We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Les Matins de Paris & Spa

Save
Share
3 rue Clauzel, 75009 Paris France
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$184
View deal
Hotels.com
$184
View deal
Agoda.com
$184
$138
View deal
SAVE $46
Priceline$157
Booking.com$162
Trip.com$144
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (190)
360
Panoramas (19)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Les Matins de Paris & Spa
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#204 of 1,854 hotels in Paris
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Hotel Atmosphere You're here. Where? In South Pigalle (Sopi for those in the know) at the heart of a relaxed, trendy area. You're someone who likes to discover a lovely, well-decorated place that has experienced the buzz of many lively decades. Because just so you know, in the 50s and 60s our address was the haunt for some of the city's most artistic inhabitants. Right in this building, Paris' first American restaurant, opened by the dreamer Leroy Haynes, attracted a joyful jumble of musicians from Ray Charles to Marianne Faithfull ... Today why not improvise a friendly meeting or get-together here with a cheerful laziness and nonchalance? Plunge into the voluptuous harmony of the spa, get spontaneous advice from an attentive staff that has the time to listen to you. Do you hear our music? The soul of Matins de Paris clearly sets the tempo for your stay here as you find your own reference points in the most inspired of places ... and neighborhoods.
Read more
Room & Suite (168)168
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Spa
Baggage storage
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Steam room
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Deal:Free breakfast with your stay

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
506Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
79Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
643Reviews35Q+A44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 426
  • 162
  • 37
  • 13
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Joolzmacca wrote a review May 2020
City of Greater Geelong, Australia18 contributions9 helpful votes
I was due to arrive this month but sadly due to covid I was unable to travel. The customer service I received, from the initial enquiry of my booking to the unfortunate cancellation, has been great. Always a quick and professional response. I am devastated I had to cancel as I was so excited about my visit. Thank you for your wonderful customer service. I WILL stay one day and tell everyone I know to do the same when in Paris. Stay well.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hôtel Les Matins de Paris, Service clients/Réception at Hotel Les Matins de Paris & Spa
Responded Oct 6, 2020
Dear Joolzamca, We thank you for your kind word and hope to have the pleasure to host you very soon. Sincerely,
Read more
Maddy P wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
My boyfriend and I stayed for three nights and it was the most amazing hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us. The decor is beautiful and the bed was incredibly comfortable. We had 45 minutes of free spa time included with the room which was one of the highlights of our trip. The location was perfect for exploring and sightseeing, not too close to the centre but still in the hustle and bustle with loads of great shops, cafes and restaurants close by. Overall a fantastic stay, thank you so much!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Direction-LMDP, Directeur général at Hotel Les Matins de Paris & Spa
Responded Mar 19, 2020
Dear Madam, We deeply thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience in our House! We thank you moreover for choosing our House for your stay in Paris! We are so thrilled to read you enjoyed so much your stay at the Hotel Les Matins de Paris**** . We are so fortunate to benefit from a wonderful location with many differents sites and tastes. We would be delighted to welcome you back in our House whenever your plans will bring you back in Paris. Do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be glad to suggest you our best offer and rate. Until then, we wish you all the best and we remain at your entire disposal for any request you may have. Yours sincerely, Claire & All the team of Les Matins de Paris****
Read more
MartJay wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom20 contributions4 helpful votes
Friendly and welcoming staff. Communal areas of the hotel were great and very well presented and the location was perfect. The addition of the spa was a real bonus. The only negative was the room service we ordered, it was very disappointing and over priced €6 for a fruit salad that consisted of a few sloppy slices of orange and grapefruit! And the pasta was simply gross. But apart from that we loved the hotel and would definitely visit again ( we just wouldn’t order room service)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Direction-LMDP, Responsable réception at Hotel Les Matins de Paris & Spa
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Dear JayDean, We are so thrilled to discover your review about your previous stay with us! We want to deeply thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. All the team is happy to read that you had appreciated our service and our location in the heart of South Pigalle. We are sorry to read that our room service didn't meet your expectations. For your next stay with us, we would be very happy to introduce our pizza menu. We hope you will like it more! Be assured that we would be glad to have the opportunity to host you again at Les Matins de Paris. Warmest regards, Julia Front desk manager
Read more
sljones31 wrote a review Jan 2020
Central Arizona, Arizona1 contribution
For crying out loud I have already wrote a review earlier how many time you want me to write it? The hotel was absolutely horrible was not close to anything that we wanted to see tourist hop on hop off bus and it was all supposed to be with in walking distance, we had to take a cab over to the train station to get over to the Eiffel Tower and Catch hop on hop off buses. Now for the cleaning ladies they were way out of control and unacceptable, two times the head cleaning ladies use the master key did not knock or nothing else just open the door & ask if we wanted tea the 1st. & 2nd. time ask if we want water. We never order anything to drink. The second day we put the do not disturb sign on the door and we get back and we have a cleaning lady coming out of our room, we asked her what she was doing and she thought you were cleaning. OK The bed was not made & the shower was the same dirty towels on the floor. I will never never again stay active hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Absolutely nothing
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Direction-LMDP, Directeur général at Hotel Les Matins de Paris & Spa
Responded Feb 6, 2020
Dear Madam, We truly thank you for taking your precious time to share your opinion regarding your last stay in our House last month. We thank you moreover for choosing Les Matins de Paris & Spa**** for your stay in Paris. Yet, we are all very astonished to read your words regarding our position in the heart of Paris. Surely, we presumed that you would have checked our location before reserving your room. Also, it is true that we are not closed to the Eiffel Tower (as google maps may confirmed) but our position is however kind of amazing. We are 20 minutes’ walk from Montmartre and sacré Coeur, 5 minutes from Pigalle, 15 minutes from Opera and the main shopping malls, and so many other museums. We have some maps at the reception and our team is always devoted to help. We also do not understand your comments regarding our cleaning ladies who are doing an amazing job everyday and who just care about our guests’ comfort. We a re deeply sorry if you felt insulted by their behaviour but we do want to assure you that they only wanted to make you feel at home by asking you if you wanted new tea or fresh water. Surely, we shared your review with our Housekeeper manager, and we are improving our services. We do feel sorry that our House did not met your expectations. We hope that despite this misunderstanding with our position and this misunderstanding with our housekeepers, you had a wonderful time in our wellness area and in Paris! We wish you all the best and many safe travels. Yours sincerely, Claire
Read more
Henrik.B wrote a review Dec 2019
Stockholm, Sweden7 contributions14 helpful votes
Beyond beautiful, romantic and exactly what we were looking for, Paris wouldn’t be the same without it. We will stay here again for sure. Paris is lovely anytime of year but especially Xmas time. France is our favorite
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Direction-LMDP, Front desk at Hotel Les Matins de Paris & Spa
Responded Dec 31, 2019
Dear henriksamu, We deeply thank you for your wonderful review and are really happy to hear that your stay was what you were looking for. We would be really glad to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris. From all the team at Les Matins de Paris, Sincerely,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$141 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisOpéra / Bourse / 9th Arr. - Opéra / Saint-Georges
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Les Matins de Paris & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Les Matins de Paris & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Team Break Paris 9 (0.07 miles), Chez Michou (0.3 miles), and Victory Escape Game Opéra (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Les Matins de Paris & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Les Matins de Paris & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Les Matins de Paris & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Les Matins de Paris & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Via Emilia, Domenico's, and ASPIC.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Les Matins de Paris & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Les Matins de Paris & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Les Matins de Paris & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Les Matins de Paris & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (1.6 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (1.9 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (2.1 miles).
Is Hotel Les Matins de Paris & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.