Le Marianne Hotel

Le Marianne Hotel

Smaakvolle inrichting
Traveler (214)
Bedroom
Room & Suite (80)
Breakfast Room
Dining (12)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#138 of 1,832 hotels in Paris
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.5
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located a few steps away from the Champs-Elysees, Le Marianne is the very image of Paris: both steeped in history and firmly rooted in its time. This beautiful building from the Haussmann period has been transformed into a modern and comfortable hotel in a chic, contemporary style that embodies French savoir faire and joie de vivre.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Street parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 2 more

Location

11 Rue Paul Baudry, 75008 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Orly Field
10.4 mi
See all flights
Charles De Gaulle Airport
14.5 mi
See all flights
Saint-Philippe du Roule
3 minParis Metro
735Reviews12Q+A62Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 564
  • 131
  • 27
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
BoardingPass691065 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of the hotel was perfect and centrally located within walking distance of everything you would want to see in Paris. The staff spoke English very well. It was my wife and I's 10th anniversary and they provided a handwritten note of congratulations in the room when we arrived in addition to several heart shaped balloons on the bed. It was a nice and unexpected touch. Thank you for a great stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Franck NEVEU, Directeur général at Le Marianne Hotel
Responded Jun 7, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you very much for this kind review! We are very pleased that you had a nice experience with us, that you enjoyed our location and our little attention to you. We look forward to welcoming you again in our property. Thank you, for choosing our hotel Warm regards, Le Marianne Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Buthaina A wrote a review Feb 2020
Muscat, Oman4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent two days there, which was the best thing I did! I went for work originally and finished something new than planned. So I decided to move away from CDG and head central. The location is prime, surrounded by cafes, shops and the metro; it was very easy to commute and enjoy Paris without any hassle.

I recommend staying there if you’d like to be close to Champs Élysées, and are looking to stay and modern cozy hotel.

The rooms are beautifully designed and the staff are professional, charming and helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Franck_NEVEU, Responsable relations clients at Le Marianne Hotel
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear Madam, We would like to thank you for this positive feedback after your stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our modern location near the most beautiful avenue in the world. Our staff thank you for your general appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you again in our property. Kind regards, Le Marianne Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
traveljulie wrote a review Jan 2020
Galesburg, Michigan9 contributions17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our stay at Le Marianne. Our first time in Paris, we weren't sure location-wise where to stay and this was fine. The staff was very accommodating for luggage storage with our early-day arrival, and was quick to help us with taxi, etc. on our return. Our room was quite small but it was pretty and very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. I loved the towel warmer in the bath. Unfortunately there was noise from the neighboring property that could be heard late into the evening but not the fault of the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LeMarianneParis, Responsable relations clients at Le Marianne Hotel
Responded Jan 7, 2020
Dear guests, Thank you so much for this positive feedback and this good rating! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so happy to have met all your expectations regarding the cleanliness, the comfort of the room and the friendliness of our staff. We're sorry that you have suffered the neighboring property. Paris was on vacation so people were celebrating until the dawn, without thinking of the neighborhood. Sorry again. We look forward to welcoming you with pleasure another time in our property. Kindest regards, Le Marianne Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
samantha r wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros-Clean Room and great location for 1st time visitors. I have been to Paris a few times before but it was my fiance's 1st time to Paris so the location is great for most of the major sights.
A few blocks from the Champs De Elysees. Room was the standard European size.
Cons-There were a few details that occurred during our stay. We had to request face towels every day as they were not given to us when our room was cleaned daily. Members of the hotel staff appeared to be bothered when we asked for towels. The attitude displayed by some staff members, in addition to the fact that we had to request towels every day was unacceptable. Our refrigerator in our room was never plugged in so we could not enjoy the beverages and the food we left in the refrigerator went bad. Most importantly some of the front desk staff members were not helpful when we asked questions about the area or tourist information. The lack feedback and assistance I received from the hotel staff suggested that we the customer were in an inconvenience to them. Also the breakfast is ok and was not worth it in my opinion.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reception Marianne, Service clients/Réception at Le Marianne Hotel
Responded Jan 4, 2022
Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and cleanliness. On the other hand, we are so sorry that we didn't fulfill all of your expectations. We look forward to welcome you again in our property. Kind regards, Le Marianne Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BeachMama322 wrote a review Jan 2022
Singapore, null, Singapore66 contributions57 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This gem of a hotel just a stones throw away from the bustling Champs Elysee. Location is fantastic, it’s only a 5 minute walk to the Champs Elysee and Metro station. There are lots of restaurants in the neighbourhood, yet it’s along a quiet street. It was nice to come back every day to the warmth of this hotel with its cosy rooms and friendly staff. All the front desk managers were extremely helpful and patient. it has a cosy lounge area to sit and relax as well as a small gym. They have a daily breakfast and warm drinks from the coffee machine and some croissants are available at the lounge throughout the day.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reception Marianne, Service clients/Réception at Le Marianne Hotel
Responded Jan 14, 2022
Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are grateful for this lovely comment. It was a real pleasure to have you and your family among us. Kind regards, Le Marianne Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stevenc20232023 wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great boutique hotel conveniently located nearby Avenue Champ Elysees. The hotel staff was very professional and helpful with all our questions and concerns. They listened to us and helped us out when needed. We arrived a bit early but they tried their best to get us into our rooms in good time. We had book 2 rooms and fortunately they were able to give us rooms on the same floor.

The rooms were somewhat spacious with a large bed. Bed was large, clean, and comfortable. There was plenty of closet space to hang and store your clothes. Roof was somewhat arched so you would have to watch your head near the window. There was a single seat couch and a stool. However, the usb ports by the bed kind of work and I could not find any free electrical outlets near the bed. One side the outlets were occupied and believe and the other side didn't have any or was blocked off.

Bathroom sink counter could be a bit larger. Was hard to place our bathroom items on the counter. Shower was roomy though the towel hanger was in a bad location. Opening the shower door would block the towel hook causing you to get the bathroom all wet before you can grab your towel.

Hotel is located on a bit away from the main street and is really quiet, which is a plus. It is conveniently located to a few metro stops and near lots of shops and attractions.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reception Marianne, Service clients/Réception at Le Marianne Hotel
Responded Jan 24, 2024
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positive and detailled review. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room, as well as our location and the friendly service of our staff. Your opinion motivates us to continue offering an exceptional service to satisfy our customers. We hope to welcome you again to offer you an unforgettable moment. Kind regards, Le Marianne Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
71celineb wrote a review Apr 2022
Zurich, Switzerland1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
In my opinion not worth the money.
Hotel room was dirty and very small.
If you can leave a preference comment on the reservation, mention that you don't want to be placed in room 100. It is located on the ground floor next to the entrance, wifi reception is terrible and you can hear everything.
the location does it all, that is probably where the stars come from.
Staff is nice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Franck NEVEU, Directeur général at Le Marianne Hotel
Responded Apr 22, 2022
Dear Guest, We are very sorry that your stay with us was not up to your expectations. We were very surprised to read your review about our hotel especially as we did not received any negative feedback from you during your stay. Generally speaking, all the team does the maximum to satisfy our guests when they are in-house. As you mentioned our staff is nice and very helpful. The hotel offers 31 rooms and only one located on the ground floor. The double door and insulation usually allows to decrease the noise coming from the lobby. We are sorry if it was not sufficient for you. Regarding the cleanliness of the room, that you assessed not satisfactory, the housekeeper could have double checked the room and rectified it if you had informed us during your stay. The location of the hotel a few minutes away from The Champs Elysees is great and hopefully stars come from the assessment of 240 criteria and location is not one of them. Once again we are very sorry that you did not appreciate the experience with us and we hope to have the opportunity to turn your mind. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ashleejgibert wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thé hôtel staff were all very sweet and accommodating. Thé hôtel was very clean and the bed was really comfortable. Aside from that, the location is great, it is down the street from Champs Elysées and Parc Monceau is only a 4 min walk. I would stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reception Marianne, Service clients/Réception at Le Marianne Hotel
Responded May 27, 2022
Dear guest, We thank you for this lovely comment! We are happy to see that we manage to make you feel at home. We hope to see you back soon! Warm regards, Le Marianne Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Apes_Travels wrote a review Jan 2023
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
For a quick weekend trip in Paris, this hotel was perfect. The room was comfortable and had everything you could need (hairdryer, towels, robe, mini bar etc) and was in a great location. The area is chic and walkable to most places. The Metro is also very close by if you want to go further afield. The staff were very helpful and friendly (and spoke great English). Overall a lovely stay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reception Marianne, Service clients/Réception at Le Marianne Hotel
Responded Feb 5, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share such amazing comments about your stay at le Marianne Hotel. Our staff is dedicated to providing you with a great level of personalized service and we are more than happy we met your expectations. Know that you will always be more than welcome in your Parisian home. With kind regards, Le Marianne Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mfazzini2018 wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel Le Marianne is faultless. They offered early check-in, every single member of staff was kind and friendly, always looking to assist us. There was never a queue for reception or delay in room service. Amazing location, beautiful interior design. We can't wait to return and have already recommended it to friends.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reception Marianne, Service clients/Réception at Le Marianne Hotel
Responded Apr 23, 2022
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for this positive feedback after your stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our modern location near the most beautiful avenue in the world. Our staff thanks you for your general appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you again in our property. Kind regards, Le Marianne Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from MARCO C
Mexico City, Mexico112 contributions21 helpful votes
Hi, to my best knowledge, yes¡ Regards
neg2471 asked a question Oct 2019
London, United Kingdom56 contributions21 helpful votes
Does this hotel have a gym/ fitness center? Adequately equipped?
Answer from mostafaghalwash
Cairo, Egypt1 contribution
I think I saw a small spa area in the basement. Not sure if there is a gym.
neg2471 asked a question Oct 2019
London, United Kingdom56 contributions21 helpful votes
Does this hotel have a gym/ fitness center? Adequately equipped?
Answer from Hôtel Le Marianne
Good morning, Thank you for your question. The hotel does have a little gym room downstairs with one bike and one treadmill but we also have a steam room, to relax after the sport session. Best regards, Le Marianne
missodessa1 asked a question May 2019
nyc4 contributions2 helpful votes
Do the rooms have a balcony with a table on it?
Answer from Hôtel Le Marianne
Good morning, Only a few rooms have a little balcony (Superior or Deluxe) and there's no table nor chairs on it. Best regards,
missodessa1 asked a question May 2019
nyc4 contributions2 helpful votes
Do the rooms have a balcony with a table on it?
Answer from sorayaent16
Bolton, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
We didn’t have a balcony as we were on the 5th floor x But it was a beautiful room!
Phil C wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Adjoining room option was great for traveling with kids. No problems at all this hotel"
Read full review
Dusi wrote a tip Nov 2021
Antwerp, Belgium68 contributions51 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want a quit room, book a room looking out tha back court. But overall the street is very quit,"
Read full review
Gibraltarfan wrote a tip Oct 2019
New York City, New York189 contributions68 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Courtyard-facing rooms are very quiet"
Read full review
a_hua1997 wrote a tip Oct 2019
SF44 contributions34 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"book bigger room"
Read full review
Oprah47 wrote a tip Jul 2019
London, United Kingdom71 contributions83 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for the top floor rooms"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
$259 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisFaubourg-du-Roule / Champs-Élysées / 8th Arr. - Élysée
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LE MARIANNE HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Le Marianne Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Le Marianne Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Champs-Elysees (0.2 miles), Musee Jacquemart-Andre (0.2 miles), and Gentlemen 1919 (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Marianne Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Le Marianne Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Marianne Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Marianne Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Marianne Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Bayadère, Bus Toqué, and Le Confidentiel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Marianne Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Marianne Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Marianne Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Greek, Arabic, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Le Marianne Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (2.4 miles), Arc de Triomphe (0.6 miles), and Sainte-Chapelle (2.1 miles).
Is Le Marianne Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ParisHotels near Le Marianne Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars