We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hotel Le Versailles

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Le Versailles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel as part of an Interrailing trip. Due to a mix up with our trains we didn't arrive at the hotel until 1.00am and we had called the hotel who told us that this would be no problem to check in at this late time. The man on reception when we arrived was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chloeswalker
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband booked this hotel as a birthday surprise break for me. A very grand hotel, situated just minutes from The Palace - a few minutes walk from a beautiful tree lined street, full of eateries, where you could sit outside under the trees, looking at the Palace. Perfect. The hotel staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Our room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather A
UK
Level Contributor
177 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A well-sited 4 star hotel close to the main attraction. The rooms are comfortable and air-conditioned and there is a small underground garage if you get there early enough. A small garden is also a nice idea in which to have a drink or two weather permitting. Nice hotel at a reasonable price.

Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeDaymond
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is with a real pleasure that we discovered your wonderful review! We would like to thank you for that. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your room, the garage and the location of our hotel. The garden is really nice during summer. We'll be looking forward to having you again, among us during your next... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The perfect location for a visit to Versailles. The rooms were very clean. THe service was very pleasant with great front end staff. Parking is available (20 spots) underground for 15 Euro per night, which was well worth it for us given the minimal parking in the area . There was direct elevator access to the parking from he lobby... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime G
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! We try to offer you a high quality of service! Your well-being is our priority! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay in its globality. We'll be looking forward to having you among us during your... More 

Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has the perfect location to the Palace. A two minute walk from the main gate. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was of an adequate size for one nights stay but the bathroom was a little on the small side. Room and other areas of the hotel were clean and tidy. Didn't have breakfast so cannot comment... More 

Helpful?
Thank 328ferrari
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear guest, What a wonderful review! We would like to thank you for it! We are thrilled to read that you had a pleasant stay in our establishment. Your comfort is our priority! We try to do the best that we can to offer you a good quality of service. Yours sincerely, Solène, customers relationship manager More 

Campbell, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very comfortable bed, very nice staff, very clean and quiet. The quality of the physical building (the lobby, elevator, hallways, rooms) of the hotel would be 3 star. The wallpaper depicting scenes of Versailles and Louis was humorous, fun, interesting! Great to be very close to the Versailles Palace and to a nice variety of restaurants. A plus to have... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara32154
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. We have take notes of your remarks. We will do the best that we can to improve the quality of our establishment. Rates fluctuate everyday. Do not hesitate to call the hotel to have the best price ever. However, we hope... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel couldn't be more convenient for a visit to the Palace. We had a two-day pass and were able to get to the queue early - as recommended. And we were able to return to the hotel for a break when needed. Bars and restaurants within walking distance too. Helpful reception and spacious room. Everything kept clean and attractive.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Linda B
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a wonderful review! We would like to thank you for it! We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay in our establishment. Your well being is our priority! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back during your next stay in Versailles. Yours faithfully, Solène, customers relationship manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

We stayed in a plus room that was huge, had big windows that could be opened to let in the spring air. Hotel was clean, with a single person at the front desk, who worked overtime to make our stay enjoyable. She is to be commended, and is one reason we recommend the hotel and would stay there again. Decor... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nodnyl E
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing the experience that you had in our hotel with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay in Versailles and particularly in our hotel. Your wellbeing is our priority. Please, feel free to contat us directly for any future reservation you might want to make. It will be a pleasure to... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

This is a shabby old hotel with practically no class. the pictures available on tripadvisor do not speak the truth. The whole place reeks of cheapness and artificialness. Anyone visiting there is advised to avoid breakfast at the hotel and try one of the many restaurants around town for your early morning fix.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jaleed K
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sincerely sorry that your stay wasn’t up to your expectations. We did some refurbishment last year to improve the quality of the hotel. We have renovated all rooms and the lobby of the hotel. We are sorry that you didn’t enjoy our royal decoration. Photos have been taken by a photographer. The photos correspond to the... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

We stayed at Hotel Le Versailles on Friday, May 27. We chose the hotel based on how close it was to the Palais de Versailles. The location is excellent, probably only a couple hundred meters from the Gate. You're one block from the boulevard adjacent to Versailles. You're 2-3 blocks from the Place de Notre Dame where you'll find tons... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank cardfanjim
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a wonderful review! We would like to thank you for that. We do the best that we can to make your stay memorable! We are thrilled to learn that you have been sensitive to that. The car park is narrow but a 4X4 can go in it. Hopefully, we'll be able to welcome you back during your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Versailles hotels
0.4 mi away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
0.3 mi away
Pullman Chateau de Versailles
0.7 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
A l'Hotel des Roys
A l'Hotel des Roys
#7 of 27 in Versailles
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles
0.3 mi away
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
#11 of 27 in Versailles
3.5 of 5 stars 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hotel Le Versailles

Address: 7 rue Sainte Anne, 78000, Versailles, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles
Price Range: $120 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Versailles 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Le Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Versailles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay