We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine

Save
Share
64 rue Crozatier, 75012 Paris France
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$161
View deal
Booking.com
$161
View deal
Mercure
$140
View deal
Hotels.com$161
Travelocity$161
travelup.com$163
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (143)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (17)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine
Updated 09/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#889 of 1,885 hotels in Paris
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.1
Value
3.7
Travelers' Choice
Mercure Paris Bastille St Antoine is located close to the Gare de Lyon and Bastille. Enjoy the quiet of its 34 rooms with renovated bathrooms. An invitation to travel back in time to enjoy a neighborhood of Paris with its still authentic bistros and Paris Market. Dare to discover a quiet location in a "true and living" area, near the Marais and 7 minutes from the Gare de Lyon. On the roof, terrace and summer furniture will offer the charm of Paris rooftops.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Solarium
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
317Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
65Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
596Reviews11Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 151
  • 281
  • 111
  • 35
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
rkemp130 wrote a review Sep 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom2 contributions5 helpful votes
Awful. Incredibly unhelpful. My flight was cancelled due to french air strike and the hotel wouldn’t even refund my prepayment for breakfast, despite me being unable to travel. I understand if my room couldn’t be cancelled, but not refunding extras like breakfast, is just wrong.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BACQ DE VARENNE ANGELIQUE, Owner at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Customer, We understand your dissatisfaction, because it was a air strike. However , the rate chosen is an accommodation package with breakfast included . We cannot separate both. This is a promotional rate on accommodation and breakfast too ( the full breakfast rate is 18.5€ in public rate) It is a more attractive rate but the cancellation policy is strict. We are very sorry for you. Sincerely, Béatrice
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kayelizabetha2015 wrote a review Jul 2022
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
Delighted to report that both my stays at Bastille Saint Antoine were excellent. The staff were welcoming and extremely helpful. Both rooms were comfortable and I slept well. Breakfasts were good and I liked the freshly squeezed orange juice as I often find it too acid.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BACQ DE VARENNE ANGELIQUE, Owner at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine
Responded Jul 21, 2022
The entire Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine team thanks you for this feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon at the Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine. The reception.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nicklatham2022 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
The hotel is slightly outside the central city tourist hotspots. However it is easy to catch a Metro into the city. The location has many nice bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. The hotel itself is slightly tired but for the price of a nights stay it is very nice for Paris. The staff at this hotel are a credit to the Mecure group. They could not do enough for you. They were always giving good recommendations for places to visit including the best way of getting there. If I visit Paris again in the future I wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from BACQ DE VARENNE ANGELIQUE, Owner at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine
Responded Apr 20, 2022
Monsieur, Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Hotel Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs La réception
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Łukasz C wrote a review Aug 2021
Gdansk, Poland7 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice terrace room 401 with tasty breakfast. Great and helpful hotel staff. Mercure Saint-Antoine is perfectly located in heart of Le Marais district. It was Wonderfull 5 days in here. Close to metro line 1 and 9. Rooftop bar is a Great place to rest. It’s worth coming here to spend some time in east Paris
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Francis C wrote a review Jan 2020
Brugg, Switzerland7 contributions1 helpful vote
We were very pleased with our very large and quiet room - in fact, we were lucky to be upgraded to a suite of rooms, so were very comfortable!. Reception staff were all friendly and helpful, and willing to help with our sightseeing plans, which were challenging because of the transport strike going on. In our opinion, great part of town to be based - away from the main tourist hordes, normally within easy reach of metro stations (and not so far either during transport strike), and plenty of good, reasonably priced restaurants in the area to chose from. We would definitely visit again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ABACQ, General Manager at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Hello, A huge thank you for all your compliments on the team and the service. Your satisfaction is our main occupation. It was a pleasure to assist you during this strike. Looking forward to welcoming you again Best Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M3024XIdianek wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
This hotel has a 4 star rating with Accor. I stay in 4 star accommodation all the time and this was far from it. Unbelievably disappointing, and I had advanced paid for 3 nights. Paper cups in the rooms for tea and coffee??? whats that about. Carpet was filthy and stained. Linen was old and towels so worn and old. The rooms and hallway had a musty damp smell. On the upside the breakfast was good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NIMBERT, General Manager at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine
Responded Aug 21, 2019
Hello, I thank you for your return on your stay. I am sorry to notice your inconvenience on the room. I apologize. For plastic cups, you will find in all Mercure hotels this is standard. I invite you to ask for normal glasses if you wish. Our bed and bath linen is changed regularly but I would remount the information. Once again, my apologies. Your satisfaction remains our priority. Best Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Unknown M wrote a review Jun 2019
Lyon, France159 contributions42 helpful votes
After my nightmare the night before at Mercure Saint Ouen, I did not expect much as this Mercure was another one in the city centre of Paris. Nevertheless, I got there and they actually had parking available! It was a box that was really small and smelt bad but I managed to get my car inside and that is all that I needed. All of the ladies at reception were wonderful, helpful and nice. We could actually have a couple of laughs. I was given a Privilege room - on check out she said not related to my Accor card as they did not have the number on file (I need to have a serious chat with my Companys travel agency). The room was really nice, clean and perfect for one night. I arrived early so I worked, ordered food (no room service but you can either use Deliveroo or in my case, UBER eats). The location is near Bastille so fairly central. The AC did not work either. They sent a nice gentleman around to see if anyone turned actually the heating on (which may screw with the AC) but the issue was not fixed. But - listen and learn Mercure Saint-Ouen - they gave me a very big fan which did the trick. I could say that the elevator was slow, I could complain about no gym or "hotel" room service but I won't. Because the staff was really nice, helpful and fun so here you go Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine: 5 points! Thank you very much!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NIMBERT, Manager at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine
Responded Jun 16, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your warm comment about the team and the hotel. It is with great pleasure that I read your words and that I would share with everyone. I also note your remarks in order to always improve. Please note that the hotel has room service right now. The air conditioning also works. After a little maintenance and a nice weather everything works. Looking forward to welcoming you very soon. Best Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daydream36884337939 wrote a review May 2019
Lyon, France1 contribution
I booked this 4 stars hotel ! for a weekend break with my wife. First disappointment in my opinion hotel look, it's really poor, old fashion in style and in deterioration of inside décor at best it would probably be granted a 3 stars std. It seriously needs a good renovation ! So for a price you pay for you would expect a true 4 stars hotel. that was not the case. Cleanness of room and bathroom to be questionable, in the bathroom an empty bottle of beer was lying in the floor. Second day upon return to the hotel we found both room and bathroom not made up reason for this personnel scared by a little dog we left in the room. Dog was checked in at check in so they knew about him and hotel accepts pets. So in short a very uncomfortable stay, good point some of the personnel have been of great help to overcome some of the difficulty encountered.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NIMBERT, Manager at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine
Responded May 31, 2019
Dear Customer, First of all thank you for leaving a comment after your stay. I am sorry to hear all your prejudices. Although the room is not to your taste, the beer remaining in your room is a mistake on our part. This information has been sent to the floor service. About to your little dog, I'm sorry if the room could not be done in the morning. I do not doubt that it is innocuous, the floor staff was not comfortable with the animals. They preferred not to disturb him. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to regain your trust. Best Regards. Charlotte
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hort_and_Culture wrote a review Mar 2019
London, United Kingdom160 contributions59 helpful votes
Grotty building in ‘bobo’ area - outside looks like abandoned apartments from the 70’s Cosmetic make over of room - poorly insulated from rows noise, ac didn’t work and old school radiators had thermostat missing Cosmetic renovations with some funky paper and cool lights and chairs but a bad building that needs serious upgrade Breakfast was ok - but restocking an issue Staff were lovely - lady in the breakfast basement was charming and reception female staff also lovely Rooms on roadside suffer from noise even with the roller shutter closed - the marché nearby had very early traffic ...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rozo346 wrote a review Oct 2018
Nerang, Australia19 contributions10 helpful votes
Our room was so small had to move the bed over against the wall to put the suitcase on the floor to open it . Nowhere else to put it. . The sliding door to the exterior was screwed shut no fresh air . The walls were filthy. As were the carpets . The lift so small three peoples luggage and one person. The business centre in a cupboard was a joke as was the lounge and cocktail bar(They didn't know or have the ingredients to make cocktails). They rooftop terrace was a disgusting eyesore. In all I don't know how this place who has the audacity to charge top price got Accor Accreditation.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Ask for a large room but you will pay extra
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$127 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
paname hotel paris
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Paname Hotel Bastille
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisQuinze-Vingts / 12th Arr. - Reuilly / Bercy / Nation
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine?
Nearby attractions include Crack The Egg (0.3 miles), Marche d'Aligre (0.09 miles), and Le Calbar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine?
Conveniently located restaurants include Madito, Pianovins, and 1000 & 1 Signes.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (1.6 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (1.4 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (4.2 miles).
Is Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.