We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AC Hotel by Marriott Paris Porte Maillot

Save
Share
6 rue Gustave Charpentier, 75017 Paris France
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$193
Booking.com$203
Travelocity$193
Priceline$204
Vio.com$193
Agoda.com$203
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (250)
Room & Suite (65)
Videos (2)

About

#651 of 1,887 hotels in Paris
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.2
Value
4.0
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Secured parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Vending machine
Tennis court
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 5 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
91Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
506Reviews27Q+A62Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 225
  • 208
  • 38
  • 16
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jeff L wrote a review Oct 2022
Worst hotel experience I ever had!!! Terrible service and never got anything right! I got food poisoning at the restaurant and was not well for 3 days and they do not take any responsibility though it was the only thing I ate within 24 hours. Management are incredibly rude and insensitive people.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Do not eat at their restaurant or expect the staff to have any competence!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aimable HABIN, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Paris Porte Maillot
Responded Oct 14, 2022
Dear JefflV116LB, Greetings from AC by Marriott Paris Porte Maillot, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your feedback on your stay in our hotel in July. We are well concerned about the sensitive situation you encountered with the consumption of one of our meals on your arrival day in our hotel, for which, unfortunately, we were only informed on your departure, a week after and for which our front desk agent in connection with our Front Desk Manager immediately waived the charges and after a further follow up with our Rooms Division Manager, an equitable compensation was offered to you. We are very sorry that we only acknowledged this sensitive situation only on your departure as we could have assisted you to organise a doctor visit and be able to host you more conveniently. Please rest assured that we have took actions and provide the proper training to our associates in order to avoid similar scenario. I’m staying at your entire disposal for any extra assistance you may need. Warmest regards, The AC Management Team,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FrequentTraveller921 wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom382 contributions205 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
A relatively new hotel perched next to some big companies overlooking the periph. In spite of the proximity to the road, absolutely effective windows - no noise in the room. Room was in typical AC style - sober modernity. Comfortable large bed. The bathroom is modern and very clean. Breakfast was fine, I arrived quite late so some items were almost finished. But the overall quality was good. It would be nice to have real coffee however not just Nescafé capsules. Special mention to Fred the barman - smiling and happy helpful staff member.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reem Poulalion, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Paris Porte Maillot
Responded Sep 1, 2022
Dear FrequentTraveller921, On behalf of the entire hotels team, we want to thank you for sharing your experiences with us during your recent stay at the AC Hotel Paris Porte Maillot. Your feedback has been shared with the Hotels Management team in regard to having real coffee in addition to Nescafé capsules in the room. Indeed, Fred our top notch barman is always shinning in the hotel. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Looking forwards to welcoming back to AC Hotel Paris Porte Maillot! Regards, Front Desk Manager Reem Poulalion
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandra L wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel was good! We were there for 5 days, the hotel was clean, service was awesome with the exception of one particular front desk staff named Stephen, he needs a course in customer service. All the times we were at the front desk we were overlooked by him, on several occasions he assisted the people behind us instead of us who were next in line! Another family came in they were behind us he skipped them also to assist the white family that were behind the line. On one time I witnessed a person of color asked him a question, he was very dismissive and rude. His greeting was totally different when the white family came to the front desk. We are all there spending our hard earned money, he shouldn’t be able to whom service goes to, he can do that in private, but not where I paid to stay! He is very rude. Besides the other front desk staff were fabulous, Pierre Louis, Christope and Berlange were nice and welcoming!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Reem Poulalion, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Paris Porte Maillot
Responded Aug 28, 2022
Dear sandralH9504EC, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Sadly to read that some of your experience is below our standard. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations due to what you have explained. Nevertheless, I express all my apologies for the negative feelings that you had from one of our well motivated staff members, knowing that he could not be of any kind of a racist since he has far Eastern origins. Kindly rest assured that our Hotel representing Marriott is an equal opportunity hotel treating all guests and staff members equally regardless of their race or origin. As you have well noticed we have a diverse of nationalities in all the Hotels Services. I will personally discuss with Stephan as I am sure he didn't mean any racist behaviour towards you or any other guests regardless of colour or race. Your feedback has been shared with the Hotels Managements team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent any such feeling for any of our guests or staff members from occurring in the future. Please accept all my true regrets and do feel free to contact me personally if you will be in Paris any time so I can make sure that you will have a great memorable stay in Paris . Sincerely regards and regrets, Reem Poulalion Front Desk Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Poonam B wrote a review Jul 2022
Mountain View, California574 contributions84 helpful votes
Found this hotel last minute for our overnight transit and proximity to attractions and to airport bus from the hotel is what drew us to this property. Customer service is friendly although slow . Rooms are oversized and modern . The only minus is that our room had toilet and bathroom at opposite ends of the room. With that, it was a handicap to use the toilet as there was no way to wash hands if someone using the shower . Both the toilet and bath very modern and clean . Recommend this hotel for its location .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don’t expect early check in
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reem Poulalion, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Paris Porte Maillot
Responded Aug 31, 2022
Dear poonambhat, On behalf of the entire hotels team, we want to thank you for sharing your experiences with us during your recent stay at the AC Hotel Paris Porte Maillot. I am glad you enjoyed the friendly customer service and our rooms, Hence for the configuration of the toilet and bathroom, unfortunately this is the French construction design and we can do nothing about this issue. Looking forwards to welcoming back to AC Hotel Paris Porte Maillot ! Regards, Front Desk Manager Reem Poulalion
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
foxegurl266 wrote a review Jul 2022
Brussels, Belgium470 contributions240 helpful votes
Best part about staying in this hotel? It was super easy to drive to, park in the underground garage, and use public transportation from it so as to avoid the crazy city traffic! The metro and bus are just a few minutes' walk away. And parking was around $25 a day. The room is a bit snug, but typical for Paris. Included a king-size bed with side tables, bedside lamps, USB chargers, and a light switch to control the lights from under the covers. The shower and sink are in a separate room from the toilet (it would be nice to have a sink in the toilet room). Toiletries included shampoo, body wash, and bar soap, but no conditioner. Shower room has heated mirror to keep fog away. The shower had a rain shower and hand held shower. Room had two robes, safe, desk, set of drawers, mini fridge, kettle, coffee/tea, flat screen TV, A/C. ad blackout curtains. Bed and pillows were comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reem Poulalion, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Paris Porte Maillot
Responded Sep 1, 2022
Dear Erin J, Many thanks for your comments and feedback about our hotel. Very good description of our hotel, location and rooms. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel's Management team and staff as a way of understanding how we can deliver great experiences and spot improvement opportunities. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Hope to welcoming back to AC Hotel Paris Porte Maillot! Best Regards, Front Desk Manager Reem Poulalion
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GuppeC wrote a review Jul 2022
Hulshout, Belgium588 contributions152 helpful votes
NIce hotel, clean, friendly service. The rooms are clean, no outside noise with enouigh space and a nice modern bathroom. The breakfast is good with sufficient choice. The location is good, only a few 100 metres from the metro station which easily gets you around Paris. The hotel does not really have a restaurant, so you have to go out if you want to get dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reem Poulalion, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Paris Porte Maillot
Responded Sep 1, 2022
Dear GuppeC, On behalf of the entire hotels team, we want to thank you for sharing your experiences with us during your recent stay at the AC Hotel Paris Porte Maillot. Kindly note that I have shared your feedback to hotels management team and food and beverage team, and they are studying options and improvements to our restaurant. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Hope to welcoming back to AC Hotel Paris Porte Maillot! All my best regards, Front Desk Manager, Reem Poulalion
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Czolg wrote a review Jun 2022
Frankfurt, Germany182 contributions100 helpful votes
When you look fir good quality accommodation Marriott is always a good choice. I picked that one to spend just one night in Paris with my girls (wife and 2 daughters) . We were well before check in and reception stored our luggage, was friendly and professional. Lobby is small but modern and with "luxury feel". Surroundings average, but if you go 5-10 minutes you can find few nice bakeries, restaurants, bar... It is pretty ok. ALso for visiting Paris it's just 15 minutes ride on a e-scooter to get to Champ Elysee or 25 to Eiffel Tower. Rooms are relatively large (for Paris standards), nicely decorated, with coffee machine, mini bar etc. Beds marvelous like in all Marriotts! Pricewise, I consider this property mid-low for the quality it provides and location. If you do not want to spend twice as much (and has no place to park) in downtown hotels AC Marriott Porte Maillot is a perfect choice.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Take high floors => nice view on the city and more quiet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reem Poulalion, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Paris Porte Maillot
Responded Sep 1, 2022
Dear Michal W, On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the AC Hotel Paris Porte Maillot. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with the Hotels Management team and Staff as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, REEM POULALION Front Desk Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Febi L wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom164 contributions75 helpful votes
The room is VERY spacious for Paris standard. And it is very clean. The downside is the location, it’s pretty dodgy, but then again it’s understandable, it’s typical hotel situation near a train station.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Reem Poulalion, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Paris Porte Maillot
Responded Sep 1, 2022
Dear febit_12, On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the AC Hotel Paris Porte Maillot. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with the Hotels Management team and Staff as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Reem Poulalion Front Desk Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aimee S wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I recentlly stayed here with family members. I was a little aprehensive about staying in a chain hotel and far from the city center, but I was not disappointed. The accommodations were very comfortable and clean (no room w/ a view, but that's okay). The breakfast offerings and evening bar were perfect for all - tourists and business travelers. The staff was professional, fiendly, and exceedingly helpful. We arrived a little travel worn and even though we were early, several of us were able to check into our rooms. The front desk clerk suggested a cafe nearby for coffee and pastries. Maxim, the General Manager, and Fred, the bar manager (?), went above and beyond in service. They checked in with us each day, made dinner reservations for us at 2 terrific neighborhood restaurants, and made the whole stay comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Reem Poulalion, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Paris Porte Maillot
Responded Sep 1, 2022
Dear aimeesG9882CU, On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the AC Hotel Paris Porte Maillot. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with the Hotels Management team and Staff as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Reem Poulalion Front Desk Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ukkuhl wrote a review Apr 2022
Canterbury, United Kingdom79 contributions30 helpful votes
Nice 4 star hotel, ideally situated at Porte Maillot for easy Metro access, for all metro and RER routes to view the city. Extremely pleasant and attentive staff, very clean rooms, fantastic breakfast. Also a great plus is free underground parking if booked via booking.com
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reem Poulalion, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Paris Porte Maillot
Responded Sep 1, 2022
Dear ukkuhl, On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the AC Hotel Paris Porte Maillot. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with the Hotels Management team and Staff as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Reem Poulalion Front Desk Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$212 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisTernes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
164
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AC HOTEL BY MARRIOTT PARIS PORTE MAILLOT $200 ($̶3̶7̶7̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - France

Frequently Asked Questions about AC Hotel by Marriott Paris Porte Maillot
Which popular attractions are close to AC Hotel by Marriott Paris Porte Maillot?
Nearby attractions include Palais Maillot (0.2 miles), Palais des Congres de Paris (0.2 miles), and Jazz Club Etoile - Restaurant with Live Music (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at AC Hotel by Marriott Paris Porte Maillot?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at AC Hotel by Marriott Paris Porte Maillot?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at AC Hotel by Marriott Paris Porte Maillot?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at AC Hotel by Marriott Paris Porte Maillot?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to AC Hotel by Marriott Paris Porte Maillot?
Conveniently located restaurants include Il Grano, Bel Canto - Neuilly, and La Famiglia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at AC Hotel by Marriott Paris Porte Maillot?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at AC Hotel by Marriott Paris Porte Maillot?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at AC Hotel by Marriott Paris Porte Maillot?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to AC Hotel by Marriott Paris Porte Maillot?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (3.4 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (3.7 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (0.8 miles).
Is AC Hotel by Marriott Paris Porte Maillot accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.