We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mercure Paris Terminus Nord

Show Prices
#1,013 of 1,812 Hotels in Paris
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,055 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,136: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was just opposite from Paris-Nord, with the Gare du Nord metro station just outside the front door. The lobby was small and pleasantly decorated, staff were courteous and efficient. The corridors to the rooms were narrow, and the room itself was not much to shout about, but the bed was comfortable and sheets were clean. Check out the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey L
United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

In the heart of the city with excellent transport links on the doorstep. Helpful and friendly multilingual staff, who seemed to understand my atrocious French. Very close to shops & cafes. Really enjoyed my visit. Stayed here with my 10 year old & felt safe in the neighbourhood.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
Auckland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Great location for The Euro Star train otherwise don't stay here! A bad hotel, dirty!!!!! The floor in the room is disgusting!!! The window, the curtains are just dirty! The room smelled a lot and the aircon didn't work. No way I would stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank kiwilliam
Xavi V, General Manager at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We regret that your stay was not up to your expectations particularly concerning the room. We are however not customary due. I wish to speak with you in person to better respond to your comments. You can contact me by mail at anne.oury@book-inn-france.com. I hope to give you a better picture of our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
386 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is right opposite the Gare du Nord so convenient if you have a late or early monring Eurostar. checkin was a little slow but staff were pleasant. Room was a good size but felt tired ( ie needs a bit of a refurb...) ideal really for one night stays - not sure if good for several nights as... More 

Helpful?
Thank cgab2013
Xavi V, General Manager at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to read your comments and see that you enjoyed your stay here. We noted your remarks regarding the hotel. We then look forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best Regards, Anne Oury, Deputy Manager More 

Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one night en route from Italy to London (on the train). The bed was incredibly comfortable and very welcome after a long train journey. We also had fantastic views of the Gare du Nord and it was a lovely place to have a glass of wine and people watch! However.... The bathroom, in particular, really needs a makeover- chipped... More 

Helpful?
Thank Curlychichester
Xavi V, General Manager at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. We truly regret the impression that you keep in mind after your stay with us especially because of the shower. However, we are very sensitive to the fact that you appreciate the location of the Hotel which is a strong point of our establishment. We are hoping to win back your... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a fairly standard chain-hotel experience let down by poor standards of cleanliness and a generally mediocre state of repair. Staff at reception were friendly but too slow. I chose a hotel opposite the station so I could leave for an early train, but my checkout took far too long. When I've prepaid on business I expect the process... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bard_Lucy_Hume_XI
Xavi V, General Manager at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at the Mercure Paris Terminus Nord. The satisfaction of our customers is our priority and we sincerely regret not having lived up to your expectations. We hope to win back your trust during your next stay. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent first impression. Nice staff and reception. Clean rooms. However, problems with ventilation/air condition.(Staff inspects and says they will send a technician. Nothing happens. Turned out the technical staff went home four hours ago. So we got a cooling fan that worked OK).

Helpful?
Thank Espen0855
Xavi V, General Manager at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for having chosen the hotel Mercure Terminus Nord and giving some of your time to inform us of your comments. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the first impression of the hotel especially thanks to the welcoming by our staff. We are sorry regarding the air conditioning,... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very bad service for a Mercure type if hotel . Specially at breakfast. No fridge in the room, complex setting and organization of floor with weak indications. Lift slow and sometimes not working. Average food quality.

Helpful?
Thank Philippe B
Xavi V, General Manager at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Philippe, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Although we would have preferred that your experience was more pleasant, this type of feedback is very important and helps us improve our services. The satisfaction of our customers is our priority, but apparently we have not succeeded this time. If you give us the opportunity to regain... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff is very rude . Specially Mr MOEZ ( night advisor ) . Our AC not working for last 2 days and they forced to put fan in room and sleep . They are not ready & even willing to give this in written . They even misbehaved with us and spoken rudely . Anyone can ask and check video... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vivek J
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel after we had experienced it some years ago. Very disappointed with our standard room. It was very 'tired' (room 111) for the record. I couldn't believe that this could possibly be a room that was offered for occupation from a 4 star hotel chain. Wallpaper peeling from walls,... More 

Helpful?
Thank MikeBaldwin10
Xavi V, General Manager at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. We truly regret the impression that you keep in mind after your stay with us especially because of the room. However, we are very sensitive to the fact that you appreciate the breakfast of the Hotel which is a strong point of our establishment. We are hoping to win back your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

543 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (516)
Viewed
Room/Suite (124)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (210)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV
Entrepôt
Hotel Hor
Hotel Hor
#153 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
#752 of 1,812 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Entrepôt
Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
#1,256 of 1,812 in Paris
3.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#469 of 1,812 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord

Neighborhood Profile
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
The neighborhood around Chateau d’Eau is an often overlooked part of town whose vibrant streets are great for a refreshing change. Long known for its immigrant population, this multicultural neighborhood's fabric has been enriched by communities from India, Pakistan, Arab-speaking countries, and Africa. Explore its colorful twists and turns from the Passage Brady (known for great Indian restaurants) to the Boulevard de Strasbourg.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel with 236 airconditioned rooms, located near the Gare du Nord (Eurostar & Thalys), Stade de France (5min), Paris Nord Exhibition Centre (15 min), Roissy & Le Bourget airports (20 min). Dedicated to business & leisure, this hotel will seduce you withits high level of services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Terminus Nord

Address: 12 boulevard de Denain, 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Price Range: $96 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Terminus Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Mercure Paris Terminus Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#415 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay