We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yelloh! Village La Petite Camargue

Traveler (160)
Pool & Beach (22)
Dining (4)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#3 of 18 Specialty lodging in Aigues-Mortes
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hot Tub
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Kitchenette
417Reviews
18Q+A
10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 142
  • 154
  • 83
  • 28
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ideal for French families and stag/hen parties who want to stay in a rented metal cabin and annoy traditional campers, but if you arrive with a tent, campervan or caravan, be prepared to tolerate the invasive mosquitoes, rowdy and raucous private parties that go on until 2 or 3
Read more
We came from Mexico looking for a nice and authentic experience in the south of France, and it couldn’t be any better The place is AMAZING, the people and the service were awesome too. I can be thankful enough for the guys that work there, we didn’t know the area and they
Read more
I have stayed here in their accommodation many times & had a fab time, this year we took our caravan for 5 weeks with our 6yr old, the pitch was a few foot from stagnant water and upto 50 weed smoking teenagers screaming until midnight!!
Read more
Response from Blanche J, Responsable réception at Yelloh! Village La Petite Camargue
Responded Aug 24, 2018
Dear Dawn, Thank you for your loyalty. We are pleased to hear you had a fabulous time with us when you came in April and May this year and we were glad to host you again this summer with your 6-year-old, Thomas. Our team is devoted to its campers; our goal being to help you have the best holiday possible. It’s a big disappointment knowing you didn’t fully enjoy your stay with us this time, however I’m sure it doesn’t reflect your general opinion of La Petite Camargue as it is the third time we’re welcoming you this season. You arrived on July 23rd and stayed 32 nights with us this time. As you may have noticed, the village is usually more quiet than these last couple of days. It is true that in the excitement from returning to their mobile-home from our bar, campers tend to be animated and we are very sorry you were disturbed. Our security agent is here all night to make sure community life is respected. He is available on this cell phone if needed. We are very surprised you’re mentioning “weed smoking”; we definitely don’t tolerate it. Readers, if you ever notice any kind of illegal activity, please report to the reception or our security agent. We will take immediate action. These behavior don’t reflect the DNA of our family campsite; we value kindness, consideration and enjoy a happy and relaxed atmosphere. Concerning the water near your pitch. As you noticed, we had a rain storm last week. This weather is exceptional in August in the south of France. As you may remember, when you drop by the reception to let us know you didn’t like your pitch, one of my colleague offered another one. You answered her that you didn’t want to move. We try to be understanding and attentive to all of our campers and always proactive when it comes to finding solution together. We sincerely hope you will trust us again with your vacation so you can have an even more fabulous stay next time! We wish you a wonderful end of the summer. Yelloh! Village La Petite Camargue
Read more
We stayed here 26/7-2018 to 28/7-2018. When we arrived, we were welcomed by reception, very good so far. Easy to find the Cottage we ordered, so far so good. The cottage was very simple compared to the high price, no AC so impossible to sleep in the high temperature. Midday on
Read more
Response from Blanche J, Responsable réception at Yelloh! Village La Petite Camargue
Responded Aug 19, 2018
Dear Bjørn S, Thank you for taking the time to write an opinion about your experience at La Petite Camargue. We are sorry to read you didn’t fully enjoy your vacation with us. The condition of your cottage did not give you full satisfaction. During the time of your stay, it is true that the summer temperatures reached its peak. Our region was under a heatwave warning, but this extremely hot weather remains exceptional. We work with an outside provider who rents and delivers fans to campers. For higher standards, we provide Premium cottages, which offer air conditioning. These high-end accommodations are more comfortable and in a different price list. Our wide range of mobile-homes are available on our website as well as all the amenities they offer. We are surprised to hear one of our employees was not friendly during your visit at the restaurant. We don’t tolerate unwelcoming behavior. Every one of us must be available to our holiday-makers, client services being our core business. Our management team has made a call to our restaurant staff so this situation doesn’t happen again. About the pizzeria, it is true it’s a victim of its own success! On some evenings during the high season, the number of orders surpasses our wood-fire oven’s capacity. We are sorry you waited a long time for your pizzas, and we will do our best to go faster next time. Concerning the swimming-pool, we would have liked having more details regarding your comment “pool was dirty”. Would you give us a call and explain your remark? We take the cleanliness of our campsite, facilities and green spaces very seriously. The pool is cleaned every day by specialized technicians and the water is analyzed weekly. We wish you would have notified the reception that your children got cuts in the pool. We would have gladly treated and taken care of them. We are very pleased to hear you appreciated our reception staff. We try to provide the best level of service and it’s always a pleasure knowing you were nicely greeted; it reflects the welcoming and friendly spirit of our camping sites. We wish you an excellent end of summer and hope to welcome you again at La Petite Camargue or in one of our Yelloh! Villages.
Read more
This camping is ok, but not outstanding! First the road to the camping is a 90 km/h road, please be aware that there are speed camera’s! Then the reception: The staff is really friendly and helpful! They can inform you about some very nice things to do in the area. The shop:
Read more
Response from Blanche J, Responsable réception at Yelloh! Village La Petite Camargue
Responded Jun 21, 2018
Hello Jojo86Q, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It’s a real pleasure to know you appreciated our staff. We’re glad to hear you were pleased with the bakery, the pizzas, the playgrounds and our 1000 meter-square aquatic area. Our staff goes to great lengths to provide the best level of service. We were sad to see you didn’t fully enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately, the 90km/h road behind the campsite is government property. We can't control the speed cameras (which are rarely present). You may reach our village by taking the marked exit at the roundabout ; it is very safe. It is true our store doesn’t have all the amenities of a supermarket. It is a small shop meant to help out campers. There are lots supermarkets around in Aigues-Mortes. To pay with credit cards, we do ask of a minimum of 10€. We provide an ATM, located at the reception and free of charge. As for the mosquitoes, our team tries their best to help campers ; we sell repellent at the store and have spray treated our village. However, we are in Camargue and it’s hard to escape them at night this time of year (especially after the amount of rain we’ve had these last couple of weeks !). We look forward to welcoming you back to La Petite Camargue for your next stay !
Read more
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
yelloh village petite camargue hotel aigues-mortes
LOCATION
FranceOccitanieGardAigues-Mortes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
404
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing