We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pavillon Nation

Cancelon$115*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$341*
$115*
Great Deal
$121*
$121*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Pavillon Nation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 147: English reviews
Start your review of Pavillon Nation
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nation is a perfect transport hub so great location. The hotel had a very personal feel to it, especially the friendly, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y8540KAjudithb
Laurence C, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Nation, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much fot your comment, we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again soon. Kind regards,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Room was small but very clean. However there was only a large bedspread. Wether to exchange the soap every day I doubt. The breakfast room is bright and friendly. The breakfast stunned me. Had only expected croissants and white bread. But there were also several varieties of cereal, dried fruit, yogurt and fresh juices. The employees were al helpfull...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 223sabine
Laurence C, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Nation, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your comment. We are glad the you enjoyed our breakfast as we have enlarged the variety of served food. We added fresh and dried fruits as our guest were requesting them qite often!! Your comments are important to us and we hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel rooms are very small. We were put on the first floor. Nothing worked in the room. The phone was offline. The bathroom windows were barely covered by the curtain placed on it. Rooms are extremely small for two people. The service is ok. Hotel not located near a tourist area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn F
Laurence C, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Nation, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions. Good or bad, your feedback is the best way for us to improve the service. We consider your comments, and thanks to it we develop more of our quality services. Pending receive you again while ensuring a better welcome and impeccable service. Sincerely, L'équipe du Pavillon Nation

Hobart, Tasmania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time at this hotel, and found it super sympa. Arrived a little early and was upgraded by efficient and friendly receptionist. The room was very calm had everything we needed. The bathroom was spotlessly clean with nice white towels and generous toiletries. Enjoyed the breakfast, especially the great selection of pastries! If you are en route to CDG, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ardristan
Laurence C, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Nation, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with other travelers. It is always a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the service provided by our team as well as the convenience of our location. We are all looking forward to welcoming you again for your next visit...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Pavillion Nation Hotel Paris in the bastille area.The hotel is well situated with a market across the street.  plenty of shops and restaurants all  around easy access to bus and metro . Metro stop on the street and near the Nation train terminal . There was a flea market on the main street every  Wednesday morning.  I was very happy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TRUETRAVELGURU
Laurence C, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Nation, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with other travelers. It is always a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the service provided by our team as well as the convenience of our location. We are all looking forward to welcoming you again for your next visit...

Mons
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Our room was charming and spacious, the staffwas highly friendly, the fitness room very practical and well equipped. And the breakfast gorgeous, served by a lovely lady who makes everything possible to make you feel at home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tapolf
Laurence C, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Nation, responded to this review

Dear customer, First of all, thanks for sharing your impressions about the Pavillon Nation with the other travelers. We are pleased to read that the staff’s work met your expectations. It’s our main concern to ensure a smiling and attentive service to our customers. Pending receive you again while ensuring a better welcome and impeccable service. Regards

Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

What a terrible experience! I stayed overnight at the Pavillion Nation after having visited my son in Normandy. Unfortunately I was robbed in the metro by a pickpocket who stole my wallet with my identity card, 3 credit cards and a few hundred Euros. When I arrived at the hotel I tried to call my bank in Dubai on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rudolf S
Laurence C, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Nation, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Upon your arrival, you realized that your wallet had been stolen, the first thing that we did, was to give you the address of the police office so that you could fil a complaint. But you refused to do so. At the moment that we saw that you could not call your bank from the hotel phone, we...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed April 3, 2017

We went again to this hotel, and it's very sad to see how it keeps on going downhill, really decaying! The tap in our bathroom broke off, the pillow were over used, completely flat, the flush in the lobby toilet was broken, the walls of the elevator are full of grafiti and so on! Than why 5 stars? Location, very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jurgen B
Laurence C, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Nation, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you so much for sharing your impression with the other travellers. All your comments regarding maintenance will be passed on to our management; We are glad that you enjoyed our location, our great staff as weel as the best value for money we can offer. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you...

Reviewed January 2, 2017

Located near shops, cafe,s... 2 minute walk from metro and a 10 from the tram. Located about 15 minutes outside paris. Small rooms. Comfy bed. Tiny gym, but good. Fresh linen and towels everyday. Breakfast available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brona S
Laurence C, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Nation, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment, We consider your comments, and thanks to it we develop more of our quality services. Pending receive you again while ensuring a better welcome and impeccable service. Sincerely, L’équipe du Pavillon Nation

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 21, 2016

The staff were very friendly, the hotel was exceptionally clean. We were in room 102 which was a good size (but overlooks the main room, so if you are a light sleeper ask for a room at the back of the hotel). Only negative was that the shower head was broken which made showering quite a challenge.. (please note this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey P
Laurence C, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Nation, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with other travelers. It is always a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the service provided by our team as well as the convenience of our location. We are all looking forward to welcoming you again for your next visit...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (67)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Executive Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Gobelins
Villa Lutece Port Royal
Villa Lutece Port Royal
#1,297 of 1,797 in Paris
411 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Grand Hotel du Bel Air
Grand Hotel du Bel Air
#1,513 of 1,797 in Paris
36 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Agate Hotel
Agate Hotel
#1,313 of 1,797 in Paris
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Comete Paris
#120 of 1,797 in Paris
135 reviews
Timhotel Nation
#1,205 of 1,797 in Paris
493 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bercy / Nation

Neighborhood Profile
Bercy / Nation
Nestled between the Seine, Bastille, and Père Lachaise lies a peaceful side of town where wide avenues and impressive buildings accompany green spaces and small parks. Landscaped havens are plentiful, from the Bercy Park to La Coulée Verte and most impressively the Bois de Vincennes, which even contains a medieval castle on its doorstep. For an escape from the masses head to this calming neighborhood where real Parisians make their homes.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Pavillon Nation

Address: 13 boulevard de Charonne, 75011 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Price Range: $83 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pavillon Nation 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pavillon Nation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Nation Paris
Pavillon Nation Hotel Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pavillon Nation staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Pavillon Nation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room with a window on the rear facade”
Tapolf, Apr 11, 2017 | Read review
“It would appear that if the room has a 6 on the end it will be small!!!!”
CiaoChef, Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
“higher floors to avoid mild street noise.”
171jerryr, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms- do not book this hotel!”
TheTraveler_1492, May 4, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors - better views! The hotel was pretty quiet given its central location.”
D9517KHlouises, Jul 9, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$115* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$121
Orbitz.com$121
AMOMA$341
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates