We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
18 Rue Bachaumont, 75002 Paris France
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$236
View deal
Expedia.com
$238
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Agoda.com
$215
View deal
Hotels.com$238
eDreams
Hotel Website$251
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (150)
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (12)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#436 of 1,883 hotels in Paris
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
Located in the Montorgueil neighborhood, the Hotel Bachaumont delivers a true parisian lifestyle experience. With a contemporary decoration and different rooms, all respectful to the building identity, Dorothée Meilichzon managed to create an intimate atmosphere in the heart of a sophisticated environment. The table of the Restaurant Bachaumont, located on the ground floor of the hotel offers a generous cuisine of French, local and seasonal inspiration made by our chef Franck Fontaine At the Night Flight bar, the mixologist, herbalist and perfumer Oscar Quagliarini has composed a menu of cocktails inspired by floral scents to be savored in a hushed, intimate atmosphere. The Bar Chaumont, our wine bar is a return to the French essentials, designed by the famous designer Ramdane Touhami, who honours the French terroir, discover various French and natural wine selected from independent winegrowers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Wifi
Personal trainer
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
655Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
134Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
494Reviews10Q+A39Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 312
  • 120
  • 29
  • 19
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Y2873FQheidis wrote a review Aug 4
1 contribution
Simply the finest hotel, beautiful aesthetic furnishings, the most wonderful scent from the spa, cool bar and absolutely wonderful helpful people. The location is top, a short distance from the Louvre and the gate to Monmatre. Quiet street, in the middle of two streets full of cafes and restaurants. Paris is a lovely city it is - the atmosphere - you can live on it for a long time in autumn. The hotel can be highly recommended.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
DP710 wrote a review Jul 2022
Mumbai, India242 contributions90 helpful votes
This hotel is a hidden gem. The decor is beautiful, the location is super central and it feels quite luxe without paying for a 5-star price tag. Of course the rooms are small as European rooms go but the vibe is modern and comfortable. The downstairs bar also always seems buzzing and the hotel smells great!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
stonekid wrote a review May 2022
Cape Town, South Africa2 contributions
Wonderful stylish hotel with beautiful rooms in the vibey yet elegant 2nd arrondisement. Great central location with huge variety of restaurants, cafes and food shops nearby. The hotel is beautifully appointed....a classic Parisian building with chic deco and modern touches. Our room was comfortable and tranquil. The staff were friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed the bar, with its great cocktail list, friendly bartenders and snacks. Highly recommended!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martine Nicolas, Gestion de revenus at Hotel Bachaumont
Responded Jun 14, 2022
Dear Stonekid, What a pleasure to read how much you appreciated your stay at the Hotel Bachaumont :) We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon in your Parisian home. Warmest regards, Martine Nicolas Front Office Manager
Read more
Amit553 wrote a review Mar 2022
Ramat Hasharon, Israel190 contributions47 helpful votes
Love this hotel. We are here for the fifth time. Rooms are beautifully designed, clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and kind. Breakfast is very good to start the day. And many bars and restaurants are just a step away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martine Nicolas, Gestion de revenus at Hotel Bachaumont
Responded Mar 23, 2022
Dear Amit, Thank you very much for taking the time to share such amazing comments about your stay at the Hotel Bachaumont, Paris. It is a great recognition for us to know that we made your Parisian experience a one of a kind. We would be honoured to welcome you back in our Parisian property. With kind regards, The Bachaumont Team
Read more
Amart1010 wrote a review Mar 2022
Whitestone, New York8 contributions8 helpful votes
My Wife and I were very much looking forward to staying here since we had a drink here in 2016. We loved the location and the overall vibe of the hotel. We here having a wonderful stay, could care less about the noise from the metro or any other imperfections...We were in Paris again. However, on our last day my wife had her Gucci belt go missing after the room was cleaned. We spoke with Martine and told her how upset we were. She checked the video cameras and verified that my wife did indeed have the belt with her and was wearing it. Martine assured us she would speak to housekeeping as well as the laundry service, incase the belt got mixed in with towels. She looked us in the eye and promised that if they could not locate the belt, there would be some sort of compensation. When we arrived back home to NY after our stay she wrote us a very cold email stating that they did not locate the belt and there is nothing else she can do for us. The belt was a $500 belt. In my opinion ones word is just as good as a written contract. For her to look us in the eye and say one thing then to turn around and dismiss us is completely unprofessional and speaks volumes about the standard you have at your hotel. It's a shame because we loved the hotel but could never come back to stay or recommend it to anyone. A small gesture would have gone a long way. We didn't expect $500, but perhaps cover our breakfast cost or buy us 2 drinks. Very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Martine Nicolas, Gestion de revenus at Hotel Bachaumont
Responded Mar 11, 2022
Dear Anthony M, 1 We are deeply sorry to read that your experience at the Bachaumont wasn't as expected. We explain to you in the email sent that unfortunately without any proof, we cannot take any action regarding the lost belt. However, i do undersant that you were at least expecting for a little gesture. Shall you come back to Partis, i invite you to email me directly and i would be please to offer you for a drink in our cocktail bar to apologize for the way things have been taking of. Looking forward for hearing from you soon. Kind regards, Martine Nicolas Front Office Manager
Read more
strenjafilip wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
The hotel is very charming and rooms are nice and clean. The staff was very nice, helpful and pleasant. Location is very good and close to metro and all activities. The breakfast was delicious with lot of things to choose.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martine Nicolas, Gestion de revenus at Hotel Bachaumont
Responded Feb 3, 2022
Dear strenjafilip, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Bachaumont. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look vey forward for welcoming you back soon. Remaining at your entire disposal, Warm regards, Martine Nicolas Front Office Manager
Read more
Margaux K wrote a review Dec 2021
Geneva, Switzerland60 contributions26 helpful votes
The hotel must be on top of a metro station, as it was vibrating from the wee hours... Impossible to sleep peacefully and I am not even a light sleeper. Additionally, the large shower head was not working properly. On the plus side, it has an ideal location.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martine Nicolas, Gestion de revenus at Hotel Bachaumont
Responded Dec 31, 2021
Dear Margaux K, We are sorry to hear that your didn' enjoy your stay at the fulletst due to the noise of the subway as well as the technical issue for the shower. We sincerely hope to welcome you back and a higher floor would be better hopefully. We wish you a Happy New Year and all the best for 2022! Kind regards, Martine Nicolas Front Office Manager
Read more
enricocadamuro23 wrote a review Nov 2021
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
We stayed at the hotel for two nights durning the week (really recommend goi g to Paris during the week, there’s no one around). The structure was perfect in terms of: -location: central and quite -room quality: comfy bed and attention to details -personnel: kind and always at your disposal -bar and restaurant: high standards for cocktails and food. This is one of the best hotels we’ve visited in Paris. Really recommend to go !!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Bachaumont, Gestion de revenus at Hotel Bachaumont
Responded Nov 26, 2021
Dear Enrico Adamuro, What a pleasure to read you and to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us at the Bachaumont. We will not fail to share your comments with all the teams, who every day with passion highlight a little more the history of this mythical and unique place in Paris. We look forward to welcoming you again. Jeanne
Read more
Johanna B wrote a review Nov 2021
Leeds, United Kingdom1 contribution
As you enter the smell is just amazing and such a comfort to enter off the streets of Paris. A safe, classy, beautiful hotel with the most friendly staff. They also were so accommodating to our lack of French language knowledge!! Thankyou Hotel Bachaumont we will return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Bachaumont, Gestion de revenus at Hotel Bachaumont
Responded Nov 26, 2021
Dear Madam Johanna B, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read your feedback about your stay, and we are delighted that we were able to help make your visit a real pleasure. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Bachaumont Hotel soon! Having appreciated the perfume of our hotel, you should know during your next stay with us that we sell Bachaumont perfume candles. Warmest regards, Jeanne
Read more
Michael H wrote a review Oct 2021
Miami, Florida9 contributions5 helpful votes
Flew into Paris on our way to Corsica - decided to say in Paris booked a room on a booking site ….we like to change up our hotels so we tired a new one when we got to the to hotel it is closed!! We fell back to our go to Hotel Bachaumont….haven’t booked there in 2 years walked in no reservation…a new front desk person asked for my name and phone number voila….Welcome!! We will honor your rate from 2 years ago and for remember ing to come back to us we will upgrade your room!! Love the location, the service and the restaurant downstairs….great dinner…most excellent wine….plus they can pour you a nice drink…
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Bachaumont, Gestion de revenus at Hotel Bachaumont
Responded Nov 26, 2021
Dear Michael, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read your feedback about your stay, and to see that even after two years, your return was greatly appreciated. . We hope to welcome you back to the Bachaumont Hotel very soon! Jeanne
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$222 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParis2nd Arr. - Bourse / Opéra / Bourse / Mail
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Bachaumont
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Bachaumont?
Nearby attractions include Panik Room (0.2 miles), Lock Academy (0.2 miles), and BAM Karaoke Box Sentier (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Bachaumont?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Bachaumont?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Bachaumont?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Bachaumont?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Bachaumont?
Conveniently located restaurants include O’Bergine, Frog & Rosbif, and Kei Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Bachaumont?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Hotel Bachaumont located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Paris.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Bachaumont?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Bachaumont?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Bachaumont offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.