We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
9-11 Place du Colonel Fabien, 75010 Paris France
15 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$89
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$84
View deal
Trip.com
$68
View deal
Priceline$89
Travelocity$84
Hotels.com$84
View all 18 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (551)
Room & Suite (236)
Dining (197)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 10/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Generator Paris
Updated 10/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#27 of 481 Specialty lodging in Paris
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.9
Generator Paris is a design-led hotel, offering both private and shared accommodations, located in the lively 10th district in Paris. Free WiFi access is available and it features a stylish lounge area with a games room. You can enjoy locally inspired dishes at the on-site Café Fabien and listen to DJ music while having a drink from the basement bar. Each of the contemporary rooms here provides air conditioning, bed linen, and a private bathroom with a shower. Some private twin rooms also offer a private terrace. A continental breakfast is prepared every morning, you will also find a 24-hour front desk, a laundry room, and a rooftop terrace as well as the shared lounge area.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Game room
Evening entertainment
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Rooftop bar
Nightclub / DJ
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared bathroom
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Bath / shower
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more
2590Reviews95Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,043
  • 800
  • 350
  • 193
  • 206
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
sterreschrijver wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Clean looks nice and clean, decent location as well. However, the rooftop bar was barely open. The common space downstairs wasn’t too nice for meeting new people and imo there was a lack of events (the karaoke wasn’t much). Decent service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Martín Morales wrote a review Aug 8
Buenos Aires, Argentina2 contributions
Very good installations in general, I always like generator hostels. Clean rooms and the personal is so kind. Agustina is a very nice girl and she help me to understand how to move around the city and where are the best places to go. Super recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
William S wrote a review Aug 7
Sunbury, Australia1 contribution
Carlotta, Luka and Justine were amazing, I have been to many places and they were some of the most lovely staff I’ve ever talked to! :) Very impressed with generator staff and the service. So lovely to talk to and get ideas from!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
lowryepp wrote a review Aug 7
Epping, United Kingdom783 contributions278 helpful votes
Good - near metro station, but a less-well connected line; quite cheap; great view from terrace of SacreCoeur at sunset; good coffee. Decent Chinese rest. just round corner. Sheets clean; quick checkin Less good - 20 minute walk from main rail stations. Room not particularly clean; staff not following Covid notes on website. Checkin - you had to remembe a password as well as photoID - why not just name / email etc? Room rather hot, noisy from doors and lift. Worst was, staff could not call a taxi because of powercut - but they all have mobile phones? (or give us some numbers to try) There was smoking.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Generator Hostels, Guest Services / Front Office at Generator Paris
Responded yesterday
Hello Lowry, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed our overall facilities. And we are sorry to hear that you had some issue while you were there with our powercut. Caroline, Generator Paris
Read more
Tayla A wrote a review Aug 7
1 contribution
Very good stay! The rooms were clean and bathrooms. Appreciated the lovely and super friendly customer service from Margaux at the front desk. Very helpful and went out of her way for us :-) would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Generator Hostels, Guest Services / Front Office at Generator Paris
Responded yesterday
Hello Tayla, Thank you for your kind message, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our team helpful, we will forward it to Margaux. We hope to see you soon. Caroline, Generator Paris
Read more
Charlotte wrote a review Aug 6
3 contributions3 helpful votes
This was a lovely hostel with great facilities and ideally located near the 2 stations I needed to use but also right next to a metro stop too. I was only here for one night but wish I’d had time to stay longer to check out the bars at the hostel as I’d heard great things from the people I was sharing a dorm with. I would love to come back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Generator Hostels, Guest Services / Front Office at Generator Paris
Responded yesterday
Hello Charlotte, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you loved Generator Paris, we can not wait to welcome you again. Caroline, Generator Paris
Read more
Margot T wrote a review Aug 6
Nauheim, Germany1 contribution
We stayed here for four nights. Margaux was super quick at checking us in and very friendly. You receive all necessary info at Check-In and can ask questions. During our stay all of our bed lamps and outlets stopped working because of a broken lamp. We let them know and they sent someone up right away. By the time we got back from our day out everything was in order again! It’s a great hostel. They’re there for you 24/7 and all of the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Morgan M wrote a review Aug 5
1 contribution
We checked in with Margaux. There was an issue (on our end) with the booking, and she was extremely accommodating to insure that we were well taken care of. The hostel itself is in a great location, with clean beds, bathrooms and common spaces. Lots of activities, events and food/drinks opportunities for those interested (beautiful rooftop patio and karaoke nights!). Overall our stay was extremely pleasant and would definitely recommend anyone to stay here for their visit to Paris!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jessica P wrote a review Aug 5
1 contribution
We had a wonderful stay at Generator Hostel in Paris. It was clean, had great amenities and the service was great. Margaux was friendly, and so helpful when checking us in. She helped us coordinate staying for additional days when we messed up our online booking and ensured we had everything we needed. Merci!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rowan C wrote a review Aug 3
4 contributions
I stayed in the Generator Hostel in Paris for one night. I arrived between 23:00 and 00:00, so having a 24-hour reception desk was great as it enabled me to check-in. It's in a good location; it's easy to reach from Paris Nord. I (25 year old male) walked over and felt safe along the way. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. I stayed in a 10-person dorm (~34 euros) and everyone was friendly. Our room had a sink and bathroom. One thing that was frustrating is while the toilet in the our dorm was in a room behind a door, the sink was not. It was opposite the coat rack in a little nook as you walked into the dorm. That meant anyone coming back from a late night caused a bit of noise brushing teeth and using the tap. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I felt pretty confident that I could always get some help or even drop down for a chat. The atmosphere was great - lots of people around chatting, playing pool, having a drink. The security of the premises was ok. Having staff always on reception helped. However there's nothing really stopping a random person walking in, using the lift and tailgating into a room. That's pretty classic with hostels, but I mention this because if you want to use the locker in your room you need to bring a padlock. Alternatively you can buy one there, but I think this is a bit cheeky of Generator because obviously people staying in a hostel want security for themselves and their items - it's an essential. Charging extra for an essential is, to me, a big no no. Why not offer customers a padlock if they pay a small deposit? My main issue with the stay was the cost of all the extras. I personally would not recommend breakfast, and I would also find another bar if you wanted a drink. I paid 9 euros for a beer; the average cost of a beer in Paris is 6.76 euros (2021 data). From memory, breakfast cost about 8.50 euros. For this you can get muesli, bread rolls, jam, ham, cheese, tomatoes, cucumber, juice and tea/coffee. It's very simple for 8.50 euros. A croissant was an extra 1.50 euros and cooked breakfast another 2-3+. That wasn't clear when I booked breakfast so I felt a bit ripped off. Charging extra for croissants is a bit ridiculous. Overall a pleasant stay, and definitely a good option for travellers. Just mind out for the extra costs!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Generator Hostels, Guest Services / Front Office at Generator Paris
Responded 6 days ago
Hi Romain, Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We really appreciate your feedback and please, know that we are taking your points on board in order to improve the quality of our services. We hope you have enjoyed your stay with us overall and we look forward to see you again at Generator around the world. Thank you again for choosing us! Thayna Generator Paris
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$58 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisCanal Saint-Martin / Jaurès / Hôpital Saint-Louis / 10th Arr. - Entrepôt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
199
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Generator Paris
Which popular attractions are close to Generator Paris?
Nearby attractions include American Musical Theatre LIVE! Paris (0.2 miles), La Butte Bergeyre (0.3 miles), and Statue de Raoul Follereau (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Generator Paris?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Generator Paris?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Generator Paris?
Conveniently located restaurants include Au P'tit Curieux, Flesh Restaurant Canal Saint Martin, and Kheak & Vero.
Are any cleaning services offered at Generator Paris?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Generator Paris?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Generator Paris?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (1.9 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (2.0 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (3.4 miles).
Does Generator Paris have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Generator Paris accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.