We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
28 rue Saint Roch, 75001 Paris France
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$541
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/18/22
Expedia.com
$540
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Trip.com
$525
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Hotels.com$540
Priceline$541
Travelocity$540
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (250)
360
Panoramas (45)
Room & Suite (335)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 07/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Le Roch Hotel & Spa
Updated 07/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#235 of 1,884 hotels in Paris
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
An iconic and discreet 5-star hotel, embodying Parisian chic, Le Roch Hotel & Spa is the ideal place to escape for a break in a private residence: a boutique hotel reinventing the codes of luxury, on a human scale, without excess or ostentation. We owe its design to the very Parisian decorator Sarah Lavoine. The wellness area offers you serenity and calm to relax by the pool bathed in natural light, stay in the best of your shape thanks to our fitness room equipped with state-of-the-art equipment, or escape to our hammam hidden behind a water veil. Enjoy a massage in the CODAGE Suite, which offers a facial and body care card. Le Roch restaurant offers an elegant and creative menu that comes to life thanks to our Executive Chef Remy Bererd. You will find in our menu a delicious answer to your culinary needs.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Spa
24-hour security
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Car hire
Taxi service
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Bathrobes
Safe
Iron
Minibar
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Japanese

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
520Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
180Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
451Reviews10Q+A35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 350
  • 53
  • 30
  • 8
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
verycritical wrote a review Jul 2022
Pleasant Valley, New York149 contributions205 helpful votes
This a very small boutique hotel well located near the place Vendome, Rue de Rivoli and museums. The rooms are miniscule but well appointed. Tiny gym, even smaller pool and spa, but the hotel is well kept and the staff, most importantly, is excellent. Great sushi restaurant across the street that people line up for hours in advance. perfectly located. A hidden gem.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: higher floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Momprenuer wrote a review Jul 2022
Scottsdale, Arizona43 contributions6 helpful votes
I rated our stay 3 stars as we felt it was extremely expensive for what we received. The hotel in my opinion isn’t worth more than $300 dlls a night, certainly not $600!! The service was regular nothing superb, the room we stayed was “cozy” and boy it sure was! Breakfast was delicious, the pastries were the best part of this hotel. I won’t be back and don’t recommend, I think there’s definitely better value options.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: It is a good location! But unless you pay a cheaper price than $600 for a “cozy” room, it’s NOT...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mtnbrookie wrote a review Jun 2022
Birmingham, Alabama106 contributions59 helpful votes
Recently stayed for five nights with my family of four in two rooms. From check in past check out had a wonderful experience. If looking for a boutique hotel experience, with a staff that cares about you, your stay and overall experience in Paris, then look no further. A fantastic location to boot and within easy walking distance of many of the major sites, restaurants and shopping. I look forward to recommending to friends.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lovetravelso wrote a review May 2022
Johannesburg, South Africa113 contributions65 helpful votes
I firstly want to thank the hotel as I had booked it two years before and had to keep canceling due to covid. They let me keep my booking and were so kind and helpful about it. The concierge was great and very helpful with great suggestions. They even helped me organize balloons for my daughter. The room was very nice. I did think it would be more of a vibe the hotel as per other reviews. The breakfast was good. I would stay here again as it is in a very convenient area near the louvre. The staff were most helpful. Just on the side the soap was amazing. But it’s made specifically for hotels of the same spa product so I couldn’t buy some.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
794charless wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Marriott Titanium member: Great service from the time we arrived until we left. Beautiful hotel, rooms a bit small by US standards, but exceptionally clean with beautiful well appointed bathrooms. There were no upgrades available when we arrived for a 10 day stay but they offered us one a few days after arriving. Also, no free breakfast, but didn't really miss it. Plenty of cafes and coffee shops in area. With the excellent staff, nice rooms, and great location in the 1st Arrondissement I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a small well appointed hotel in the heart of Paris!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Front of hotel rooms quieter
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Susanne H wrote a review Apr 2022
Chicago, Illinois2 contributions1 helpful vote
I would return to Paris just to stay at Le Roch. It is perfection- the staff, the lobby , the rooms, the food and beverages, the location, the spa and the indoor pool. It is a sanctuary. The rooms are simply fantastic. I have never slept so well. And the pool. Nothing like a midnight swim to solve jet lag.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
TheCurmudgeon09 wrote a review Jan 2022
Seattle, Washington152 contributions84 helpful votes
I have stayed at Le Roch since they opened a total of now 4 times. When I reviewed them before it really was just an amazing boutique hotel. I recently went back to Paris after like all of us not being able to travel for almost two years and from the first email sent to me was extremely disappointed in my entire experience. 1. Sending them an email asking for a room upgrade the response was generic we will try once you come in. 2. Upon arriving stated no room upgrade was available because they were fully booked (not one person downstairs) Very unfriendly check-in. 3. The entire stay we maybe saw 2 people. 4. We told them we wanted a late check out on day 4. Called us at 12 stating we were late checking out. When we returned they were very rude and cold. 5. We ate their expensive breakfast every morning and the service was horrible. had to keep asking for refills, half the time didn't bring items, and one time two employees fought in front of us. We ended up extending our trip but went to a new hotel. I will never stay here again. This was just a very poor experience especially for the cost of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't stay there are plenty of great hotels in Paris.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Direction LeRoch, Directeur général at Le Roch Hotel & Spa
Responded Jan 27, 2022
Thank you for your review. Our Reservation manager replied personally to your upgrade request before your stay. We feel sorry if our answer seemed generic to you. We kindly explained that your benefits as a Marriott Bonvoy members would not be applied (which were upgrade, early check in and late check out, all upon availability) as your reservation was made through a 3rd party and not directly with the hotel or through Marriott. Despite this fact we did our best to find a solution however, as you booked our Indulgence Deluxe Room, we only have 5 upgrade options possible. On the 31st of December and for the rest of your stay, we were fully booked on these rooms. We always do our utmost to upgrade our guests when we have availability but usually, for New Year Eve, a hotel is fully booked. We understand that your deception mainly came from the fact that we didn’t upgrade you. As for the late check out, the indulgence deluxe room you booked is the only room of its category ; the room having to be ready for the next guest by 3pm, you will understand we were not in position to offer you a late check-out (even if you were ready to pay for it) We are also extremely surprised and chocked to reading about a supposed fight in front of you (!!!) Our team gets on very well together and we never ever heard about a situation close to this one before your review. Moreover, we did not receive any feedback from you during your stay regarding the breakfast despite the fact that an event like this would be extremely chocking for you, the other guests and the entire team. We are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations you felt/thought you were entitled to, and hope you will fin a different hotel that’ll be able to do so, even when fully booked. Sincerely yours,
Read more
962danpi wrote a review Jan 2022
27 contributions48 helpful votes
From the moment we arrived, I couldn't have expected a better location, staff, and room arrangement. The location is on a quiet street with good food literally steps from your door. You can see the gardens from one end of the street and if you walk a bit north, the opera house is in view too. Just amazing. The staff were great too. They were friendly at all hours, especially Frédéric (Fred) and a lovely woman who worked in the mornings both made our stay memorable. The room was perfect. We loved the bath salt and soap. A quiet layout with windows overlooking the courtyard. Thank you so much for making our trip memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Spend some time in the hammam in the basement - very nice after a day of walking around Paris
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
mosum wrote a review Dec 2021
New Jersey16 contributions8 helpful votes
We stayed at Le Roch this year in September for our anniversary and returned here this month. We so enjoyed the vibe and feel of this well placed hotel. At the front desk, Monsieur M. Rahman was most helpful and kind in guiding us through the city. He was exceptional in accommodating all our needs. Also M. Albon at the restaurant made us unforgettable cocktails and service at dinner. We are grateful to meet him and his kind and welcoming staff. We would highly recommend this hotel for its location, exceptional service and warm hospitality. We will certainly oook forward to returning here again. A bientot!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bruce C wrote a review Dec 2021
Bethlehem, New Hampshire565 contributions232 helpful votes
The hotel is small, which is always great, but they did a great job. Rooms were spacious and really well done, including a steam bath in the bathroom, and everything was very clean. People were very helpful and friendly as well. Pool, fitness center were all really nice as well. And the location was great - walkable to so many great things. Would def stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Olivier Lamaison, Directeur général at Le Roch Hotel & Spa
Responded Dec 9, 2021
Dear Bruce, Thank you for this wonderful feedback ! We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our 5-star Parisian boutique-hotel :) Le Roch Hotel & Spa's team do their best to offer you a unique experience. Thank you for noticing the quality of their service, as well as the comfort of the room they had prepared for you ! We hope to have the opportunity to have you with us again in the future, and, until that time, we wish you a very merry Christmas. Best regards, The Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$550 - $773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisSaint-Honoré / Triangle d'Or / Palais-Royal / 1st Arr. - Louvre / Louvre / Palais-Royal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Roch Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Le Roch Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include My Paris Photo Tour (0.1 miles), Escape Hunt - Escape Game Paris (0.3 miles), and 1st Arrondissement (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Roch Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Le Roch Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Roch Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Le Roch Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pur' - Jean-François Rouquette, Frog Hop House, and Happy Caffe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Roch Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Le Roch Hotel & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Le Roch Hotel & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Le Roch Hotel & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Paris.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Roch Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Le Roch Hotel & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Roch Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Chinese, and Japanese.