We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Versailles Chateau

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Versailles Chateau
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 166: English reviews
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The rooms are Average, clean and recently decorated. Comfortable beds. Let down by: - Terrible internet access - Very poor low pressure showers - Cramped rooms - No bar or place to get mineral water Location is good for town Friendly staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
Beijing, China
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

Visiting Versailles for a couple of days. Hotel was really good. Situated in a quiet pretty quiet road very close to some lovely shopping streets with nice cafes and restaurants and just 10 to 15 mins walk to the Chateau. Super staff - friendly and efficient; clean and well decorated rooms; comfortable beds and free wifi. Very good value for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholasfrench
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear nicholasfrench, Thank you for your time and consideration in posting a comment about our hotel. I thank you for sharing your good opinion on staff and on hotel. The well-being of our guests is very important to us. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards. Vincent G. General Manager

Reviewed October 15, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times while traveling for business. Personally I really like this place, and prefer it by far over the 4 other places I've stayed. Parking Limited? Yes, Rooms a bit small? Yes, but sufficient for the minimal time spent in there. VERY friendly staff who will do anything they can to make your stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear Susan M Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your different stays and found us convenient for your needs. I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on many future occasions. Best regards, Vincent G. General Manager

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Despite the wonderful and very helpful staff and great location, our room was small and completely filled by an extra large albeit very comfy bed. Breakfast was very disappointing and not good value. The coffee from a machine was barely drinkable and DiY toast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gstevens270
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear gstevens270, Thank you for your time and consideration in posting a comment about our hotel. I thank you for sharing your good opinion on staff. However I am sorry that you did not enjoy all during your stay. The well-being of our guests is very important to us. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards....

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here many times now Having compared it to many other hotels it now seems pricey for the small rooms Car park is very cramped Breakfast ok I imagine it charges so much for its location There are better priced in Versailles

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesbond15
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear jamesbond15, Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in Versailles. I am disappointed that you did not totally enjoy your stay with us. Sincerely, Vincent G. General Manager

Takapuna, New Zealand
Reviewed September 5, 2016

This was your typical Mercure. It had a great breakfast buffet and also had a very good location as it was in walking distance to everything you would want to see in Versailles. The Gardens are a longer walk, but the location is close to the center of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zaphroit
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear zaphroit, What a pleasure to read your comments about the hotel! Thank you very much. We are glad to hear that our breakfast buffet is great and the location very good. We do our utmost to help all our guests and make their stay as fulfilling as possible. We look forward to seeing you again at Mercure Versailles Château!...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

The Mercure Versailles Chateau is quite a walk (10-15min) from the chateau (castle) and not very impressive from the outside. Inside it is alright, clean and modern but the rooms got a bit old. Normally I would expect a bit more than that from a Mercure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duzbigalo
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear duzbigalo, Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in Versailles. I am disappointed that you did not totally enjoy your stay with us. It is always constructive for us to have the feedback of our guests and we appreciate you took the time to give it. We work hard to deliver the best quality of services and try...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 9, 2016

We stayed here for four nights me my husband and 11 year old son. The receptionist was lovely, recommended an excellent restaurant on our first night and was really helpful when planning our trip to Paris. Room was good a little crampt for 3 as the extra bed they put in was a double and a single would have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kazza0964
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear Kazza0964, What a pleasure to read your comments about the hotel! Thank you very much. We are glad to hear that our team was helpful and welcoming during your stay. We do our utmost to help all our guests and make their stay as fulfilling as possible. We look forward to seeing you again at Mercure Versailles Château! Best...

Aldershot
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Nice hotel in the centre of Versailles about 15 mins walk to the main gate of the Palace. Rooms OK – nothing special but nicely decorated, bathroom fitted out OK. A fridge would be nice!! Reception staff good – informative and efficient both at check-in and check-out – always polite and say hello as you are passing – this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear Steve C, Thank you very much for you kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed you stay, staff and attention to details. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Vincent G. General Manager

Israel
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Spotless clean hotel with very friendly and professional staff. I was a bit worried before arrival, due to the reviews about the tiny rooms. As had a 7 nights stay for business travel. Yes, the rooms are not very large, but the room I had (302 I think) was perfect in its size, for a solo traveler or a couple,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Einat A
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear Einat A, My team and I are really glad that you enjoy every part of your stay in our hotel. Our constant efforts are rewarded with your warm comments and we thank you for that. We hope to welcome you again in Mercure Versailles Château. Sincerely, Vincent G. General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Versailles hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 26 in Versailles
388 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
0.2 mi away
A l'Hotel des Roys
A l'Hotel des Roys
#9 of 26 in Versailles
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
#8 of 26 in Versailles
780 reviews
0.8 mi away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
0.3 mi away
Pullman Chateau de Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Versailles Chateau is located in the heart of Versailles, within easy reach of the three stations that connect to Paris and the airports, and close to the business district, museums and monuments. Offering 60 airconditioned rooms, including 8family rooms (please contact the hotel directly to book one of these) and 3 rooms for guests with limited mobility, the hotel also features a meeting room and an undercover pay car park, subject to availability. Public swimming pool nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Versailles Chateau

Address: 19 rue Philippe de Dangeau | Angle rue Montbauron, 78000, Versailles, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles
Price Range: $82 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Versailles Chateau 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Mercure Versailles Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Versailles Chateau Hotel Versailles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Versailles Chateau staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Versailles Chateau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The hotel have various room layouts. Insist to check the room 1st. My room 302 was perfect for up to 2 people.”
  • View from room window
  • 3rd floor rooms layout
 of 5 bubbles 267einata, Jun 25, 2016 | Read review
“If you worry about traffic noise, mention this on check in. I assume that they have rooms which do not overlook the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Patr00, Nov 16, 2015 | Read review
“312-412 are the larger rooms”
 of 5 bubbles wisata, Jul 13, 2015 | Read review
“Choose a corner room away from the lifts/stairway”
 of 5 bubbles phylian, Jun 24, 2015 | Read review
“can't help you, we didn't get what we needed”
 of 5 bubbles 743jayo, Mar 15, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay