We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2 rue des Guillemites, 75004 Paris France
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$507
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/13/22
Expedia.com
Only 1 left at
$542
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/14/22
Trip.com
$455
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/14/22
Hotels.com$542
Travelocity$542
Priceline$480
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (83)
360
Panoramas (6)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/31/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Dupond-Smith
Updated 08/31/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#81 of 1,884 hotels in Paris
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.9
Value
4.5
The very heart of Paris’s Marais quarter is home to a completely new signature in hotels. Like a codename, or a password, Dupond-Smith is the key that lets you in to a haven of classic elegance, one that is both unique and custom designed. The eight bedrooms and suites exude the atmosphere of a “select club”, carefully shielded from inquisitive outsiders – a model of intimate refinement where guests know that they can enjoy complete discretion and one of today’s greatest luxuries: choosing to be incognito.It is the ultimate retreat, whose existence is highly confidential. A well-kept secret, known only to insiders. Those in the know mention it only in quiet whispers, in the presence of like-minded connoisseurs of true luxury – luxury that states its case without ostentation, and stands out from the rest without ever drawing attention to itself.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Massage
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian and 2 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
376Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
191Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
314Reviews9Q+A32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 273
  • 30
  • 8
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mathilde L wrote a review Oct 4
1 contribution
Thank you to the whole hotel team for this amazing stay. We had a wonderful moment and really enjoyed the suite and the delicious, big, french breakfast in the room! All the small details and specialized attention really made us feel at home in this trendy Parisian neighborhood. Hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JGabbard wrote a review Sep 2022
Zurich, Switzerland47 contributions54 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I had an excellent experience at this hotel. The breakfast was sensational and the bathroom was a treat. This hotel has a much more luxurious feel than you might expect at this price point. The staff was really nice. My only cons were, a broken stool in my room that broke when I sat on it, and no clear direction for how to use their in room phone system. Otherwise, I loved everything, especially the aromatherapy capsules in the hotel shower! Great minibar selection as well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Betty Brunaud , Directeur général at Hotel Dupond-Smith
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sir, Thank you very much to share your stay experience at hotel Dupond Smith. We are happy to read we have reached your expectations. I beg your pardon for the broken stool that has been replaced. Hopefully, you were not hurt. All informations regarding telephone and other services in our property are in our hotel directory via your pad in your bed room. We hope to have the pleasure to accommodate you for your next Parisian stay. Please do not hesitate to come back to us if you have any question or if you need any assistance. All D.S. team is wishing you a great September.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travelmavendiva wrote a review Jul 2022
Chicago, Illinois48 contributions38 helpful votes
Small, personal, cool little hotel. Walkable to almost anything you would want to do. The staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. The room was well appointed and perfect for rest and relaxation. Breakfast in the small lounge or in room was tasty and a good way to start the day. Booked in room massage which was perfect after walking all over Paris. The staff also assisted with restaurant reservations and getting taxis. Could not ask for a better experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I loved the top floor room. I stayed one night on another floor after my train was cancelled and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Betty Brunaud , Directeur général at Hotel Dupond-Smith
Responded 4 weeks ago
What a pleasure to read your comments. Thank you very much for the time you took to share these details. Actually, we are like a big house with 8 rooms and thanks to this, we can really take care of our guests, know their expectations and assist them for what they need. As you wrote, we can serve breakfast in our ground floor lounge or in bedrooms. All our viennoiseries are baked every morning by a real artisan and we also propose some homemade cookies. I hope you will try to come back to our property for your next Parisian stay. We all stay at your service for any demand. I wish you a great September.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
suziober wrote a review May 2022
Hod Hasharon, Israel1 contribution1 helpful vote
Best choice- very comfortable and extremely clean. Well located in a beautiful area with lots of restaurants and sights. Also very close to the metro to go sightseeing. The staff are friendly and most helpful. Best value for money.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Betty Brunaud , Directeur général at Hotel Dupond-Smith
Responded Jul 27, 2022
Chère Suzi, Whaouuu ! Thank you so much for your beautiful review about your stay. We hope to welcome you again very soon, Best regards, Betty Brunaud
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samuel P wrote a review May 2022
San Francisco, California2 contributions
Highly recommend this boutique hotel that only has 8 rooms in the Les Marais district. Staff was extremely friendly, professional and helpful. Breakfast was served in the room and we enjoyed it out on our balcony when it wasn’t too cold outside. Highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Betty Brunaud , Directeur général at Hotel Dupond-Smith
Responded Jul 27, 2022
Dear Samuel, Thank you so much for your beautiful review about your staying. It was a pleasure for all of us to welcome you!! We hope to welcome you and make you unforgettable memories Best regards, Betty Brunaud
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J P wrote a review Apr 2022
Lexington, Massachusetts18 contributions9 helpful votes
It was our first stay at this hotel. We chose it for the location, hotel decor, size of the rooms, and the value. It did not disappoint! The staff at the hotel is welcoming and most helpful. They made our stay very pleasant. In addition, our room was generously sized for Paris and had amenities like a walk-in closet and large bathroom.it also helped that the rooms are sound proof so the late night sounds do not keep you up. We were served an excellent breakfast in our room. In fact, I can’t say enough about the experience and we are looking forward to our next stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lorenza Y wrote a review Apr 2022
La Crescenta, California11 contributions6 helpful votes
Loved this place in the Marais. It is situated on a lovely street and, after a long day sightseeing and exploring, we were able to relax and unwind. Service was impeccable. They made us feel extra special. I highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Paris and I look forward to staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Astoria2022 wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
A great find in the heart of the Marais, a Great staff makes every part of ones stay, from check in to restaurant suggestions magical. Well designed rooms are SO comfortable. A real gem in one of the great walking areas of a great city.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Betty Brunaud , Directeur général at Hotel Dupond-Smith
Responded Feb 23, 2022
Dear Astoria2022,, Dear lotravels1994, We are so thrilled to discover your beautiful review about your previous stay with us ! We want to deeply thank you for taking from your valued time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community ! All the staff is heart warmed to how that you appreciated our professionalism and our recommendation. We alway do our best to attend your needs! Be assured that we would love to welcome you one more time at Le Dupond-Smith . Best regards, Betty.B
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janell Q wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Roberto went above and beyond making sure our girls weekend was memorable. Making reservations and booking taxi. The room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely come back. Location was within walking distance of most shopping , museums and restaurants.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Betty Brunaud , Directeur général at Hotel Dupond-Smith
Responded Feb 23, 2022
Dear Janell Q, What a wonderful five-star review !!! All the team want to deeply thank you for sharing your beautiful comments about your recent stay with us ! We are so thrilled to know that our Property in the heart of Paris was such a match with your expectations ! All the staff is heart warmed by your words rewarding our professonnalism. Be assured that it was for us a pleasure to make you feel like at home at Dupond-Smith ! You would defnitely come-back here for another stay and we would be enchanted to host you again. Best regards, Betty.B
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liz H wrote a review Dec 2021
4 contributions
Amazing boutique hotel in the heart of La Marais. Every nice beds and oversized bath. Room was everything we needed plus a balcony, breakfast room service was top quality and timed perfectly every day. Best of all, the helpful and kind staff made our stay wonderful!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Betty Brunaud , Directeur général at Hotel Dupond-Smith
Responded Feb 23, 2022
Dear P6478MXlizh, Magnifique !! We deeply thank you for your amazing review. All the staff is working to give you the best expérience and I am so happy to read that we matched with all your expectations. Ours goals is to create a real community between the staff and guest. All our staff is working to give you the best Parisian adresses and nice recommendations. Everything can be possible at Hotel Dupond-Smith. 8 rooms is like a little house with a lot of surprises and experiences! Do not hesitate to contact me at manager@hoteldupondsmith.com to get our best rates.Be assured that we would be delighted to host you again at "Le Dupond-Smith". Betty.B
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$383 - $597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParis4th Arr. - Hôtel-de-Ville / Le Marais / Saint-Gervais
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Dupond-Smith
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Dupond-Smith?
Nearby attractions include Le Marais (0.08 miles), Just Art! Paris (0.3 miles), and Huygens (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Dupond-Smith?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Dupond-Smith?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Dupond-Smith?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Dupond-Smith?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Dupond-Smith?
Conveniently located restaurants include Comptoir Gourmet, Chez Ajia, and Jackpot.
Is Hotel Dupond-Smith located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Paris.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Dupond-Smith?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Dupond-Smith?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Dupond-Smith?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Dupond-Smith?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (0.6 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (0.5 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (3.0 miles).
<