centre St Roch?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Golden Tulip Montpellier Centre St Roch?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Golden Tulip Montpellier Centre St Roch?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Golden Tulip Montpellier Centre St Roch?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Golden Tulip Montpellier Centre St Roch?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Guru, Le Pat'Daniel's, and Le Bistrok.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Golden Tulip Montpellier Centre St Roch?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Is Golden Tulip Montpellier Centre St Roch located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Montpellier.
Are pets allowed at Golden Tulip Montpellier Centre St Roch?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Golden Tulip Montpellier Centre St Roch?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Golden Tulip Montpellier Centre St Roch?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Porte du Peyrou (0.5 miles), Chateau de Flaugergues (2.0 miles), and Citadelle (0.6 miles).