We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Mercure Versailles Chateau

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Versailles Chateau
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 158: English reviews
Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016

Spotless clean hotel with very friendly and professional staff. I was a bit worried before arrival, due to the reviews about the tiny rooms. As had a 7 nights stay for business travel. Yes, the rooms are not very large, but the room I had (302 I think) was perfect in its size, for a solo traveler or a couple,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Einat A
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear Einat A, My team and I are really glad that you enjoy every part of your stay in our hotel. Our constant efforts are rewarded with your warm comments and we thank you for that. We hope to welcome you again in Mercure Versailles Château. Sincerely, Vincent G. General Manager More 

Greenville SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

No parking nearby. Street parking is not a realistic solution. No drop off zone upon arrival. Rooms offer very little room to maneuver. Test your air conditioning upon arrival so you can get a different room with a unit that works. Ask for non street side room. No bar / drinks available on site. 15,50 for breakfast :/ Walking distance... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josh S
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear Josh S, Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in Versailles. I am disappointed that you did not totally enjoy your stay with us and I shared all your comments with our teams. It is always constructive for us to have the feedback of our guests and we appreciate you took the time to give it. Sincerely, Vincent... More 

Hebburn, UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

Excellent location very near to restaurants and shops and the main tourist sites. Rooms are not luxurious but it had a wet room. Shower drain was blocked but was fixed straight away when reported to reception. Breakfast had good selection. No dinner menu but nice restaurants very close. Price is expensive for the type of room.

Helpful?
Thank businesstraveller013
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear businesstraveller013, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and found us convenient for your needs. I hope I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on many future occasions. Best regards, Vincent G. General Manager More 

Tolyatti, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

The good location close to town center and to the Palace of Versailles as well. They are providing a convenient and friendly service. The breakfast is good enough. Might be a reasonable choice for biz trip or journey.

Helpful?
Thank DmitriRussia2016
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear DmitriRussia2016, Thank you for staying at the Mercure Versailles Château and for your nice comments. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the quality of the services provided by our hotel. Waiting for the pleasure of your next visit, Sincerely, Vincent G. General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

We arrived late in the day after a long day travel from London, and the Paris RER C train to Versailles was delayed due to engineering works. The hotel is quite central and easy to find, but we were met by stairs at the front door, when I had a buggy (after the paris metro, more steps was not what... More 

Helpful?
Thank babyg388
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear babyg388, Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in Versailles. I am disappointed that you did not totally enjoy your stay with us and I shared all your comments with our teams. It is always constructive for us to have the feedback of our guests and we appreciate you took the time to give it. Sincerely, Vincent G.... More 

Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

Fantastic location surrounded by restaurants and shops and two streets away from the Chateau. Rooms were quite small and was slightly disappointed with the scaffolding view for the price of them. Breakfast was lovely and very friendly and helpful staff.

Helpful?
Thank Nicky E
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear Nicky E, Thank you for your time and consideration in posting a comment about our hotel. I thank you for sharing your good opinion on location and staff. However I am sorry that you did not enjoy all during your stay especially the room size. The well-being of our guests is very important to us. We hope to welcome... More 

Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

Well located in town, the rooms and the bathroom are minuscules. Hard to find place for a luggage. Breakfast is reasonable however. For the price is relatively high price vs the quality, meaning space pf rooms. Silent ambient, as the street is not populated.

Helpful?
Thank Javiermadrid1961
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear Javiermadrid1961, Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in Versailles. I am disappointed that you did not totally enjoy your stay with us and I shared all your comments with our teams. It is always constructive for us to have the feedback of our guests and we appreciate you took the time to give it. Sincerely, Vincent G.... More 

Krefeld, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

The hotel is located in a good place. It is easy to go to the palace and other places. Personal was very friendly and the room was big and clean. There is no bar in the hotel, but there are a lot of place where you can eat and drink near it. Parking is a little expensive but there are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank m_gessoli
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear m_gessoli, Thank you for staying at the Mercure Versailles Chateau and for your nice comments. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the quality of the services provided by our hotel. Waiting for the pleasure of your next visit, Sincerely, Vincent G. General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016

Like most of the other reviewers, the hotel is in a good location. It takes maybe 15mins max to walk to the Palace. There is car parking under the hotel if you pre-book (a must if you are travelling with your own car. The staff overall were very nice and offered good suggestions for places to eat and places to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Addisongreen
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear Addisongreen, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and found us convenient for your needs. I hope I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on many future occasions. Best regards, Vincent G. General Manager More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

It is a good Location, the Castle is within walking distance and so is the City Centre. The Staff was friendly, the Breakfast Buffet was good, and the room was clean. The only complain we had, was that the climate control was not well funktioning. It was warm inside the room, that we have to open the window especially at... More 

Helpful?
Thank MsLigs
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear MsLigs, Thank you for staying at the Mercure Versailles Château and for your nice comments. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the quality of the services provided by our hotel. We are working to improve the climate control, I am sorry for this. Waiting for the pleasure of your next visit, Sincerely, Vincent G. General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (65)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Versailles hotels
0.9 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
0.3 mi away
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
#11 of 27 in Versailles
3.5 of 5 stars 738 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Chateau de Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 27 in Versailles
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.2 mi away
A l'Hotel des Roys
A l'Hotel des Roys
#7 of 27 in Versailles
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
0.8 mi away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Versailles Chateau is located in the heart of Versailles, within easy reach of the three stations that connect to Paris and the airports, and close to the business district, museums and monuments. Offering 60 airconditioned rooms, including 8family rooms (please contact the hotel directly to book one of these) and 3 rooms for guests with limited mobility, the hotel also features a meeting room and an undercover pay car park, subject to availability. Public swimming pool nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Versailles Chateau

Address: 19 rue Philippe de Dangeau | Angle rue Montbauron, 78000, Versailles, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles
Price Range: $96 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Versailles Chateau 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Versailles Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Versailles Chateau Hotel Versailles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay