Rayz Vendôme

Rayz Vendôme

Traveler (108)
Jardin intérieur
Room & Suite (80)
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#3 of 45 small hotels in Paris
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
RAYZ Vendôme provides an oasis of well-being which welcomes you into a luxurious, stylish and contemporary environment. Situated on Rue Daunou, in the heart of Paris, RAYZ Vendôme provides an exclusive, peaceful and bright setting for business events and family and friend vacations. Enter our secret garden and discover our modern and spacious suites which are bathed in light. One stay will have you basking in the secrets of delight and serenity.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Concierge
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Clothes rack
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese

Location

9 rue Daunou, 75002 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Orly Field
Charles De Gaulle Airport
13.9 mi
See all flights
Opéra
3 minParis Metro
363Reviews0Q+A12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 235
  • 86
  • 27
  • 6
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Soren wrote a review Apr 2016
Copenhagen, Denmark17 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I just returned from a 2-night stay at Rayz Private Suites with my 2 year old son, and would definitely be happy to return alone or with my family next time we're in Paris. Rayz Private Suites was a great place to stay in one of my favorite locations in Paris. That said, there were a few things that I hope will be better next time I stay there, as described below.

The positives first:
The entrance to the hotel is a bit hidden, but through a long exclusive corridor. I had booked the ‘Rayz Bar by Alexis Mabille’ suite which I had mistakenly thought had a full kitchen with a stove which it did not (it did have a microwave, Nespresso Machine etc.). However it was a beautiful room. This was entirely my own mistake and the staff was quick and helpful in moving me to another room right opposite.

The room I was moved to is called Rayz Sunset and is slightly less expensive to book, so it was not an upgrade, but it had everything I needed, including a full kitchen and the layout was more apartment-like, which was much better for my need as I travelled with my 2-year-old.

For all purposes the Sunset room is a mini-apartment/studio with a full kitchen separate from the main room, a living room area with a couch in extension of the bed area and a small breakfast table with 2 chairs that I moved to the kitchen for us to eat, while looking out to the courtyard/garden below. The staff quickly provided us with a child chair when I asked for one upon arrival. There was also a nice bathroom with both a bathtub and a shower area with a powerful shower which was excellent. The toilet was separate which is practical if you’re there as a couple and for me as well since I could close the door so my two-year-old didn’t play with the toilet.
There was also lots of closet space so I actually unpacked all our things nice and neatly which is rare for me on short stays.

My son slept in the big bed with me for 2 reasons; one, it was easier and quite cozy, and two, because I found the 50 euro fee per night (100 euros for my 2 nights) much too expensive for providing a child bed. I’m in no way cheap, and I don’t mind to spend money on things I like or need, but for 100 euros I could buy a brand new child travel bed. In any case it went fine with my son sleeping next to me in the big (and comfortable bed). The staff provided extra pillows for me to put on the floor in case my son fell down from the bed, which was nice. There was also a selection of pillows in the room for sleeping on, but unfortunately I didn’t find them to be very good. The filling was too synthetic-like, but then again, I’m quite picky with pillows and we slept well.

The kitchen was great! It had a dishwasher, free tablets provided, and a combi oven-microwave, as well as a big stove and all the kitchen equipment needed for cooking a good meal. The refrigerator was cold as it should be and also had a mini-freezer.
There’s individual free WIFI in each room and it’s connected to a SONOS system so you can play your own music out in the room when connected to the room WIFI. This is great. Unfortunately, I couldn’t use it which I have explained further down under negatives.

There is no night staff in the reception after midnight, but you get a keycard that allows full access after-hours. Since I was there with a child, I didn’t need to go out late, and if I had been there under other circumstances I would have been happy with the key-card solution. The hotel is in a very safe neighborhood close to the metro.

The staff was at all times forthcoming, friendly and super nice to my little boy which both I and he appreciated.

The negatives:

These were in no way enough to ruin our stay or to make me not want to come back to Rayz, but they did annoy me, so I will list them here. I’m quite certain that these are things that will be improved in the future, so I wouldn’t worry too much.

After the first night I made a list of the things that were causing problems in the suite and I went down in the early morning and gave it to the staff and explained. They were friendly, apologized and wrote everything down on a paper and I had the impression that the things would be fixed by the time we returned in the evening.

The problems were:

*There were no tea towels in the kitchen, and no kitchen roll.

*The toilet seat was cracked and pinched me (hard) when I sat on it (easily fixed by putting paper on top, but still very annoying).

*There was a gap under the hinges when the shower door was closed, so water poured out and flooded the floor. All my clothes got wet the first night when I showered after my son slept. Needless to say, I learned a lesson and didn’t put my clothes on the bathroom floor again ;-) . The problem could somewhat be fixed by blocking the door with towels, but this wasted most of the towels.

*The WIFI for my room (the one they moved me to) didn’t work and because of this I couldn’t access the SONOS system. I had been looking forward to playing children songs for my son, which I explained to the staff the first morning. I assumed it would be fixed with the other things when we returned in the evening.

Later, I discovered that the holder for the handheld shower (I had been using the overhead shower), was not properly attached to the wall, and it fell down with a loud bang when I picked up the handheld shower the second evening. Luckily it didn’t wake my son up. The screws were missing. I informed the staff the second morning.

The remote control for the (nice big HD Flat-Screen TV) was barely working. I think it was the batteries, but I didn’t mention it to the staff since we didn’t use the TV much. I’m sure they would quickly have provided me with new batteries if I had asked. My son watched a bit of cartoons on a dedicated cartoon channel one morning which was nice.

To my surprise when we returned in the evening, nothing was fixed. We didn’t even get tea towels and the WIFI still wasn’t working so we couldn’t use the nice SONOS system. Nothing had been fixed despite that they had written everything down.

There were no messages for me either. This was disappointing. The last day I went downstairs and complained that nothing had been fixed and they told me that things that are broken can only get fixed once a week when the technician comes to visit. I wish they had let me know this when I first came down with my list since I wouldn’t have been so disappointed. They immediately provided me with tea towels and apologized that they had forgotten. The WIFI was never fixed and we didn’t get to use the SONOS system to play songs.

I would have thought it was good service if they had given me a free breakfast, or even an upgrade (although I was very happy with our room), or some other gesture to make up for the problems in the room, especially when they knew it wouldn’t get fixed during our stay.

Despite this, like I said, we had an excellent stay and we liked the staff (who also spoke excellent English).

The Opera is literally 3 mins away by foot, and so is Place de Vendome and Louvre is a 10 min walk away. You can’t stay in a much better location in Paris.

For the money it would be hard to find a better place in this location in Paris which is an expensive city when it comes to good hotels. I certainly would prefer this over any AirBnB apartment.

My overall rating ends on 'Excellent' since I believe the problems I experienced will be improved upon and did not overshadow all the many positives about this place.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: There is a lift which had space for our big stroller, so it was easy to access the room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RayzPrivateSuites, Directeur général at Rayz Vendôme
Responded Dec 14, 2016
Dear All, Thank you very much for your feed back. It was a real pleasure to well come you in our hotel. We do hope to see you next time Kind regards Eva
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Habeyah wrote a review Oct 2015
Toronto, Canada202 contributions67 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What can I say? I loved everything about this hotel. Well, it is a slash between hotel and service apt. Each room has a mini kitchenette with daily refills with bottled water and Nespresso machine. Spacious room in comparison to other European hotels. Very clean, comfortable, good customer service and perfect location in the heart of Opera. Pricy but so worth it! It is like home away from home! So much nearby ... from luxury shops, to local cafes, grocery shop, pharmacy, restaurants, shopping, and everything is walking distance. Metro stations are nearby. Walking distances to Opera Garnier, Gallerie Lafayette, Louvre, Little Tokyo, Palais Royale, etc.
I will certainly stay here again! All the staff working there were friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lauren P, Responsable réception at Rayz Vendôme
Responded Oct 18, 2015
Dear Madam, Thank you so much for this kind comment! It is so great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us when you come back in Paris! It will be a pleasure to see you again. Have a great day, Eva
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
asarse732827 wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very friedly and helpful staff. Apartment is clean and comfortable 👍🏻. Good location, there’s a many cultural and historical places, many shopping areas. Many bars, night clubs and restaurants are nearby.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RayzPrivateSuites, Responsable réception at Rayz Vendôme
Responded Oct 31, 2019
Dear Mr, Thank you very much for you feedback. It was a real pleasure to have you with us. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay with us. Looking forward to have you with us at your next stop in Paris. Kind regards, Team Rayz
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony wrote a review Oct 2016
Washington DC, District of Columbia30 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I am writing this review in part as I sit in this very hotel. I try very hard not to come on here and bash places because sometimes they just have a bad day. So I put up with a lot before going there! I will try to keep this review as objective as possible, but I must say I was extremely disappointed in this property especially for the pictures and the area its in.

First let me say that the staff I interacted with was nice, courtyard is nice and quiet, but this place seem to be all window dressing. This place is more suited for pictures or to show than function for travellers. When we got to the property after taking the Metro, we found out that the room doesn’t have air conditioning. The manager later told us that there was a floor radiation cooling system where the floor is supposed to get cooler to cool the room. Even if this was true, which I don’t believe it was, this type of cooling system isn’t conducive to a hotel. Why would anyone install this? Additionally, if this is the cooling system, why was the thermostat to control the cooling of OUR room in the manager’s office? But yet, their booklet claims each room has their own controls. There is absolutely NO ventilation in the room AT ALL. Floor cooling or not, there is no movement of air so the room gets stuffy very quickly.

Trying to be good sports, we said okay we’d open the door since we’re on the terrace and let the breeze come in. Great idea, the problem, a person came to our room when the door was open mistaking it for the entrance. So that didn't work and we closed the door quickly after that. They brought in two table fans to help out, but who wants to pay this kind of money for a hotel and have table fans?? At this point we planned to just get a refund of the remaining nights and find another hotel even if that mean paying more. However, we decided to stay and avoid the hassle.

Another point, the room is extremely tiny. I expected small rooms in Europe, but whatever you’re thinking, lower your expectations by 10 percent. If you’re not closed to the person you’re traveling with, avoid this place because there will be no mystery when they go to the bathroom. The pictures on the site are meant to fool you. They make the rooms look a little bigger than they are. Plus when I booked in February for my stay in September, they didn’t include measurements on the site; looks like they have changed that.

On to function, there is NO space at ALL. Again this place is meant for pictures only. The drawers in the nightstands are useless. They’re too tiny to use and the only other storage is the small closet that has two drawers in there. If you’re staying a while, you’re living out of your suitcase.

After all this, on the second day, all the power went out on one wall!!! They had to bring in an extension cord for us to use. So now we have two table fans and an extension cord running across this tiny room. I’m going to list the rest of the things I have because I could be typing all day. After ALL OF THIS, do you think management contacted me about an apology, discount on a night’s stay, discount on dinner, or even come to me face to face to check on us? NOTHING!! But two last points, this room is next to their “boardroom”. When the employees are in there you can hear them walking and banging cabinets open and close. This is no fun if you’re trying to sleep in or you’re jet lagged. Its like this room used to be a storage room or someone’s office that they decided to turn into a room. The room is poorly constructed and the walls are even crooked. It like whoever started this place woke up one day and said, “Hey, I’ll start a hotel” without any experience or know-how. AVOID THIS PLACE! Just pay a little more for a branded hotel.

1. Not many outlets
2. Dark room and needs more lighting
3. No Telephone in the room so when you have all the problems, you have to get up, put on clothes and walk to the front desk. There is no way to communicate with the front desk.
4. Knobs missing from tub can only shower. Addressed this with manager and she claimed a repairperson would look at it. No one showed up!
5. Busted night stands.
6. TV does not have English subtitles after the booklet said it does.
7. You have to ask for and Iron and Ironing board.
8. The water they leave in your room is useless and looks as if it been sitting there for years. The labels are worn off the bottles and the tops are all dinged up. When you open it, the tops of the bottles have crusted.
9. Walkway into the property is dark and you have to pass a nightclub to get in at night.
10. Courtyard is nice, but don’t be surprised to have people outside your door smoking at night. Cause I don’t think anyone realizes there is a room there!! Oh the smoke will seep into your room and remember, NO VENTILATION!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RayzPrivateSuites, Propriétaire at Rayz Vendôme
Responded Dec 14, 2016
We are sorry that you didn't enjoy this appart hotel. Have a great day. Eva
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David L wrote a review Jun 2018
Davie, Florida, United States87 contributions99 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Don't believe anything you read about this place. First, they are not a hotel and provide no hotel services, despite what they represent on many travel web sites. This is a glorified Air BNB and they call themselves an Aparthotel to get on American web sites as a hotel. There's no lobby, not conceirge, no bellman, no restaurant, no bathrooms and changing areas (although the woman allowed my kids to use a small toilet) not even a lobby. Many items advertised on the web site do not exist. When I questioned the owner and called her out on the deception, she agreed to cancel my reservation before we even checked in, which was booked through a third party travel web site 10 hours prior and normally has a non-refundable policy. I would later discover that the third party travel web site still charged my credit card $2,180 USD (2 rooms - 3 night stay), and now the owner is lying to the travel web site claiming she never agreed to cancel the room which is dishonest, and she is literally attempting to steal $2,180.00 while providing no services. We never checked in so I cannot comment on the condition of the room, so let me describe what you experience in the elevator lobby area. We showed up at 9 a.m. (check in time at 3 pm) and were greeted by a nice woman who agreed to store our bags in a storage closet which was shared with janitorial supplies). The front entrance smelled of rotting garbage and there were 3 overfilled garbage cans where the entrance is apparently shared where garbage is retrieved. There's a small courtyard with some random tables and chairs, no food, no coffee shop...nothing. There was a small room where some people were having a meeting. That is all. There's nothing else. The location is hidden from the street and requires that you walk down a creepy dark tunnel where it opens to this little courtyard. We were totally deceived on this purchase and the agreement of the operator to cancel the reservation prior to check in only to still have my credit card charged is outrageous, Had I known the reservation was not cancelled, I would have never booked another hotel. We have laws in Florida which protects consumers from unscrupulous acts of businesses and it is known as the Florida's Unfair and Deceptive Trade Practices Act. A party may not make material false and fraudulent misrepresentations to induce you to enter into a contract for services, so when travel web sites with non-refundable policies allow unscrupulous operators to deceive customer to book their hotel and the travel websites participate in this scheme to defraud customers then the contract is void and unenforceable. Punitive damages may also be awarded. Consumers have rights in the USA. Don't be a victim and seek advice from your attorney (everyone has at least one in their family in the USA)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
schneidc2016 wrote a review May 2016
Washington DC, District of Columbia4 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Rayz seems to be having an identity crisis. They are super attentive online but absent in person. I'm guessing 8 AM-12 midnight is the hotel version of a 30 hour work week. Returning at night even before midnight is a terrifying experience involving a long walk down a dark corridor. I've read this comment before about the hotel. Apparently they are too cheap to provide decent lighting?! The location set back from the street is fantastic, but they ought to at least light the way. Not providing any personnel until 8 AM is ridiculous, especially since the person is often gone once he/she arrives, delivering breakfasts. My shower didn't work ( wouldn't stay in position)l the bath gel dispenser didn't work, and no conditioner is provided. The rooms are nice, and the location is great, but Rayz needs to decide if it is an AirBnB style place ( as the level of service would indicate) or truly luxury apartments, which requires more service.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RayzPrivateSuites, Responsable réception at Rayz Vendôme
Responded Jun 8, 2016
Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback! It's always very helpful for us and we always make sure to improve our service. About the corridor, a lot of comments on tripadvisor speaking about it, so I don't understand why you are complaining about it if you know it before. But you are right we can improve the lighting. It is an apparthotel, so there is nobody after midnight. We always have to improve our service, we opened just since one year, so thank you for your feedback again. Kind regards, Eva RAYZ Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carlos T wrote a review Aug 2017
Broadview Heights, Ohio3 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Several major things.
We had the "apartment" suite: one bedroom is small but decent, the second one is so small you can a barely walk by the foot of the queen bed they have there, there is no room for the luggage and it barely has a micro closet to place things. Its a glorified closet that they call a bedroom.
The A/C is awful, so the rooms get really warm at night, so the best solution is to try and open the windows.
The main problem that ther is a discotheque right beneth the hotel, that opens around midnight and goes on until sunrise its called Vendome Club. Like any other club has drunk patrons that get very loud at night and get into arguments and fights right outside the rooms windows. This goes on pretty much every night.
Its impossible to sleep both from the hot rooms and the loud discotheque patrons (even if you close the room's windows).
Apparently ther is some sort of dividing door that is broken and wont keep the noise or drunk patrons out of the pretty courtyard the hotel has on its website.
I would never go back to this place ever again, as hard as this may sound, it manages to ruin your Paris experience!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RayzPrivateSuites, Responsable réception at Rayz Vendôme
Responded Aug 18, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are really upset that you don't like our hotel. We do hope that despite those inconviniences you had great time in Paris. Kind regards, All Rayz team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul B wrote a review Jul 2016
3 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Just stayed half a night in this hotel. Woke up at 2am in the morning from lack of A/C. The front deck guy knew about it and didn't do nothing. Packing up again and heading to another hotel. The staff lie through their teeth. Worst experience ever!!!!! I would give them 0 stars if I could!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RayzPrivateSuites, Directeur général at Rayz Vendôme
Responded Dec 14, 2016
Dear Paul, we are really sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Have a great day. Eva
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GSBLondon wrote a review Jun 2016
London, United Kingdom49 contributions30 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Given that the hotel advertises itself as "a haven of peace", "an oasis of well being" and tells us that "One stay at RAYZ Private Suites will have you basking in the secrets of delight and serenity" I think that customers probably have just cause for demanding a refund, since peace, serenity and well-being are in very short supply at Rayz.

I stayed Thu-Sat with my wife. Rayz is well placed in a good area. Lots of amenities nearby.

First impressions are very good, friendly staff at reception and a spacious well presented room.

However, it doesn't stand more than a cursory inspection before the lack of attention causes it to unravel;

The bathroom ceiling dripped almost continuously due to a leak in the room above. This was notified within minutes of arrival, but nothing was done. The engineer apparently couldn't find the problem. Odd, since the problem was made readily apparent to even a blind plumber by the soaking towel in the middle of the floor and the steady drips emanating from the extractor fan.

Free wifi didn't work, although internet access was provided by logging into the room above. Our own room wifi did make an appearance when a slight breeze caused the Internet router to clatter out of its unsecured cupboard in the wall, but this was the most entertainment it provided. Naturally, this rendered the much vaunted connected TV useless since it needs the Internet to work. As we're not fluent in French, we had no TV.

The SONOS connected music system, another USP of this hotel, would also have been non functional due to this wifi failure, had it been there. Instead, there were just bare wires where it should have been. So, no music either.

What about the kitchen? Well, the cooking utensils are an odd choice. A room for two had enough cutlery for a family meal, but no bottle opener in the drawer. The free Nespresso machine came with two (yes, 2) capsules for our 2 night stay, one caffeinated, one decaf. A kettle was provided though, which is not often the case in France and is much welcomed.

Worst of all though, was the noise. Friday night was the worst of our two night stay, a cacophony of heavy bass beats that continued without pause until 6am. How this is How this has escaped most other reviewers is beyond me, since it really is awful. The source of the noise is a nightclub right next door, which shares the entrance to the hotel and ensures a stay at Rayz is far from relaxing.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RayzPrivateSuites, Responsable réception at Rayz Vendôme
Responded Jun 8, 2016
Dear Sir, Thank you for this review! The remarks of our customers are always very appreciable and we take every day to improve our services. We apologize for some inconveniences occurred during your stay especially for the leak. The nightclub is closed for most of the time. We are truly sorry that it was open and make noise because in general, the responsible of this club have to respect the intensity of the music. Sincerely, Eva. Team Rayz
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TN wrote a review Mar 2016
3 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I didn't actually stay at this hotel, but I had booked a 1-night stay in a 2-bedroom suite for my family of 5 people at this hotel for my first day in Paris (supposedly after flying from Dallas to Paris). Unfortunately, when we arrived the Dallas/Ft. Worth airport on the departure date, my 2 kids were not allowed to board the plane since their passports are expiring in 2 months. Travel rules to France require that passports cannot be within 3 months of expiration. I had previously checked with AA's reservation customer service about the 2 passports that are expiring soon, and I was told by the rep that there is no restriction. I heard the answer that I wanted, so I didn't pursue to confirm this further, which was my mistake.
Anyway, we had to cancel the trip in March, and everybody went home from the airport feeling down since we were so excited to go. I reached out to the hotel to cancel my reservation to see if they can refund it or give us credit for a future stay. However, since my reservation was a non-refundable rate, I was not given a refund. I'm now looking to go this summer (after renewing passports). So lesson learned is that I need to be more be more cautious next time and book a refundable room rate in case of unexpected incidents like this.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lauren P, Directeur général at Rayz Vendôme
Responded Mar 22, 2016
Dear Sir, We understand that you were so disappointed to cancel your trip to Paris. As you know, you take a non refundable reservation and let us know few hours before your arrival that you will not come, unfortunately it was too late for us to refund you the money. Furthermore, we didn't sell the room to another person, because it was last minute... As you know, we make a better price for your next stay. Hope you will have a good trip this time. We remain at your disposal if you need more information. Best regards Lauren Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
martinz313 wrote a tip Jul 2018
Brno, Czech Republic115 contributions65 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"I do not recommend rooms on low floors and breakfasts that do not match the price."
Read full review
Peter M wrote a tip Jan 2018
Singapore252 contributions130 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"A higher room at the rear of the hotel is nice."
Read full review
Porrasac wrote a tip Nov 2017
Calgary, Canada9 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"My room facing the courtyard seemed pretty quiet despite the experience of other reviewers here."
Read full review
Darryl H wrote a tip Feb 2017
Washington DC, District of Columbia7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The two bedroom unit Room 11 is awesome!!!"
Read full review
Luci O wrote a tip Sep 2016
9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"the deluxe and above rooms are better and more exciting rooms"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
$244 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Rayz Private Suites
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisSaint-Honoré / Triangle d'Or / 2nd Arr. - Bourse / Opéra / Bourse / Gaillon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RAYZ VENDÔME

Frequently Asked Questions about Rayz Vendôme
Which popular attractions are close to Rayz Vendôme?
Nearby attractions include Palais Garnier (0.2 miles), BAM Karaoke Box Madeleine (0.2 miles), and My Paris Photo Tour (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rayz Vendôme?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, laundry service, and a concierge.
Which room amenities are available at Rayz Vendôme?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Rayz Vendôme?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and complimentary tea during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Rayz Vendôme?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pur' - Jean-François Rouquette, Frog Hop House, and La Cordonnerie.
Are pets allowed at Rayz Vendôme?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rayz Vendôme?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Rayz Vendôme?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (1.4 miles), Arc de Triomphe (1.7 miles), and Sainte-Chapelle (1.1 miles).
Is Rayz Vendôme accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ParisHotels near Rayz Vendôme
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars