We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre

Save
Share
15 rue des Pyramides 1st Arr., 75001 Paris France
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/22
Hotels.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com$147
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (387)
Room & Suite (176)
Dining (15)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 08/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre
Updated 08/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#651 of 1,870 hotels in Paris
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
An elegant designer boutique hotel situated in the most sought-after area of Paris, the Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre is just a stone’s throw away from the Louvre, the Place Vendôme and the Opera House. Located on the corner of Rue Saint Honoré, a fashionable Paris shopping boulevard, the hotel is “the place to be,” either for a business trip, a romantic getaway, a shopping excursion or an entertaining evening in the City of Lights.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian and 1 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
455Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
187Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
876Reviews14Q+A85Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 369
  • 346
  • 112
  • 31
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Daley K wrote a review Sep 7
Bordeaux, France53 contributions19 helpful votes
I have been living in France for several years and we decided to give Lumen a try to show my mom and sister Paris. We booked our stay for two nights. Upon check-in, everything was great and staff were warm and kind. Rooms were small, but that’s what can be expected in most Parisian hotels. In my sister and my room the large tile in the wall of the bathroom fell off, luckily did not fall on our toes (pictures attached) The hotel manager immediately upgraded us to a larger room and gave us macarons as an apology. The new room was slightly bigger but the espresso machine was broken and the coffee cup was dirty (pictures attached) The next morning we were awoken by loud construction noise at 8 am. My mother has health issues and needs good rest, we decided to check out early but the hotel would not give us a reimbursement for the second night we were not using or give us a gift card to come back later. We were told it was not possible with the rate we booked as it was non refundable and in order to make a modification we would have needed to let them know about this a week in advance. How could we have known there would be construction noise a week in advance? We were told this was a part of Parisian noise and if it bothered us we should avoid Paris. I explained my mother’s health concerns and asked if instead we could have another night credit in the future. I was told this was not possible but if we came back to give the hotel another chance we would receive excellent treatment. I do not see us coming back here anytime . We were very saddened about this and €300 going to waste for nothing, but my mother needed her rest and we were not going to subject her to more construction noise and no sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Daley, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience. We are happy that you received a warm welcome from our team members. This will encourage us all to continue upholding our high standards of customer service. We are very sorry for the issue in your room, which, unfortunately, could not be foreseen and are pleased that it was promptly dealt with and compensation was offered. We regret that our standards were not those we set ourselves and would have gladly dealt with the issues you had and rest assured, we have addressed your comments with our housekeeping team. The construction noise you mention was in fact due to a street collapsing nearby and which had to be taken care of by council workers immediately to ensure the safety of the public. The work was however carried out only during the day. We did offer to move you to another room away from this street as we did have availability as well as some complimentary options for your next stay, which we understand were refused. As mentioned due to the rate chosen we were unable to refund the extra night and assisted in every way we could to make the departure as easy as possible. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in future. Best regards, Aline SEVILLANO, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
MLFrenchBD wrote a review Sep 6
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Group of us had planned on staying here two nights. Rooms were very small and there were a few minor issues at first, but nothing terrible. One of the tiles on the wall randomly fell off. Didn’t hit anyone. So we imagined this to be a one off and the hotel did move the two in my group that experienced this to another room. What was actually the deal breaker is we all woke up at 8am to unbearable construction noise. Heavy equipment was parked outside the front of the hotel and it sounded like a jackhammer maybe? Was awful and unrelenting.!We still had one more night reserved, but packed up and checked out. The hotel manager came to tell us that he would not credit the second night because the hotel personally didn’t create the noise and their policy is 24 hours cancellation. He also made a condescending remark about Paris just being noisy and I think he was implying if we wanted quiet we shouldn’t be in the city. But, there is customary city noise and then there is a jackhammer within close proximity of your room that is attempting to erupt your eardrums. Not even close to being the same! This made no sense to any of us because we had no way of knowing that there would be construction immediately in front of the building until it woke us up and the hotel, in all probability did know about it. That morning the equipment was literally parked right in front of the front entrance to their building The hotel did not bother to advise us to expect this when we checked in and the equipment was not in front of the hotel when we checked in! I didn’t want to argue with the manager. So I am just disputing this through my credit card company. I typically do not complain, but it was LOUD, and impacted our sleep. Also, if this is going on for a while, it will impeded your ability to make client phone calls or zoom meetings. So if you do stay here you may ask upfront if there is any expectation of construction outside the building!!! Buyer beware.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely regret the disturbance during your stay. The background to this is that there had been an accident in the street; because streets are very old and there was a collapse in a street nearby. People working for the city came to check what happened and the next day they decided to start work on this. Unfortunately, the works during day time caused some noise; but it was in the daytime only. This was entirely out of our control and we could not anticipate such things going to happen. We offered you the possibility to move to another room as there were other options available. Unfortunately, we could not make a refund as this was booked at a non-refundable rate. However, we offered an upgrade plus complimentary breakfast and champagne for the next stay and assisted with some nice options for your stay in Bordeaux to where you were travelling. We believe there has been a misunderstanding in our comment regarding that when you come to Paris to expect some noise, this was absolutely not what we meant and we again, are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused by this event which was not our fault and out of our control. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to make this up to you, and will return to see us in the future. Kind regards, Aline SEVILLANO, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Rick James wrote a review Mar 2020
Madrid, Spain1 contribution1 helpful vote
Overpriced for these small and outdated rooms. Everywhere you move, you will bump your knees into everything. You might as well wear knee pads walking around in the rooms. I visit Paris every month for work, you can find other better hotels at the same price if not better.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Aline SEVILLANO, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre
Responded Mar 20, 2020
Dear Rick, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We sincerely regret that you did not make us aware of your concerns at the time, as we do have varying room categories and size and our team would have been very happy to find one more suited to your requirements. We are continually carrying our improvements and will be taking time to asses the situation. We hope to welcome you again for a more enjoyable stay. Best wishes, Aline SEVILLANO, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Jennie D wrote a review Feb 2020
Boston, Massachusetts3 contributions1 helpful vote
Had a great time staying at Hotel Lumen with my teenage daughter. The hotel is located in the perfect location and within walking distance to most landmarks. Very friendly and helpful personnel, rooms with wonderful Parisian feel, clean, and good breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Aline SEVILLANO, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Dear Jen, Thank you for your awesome review. We are delighted we were able to meet all your expectations during your vacation and that we contributed to making you and your daughter's stay memorable; that is our greatest reward. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Aline SEVILLANO, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
lguastella wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
I thought the staff and the service were excellent - would definitely use again. Rooms were great and the location was perfect for us for work purposes as well as an easily accessible area surrounding the hotel. Staff were friendly, polite and helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Aline SEVILLANO, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre
Responded Feb 2, 2020
Dear Guest, Thanks for this positive review about our hotel. We are proud of the high level of personal service we offer so it's really rewarding to receive your positive feedback about our team members and convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Aline SEVILLANO, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$215 - $631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lumen hotel paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisSaint-Honoré / Triangle d'Or / Palais-Royal / 1st Arr. - Louvre / Louvre / Palais-Royal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre?
Nearby attractions include My Paris Photo Tour (0.1 miles), 1st Arrondissement (0.2 miles), and Jardin des Tuileries (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pur' - Jean-François Rouquette, Happy Caffe, and L'Entente, Le British Brasserie.
Is Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Paris.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (0.9 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (1.1 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (1.8 miles).
Is Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.