We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Versailles Chateau

Booking.com$90*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Versailles Chateau
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 171: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Versailles Chateau
 Click to rate
Delafield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was small. The shower was great, the staff was friendly. The breakfast had a nice variety. We were there for 3 nights. The room faced the street and there was early traffic noise not uncommon in a city area like this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara J N
Egham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well located in a quiet street 10-15 mins walk from both the main palace entrance and the RER station (on foot, it's quicker to turn left off the Avenue de Paris into rue Georges Clemenceau then right opposite the Monoprix than follow the traffic sign to hotel). Very friendly, helpful reception. Room small but sufficient storage and surface space for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Surrey361
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'm a regular visitor to Versailles and so know many central hotels. Whilst this Mercure is well located, the rooms are small, there is only one lift and they could not even provide an iron on my last stay. Average.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob P
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 21, 2017

Stayed her from the 18th to 21st. We found it easily from Rive Gauche station, about 7 minutes walk. We had a double room with breakfast and it was absolutely fine. Good double shower and very comfortable beds. Walk to the Chateau took about 12 mins and we saw the Friday market which was amazing

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Diane M
Milan, Italy
Reviewed December 15, 2016

Average hotel: nothing special, rooms are pretty large ma too warm and dry during the night. 15€ for a self service breakfast i think it a bit too much. Wifi works very well and location is convenient: close to castle and to the city center

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo B
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear Lorenzo B, Thank you for your time and consideration in posting a comment about our hotel. I thank you for sharing your good opinion on location and Wifi. However I am sorry that you did not enjoy all during your stay. The well-being of our guests is very important to us. We hope to welcome you again in our...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed December 2, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are Average, clean and recently decorated. Comfortable beds. Let down by: - Terrible internet access - Very poor low pressure showers - Cramped rooms - No bar or place to get mineral water Location is good for town Friendly staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear Gary K, Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in Versailles. I am disappointed that you did not totally enjoy your stay with us. It is always constructive for us to have the feedback of our guests and we appreciate you took the time to give it. We work hard to deliver the best quality of services and...

Beijing, China
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

Visiting Versailles for a couple of days. Hotel was really good. Situated in a quiet pretty quiet road very close to some lovely shopping streets with nice cafes and restaurants and just 10 to 15 mins walk to the Chateau. Super staff - friendly and efficient; clean and well decorated rooms; comfortable beds and free wifi. Very good value for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicholasfrench
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear nicholasfrench, Thank you for your time and consideration in posting a comment about our hotel. I thank you for sharing your good opinion on staff and on hotel. The well-being of our guests is very important to us. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards. Vincent G. General Manager

Reviewed October 15, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times while traveling for business. Personally I really like this place, and prefer it by far over the 4 other places I've stayed. Parking Limited? Yes, Rooms a bit small? Yes, but sufficient for the minimal time spent in there. VERY friendly staff who will do anything they can to make your stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan M
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear Susan M Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your different stays and found us convenient for your needs. I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on many future occasions. Best regards, Vincent G. General Manager

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Despite the wonderful and very helpful staff and great location, our room was small and completely filled by an extra large albeit very comfy bed. Breakfast was very disappointing and not good value. The coffee from a machine was barely drinkable and DiY toast.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gstevens270
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear gstevens270, Thank you for your time and consideration in posting a comment about our hotel. I thank you for sharing your good opinion on staff. However I am sorry that you did not enjoy all during your stay. The well-being of our guests is very important to us. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards....

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here many times now Having compared it to many other hotels it now seems pricey for the small rooms Car park is very cramped Breakfast ok I imagine it charges so much for its location There are better priced in Versailles

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesbond15
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear jamesbond15, Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in Versailles. I am disappointed that you did not totally enjoy your stay with us. Sincerely, Vincent G. General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Versailles hotels
0.9 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 26 in Versailles
454 reviews
0.2 mi away
A l'Hotel des Roys
A l'Hotel des Roys
#5 of 26 in Versailles
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
#10 of 26 in Versailles
831 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Versailles Chateau is located in the heart of Versailles, within easy reach of the three stations that connect to Paris and the airports, and close to the business district, museums and monuments. Offering 60 airconditioned rooms, including 8family rooms (please contact the hotel directly to book one of these) and 3 rooms for guests with limited mobility, the hotel also features a meeting room and an undercover pay car park, subject to availability. Public swimming pool nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Versailles Chateau

Address: 19 rue Philippe de Dangeau | Angle rue Montbauron, 78000, Versailles, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles
Price Range: $84 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Versailles Chateau 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Versailles Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Versailles Chateau Hotel Versailles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Versailles Chateau staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Versailles Chateau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The better rooms seem to be the ones where you book breakfast in the price.We had 410 . Reception staff speak English”
dianemX8152LH, Apr 21, 2017 | Read review
“The hotel have various room layouts. Insist to check the room 1st. My room 302 was perfect for up to 2 people.”
  • View from room window
  • 3rd floor rooms layout
267einata, Jun 25, 2016 | Read review
“If you worry about traffic noise, mention this on check in. I assume that they have rooms which do not overlook the street.”
Patr00, Nov 16, 2015 | Read review
“312-412 are the larger rooms”
wisata, Jul 13, 2015 | Read review
“Choose a corner room away from the lifts/stairway”
phylian, Jun 24, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$90* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$150
Priceline$90
Hotwire.com$90
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates