We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
5 rue Belidor, 75017 Paris France
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Package deal
Booking.com
$235
View deal
Expedia.com
Only 2 left at
$234
View deal
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$203
View deal
Hotels.com$234
Official Site$211
Travelocity$234
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (426)
Room & Suite (328)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Read more
Updated 08/10/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hôtel Les Jardins de la Villa
Updated 08/10/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#179 of 1,887 hotels in Paris
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
Located in a quiet discreet street, a stone’s throw away from the Champs-Elysees and Palais des Congres, Les Jardins de la Villa is the perfect pied-a-terre for your business, shopping or sightseeing trip. Conceived as a large private villa with a decidedly couture air, this elegant 4-star hotel embodies Parisian chic with humour and fantasy. A subtle fusion of secret garden poetry, Art and details evocative of the fashion world, the rooms and suites boast sober or audacious colour palettes. Each space is a genuine luxury cocoon where guests will treasure the careful attention to detail. Some open toward blooming ower terraces, others toward the dream-like patio. As soon as spring blossoms, the winter garden’s roof is removed to let sunshine drench the sculptural vegetation. A true hidden treasure right in the middle of Paris.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Spa
Secured parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
146Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
19Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1909Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,360
  • 447
  • 58
  • 14
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ahmad wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed only for 1 night at the end of our trip because the other hotel we stayed in before this one was full for the last night (Bastille Day) so I had to book in a nearby hotel. The room we stayed in is very small I could not move without hitting something specially with my big bags. One of the staff at check in I felt was not very friendly as if she is forced to do the job that she does not like!. A strange incident happened which proves the hotel staff are not trained well, they do not follow procedure. something I never experienced in my entire life and i don't think it happens even in 1 star hotels!. Here is what happened: While we were sleeping after midnight a drunk couple tried several times to open our room with their key mistakenly thinking that it is their room, after the fail attempts they went to the receptionist and complained that their key is not working. The receptionist stupidly without bothering himself to check if the room belongs to them and not to other guests decides to immediately open my room for them with his master key which left me and my family in a state of scare, shock and insecurity. Although the receptionist apologized I did not accept his apology because he did not do the job he was supposed to do professionally, and hence i do not recommend this hotel to anyone. And by the way, in respectable hotels, this employee would be fired immediately. Please hotel management if you want to reply to my review do not apologize I refuse your apology in advance.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Julien Humbert, Directeur général at Hôtel Les Jardins de la Villa
Responded Aug 8, 2022
Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment. Regarding the size of our rooms, they are indicated on our website so you can book a room that fits your expectations, and budget. Regarding the incident, we can unfortunately not "fire" an employee after one human mistake because of many reasons, such as laws, empathy and consideration for human beings. I am happy to read that the employee did apologise. Best regards Julien HUMBERT - Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OKCStone wrote a review Jul 2021
5 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
A charming boutique hotel with knowledgable and attentive staff. Service and breakfast were as good as many much more expensive hotels in Paris. I would not hesitate to recommend Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa to anyone visiting the city.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Julien HUMBERT, Directeur général at Hôtel Les Jardins de la Villa
Responded Aug 4, 2021
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you very much indeed for your very kind comment ! The staff is indeed very attentive despites the current situation. Maintaining a high level of service is more complicated and i am thrilled to read reviews such as yours. We hope to welcome you again in the futur and wish you the very best. Kind regard Julien HUMBERT - Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cloudslimos0e wrote a review Jul 2022
Queen Valley, Arizona
We had a lovely 5 night stay. Staff were helpful and caring about our Paris experience. Bed was very comfortable, linens, towels and robes luxuriously soft. Breakfast was delicious and staff very attentive. Great location for Metro. We would return if staying in Paris again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Julien Humbert, Directeur général at Hôtel Les Jardins de la Villa
Responded Aug 8, 2022
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you so much for your very kind review. We hope to see you again in the futur. Best regards Julien HUMBERT - Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John G wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
+1
Wish I read the reviews first! Booked a Deluxe Rm which should have a lounge and a desk for me to work. I got rm #1 which was tiny. Not like the pics on their site or Expedia. Waste of money!!! I was on the ground floor near the back garden. Breakfast was server literally 3m from my door so I heard every noise. Terrible! Also pretty tired looking room. When I approached the staff they said there was nothing they could do as the hotel was fully booked. As I booked with Expedia the room was prepaid so I couldn’t cancel it, nor could I get it discounted to match the solo room. No service recovery either… they could have offered a comp breakfast or something but there was zero attempt. For the record, I was super polite and professional… but sometimes I think it pays to be more vocal. The squeaky wheel get the grease! if your looking at the site that deluxe room was more like a solo room, and €100 cheaper. Location was good, short walk to restaurants etc but that’s about it… definitely not good value! Have added photos from all angles for your perspective.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Julien Humbert, Directeur général at Hôtel Les Jardins de la Villa
Responded Jun 14, 2022
Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment. Some pictures have been switched beyond my control and are indeed confusing. I am trying to have them removed. In the meantime, please contact me directly jhumbert@jardinsdelavilla.com so we can discuss about a rebate for your stay. I am sorry for the inconvenience. Best regards Julien HUMBERT - Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Regina wrote a review Apr 2022
Austria46 contributions34 helpful votes
We stayed over Easter for 5 nights. We were very happy with our accommodation on the first floor. The room was right next to the elevator, which first worried us, but we didn't hear any noise from the elevator, other hotel guests or any car noises. The mattress, bedding and towels were of very high quality. We were very happy with the location of the hotel. You are in 5 minutes at the next metro stop and about 15 min. from the trains and the Arc de Triomphe. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. We were also happy with the breakfast. The coffee was good and I liked, that eggs were prepared for you however you wanted them. I certainly would stay her again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Julien Humbert, Directeur général at Hôtel Les Jardins de la Villa
Responded Aug 8, 2022
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you very much indeed for your kind and honest comment ! We hope to welcome you again in the futur. Best regards Julien HUMBERT - Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebecca D wrote a review Apr 2022
11 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed at Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa for one night on Friday and enjoyed my stay. The location is great, within easy walking distance of Champs-Élysées and Arc de Triumphe. I actually ended up walking all the way down Champs-Élysées across the river, along to the Eiffel Tower, then decided to walk along the river to Notre Dame. It was a bit of walking but you have plenty within easier walking distance (Notre Dame is the furthest off). Around the hotel there seemed to be plenty of places to eat and drink. I walked to the hotel from the Eurostar terminal (about an hour) and there were also lots of lovely place en route. I stayed on my own so had a single room, think the bed was between a single and double. Good sized room for one, shower with a deep bath and they provided nice extras like body lotion, slippers, a sewing kit. The breakfast was €19 if I recall rightly. Think if you book direct it might be included in the rate but worth checking. There were options and they did offer to make eggs however I liked them but I was in a rush so just grabbed a few bits. If I hadn't been in a rush I probably would have explored further afield but it's a nice option to have there. The staff were very helpful and friendly on arrival, during my stay and at checkout. I had forgotten my charger and they were able to provide a USB charger which was what I needed. They were open to making recommendations about where to go and also ordered me a taxi. Paris itself was lovely. I'd highly recommend heading down to the river early evening - I loved seeing local people sat down there talking, having a drink, reading, listening to music. Such a cool experience. Enjoy :-)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Julien HUMBERT, Directeur général at Hôtel Les Jardins de la Villa
Responded Jun 12, 2022
Dear Mrs, Thank you so much for this positive feedback after your stay at the Jardins de la Villa Hotel. We are glad to read how you enjoyed all your stay. Thanks to our localization, our breakfast services and the atmosphere in general at the hotel. With pleasure to welcome you again at the hotel, Kind Regards, Marie Agathe CAUCHOIS – Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam E wrote a review Feb 2022
London, United Kingdom90 contributions68 helpful votes
Unfortunately, during our three day stay here, lots of things went wrong. - Upon check in, we were asked to provide a security deposit, which of course is normal and expected. However, their card machine did not work. We tried many different cards, all of which were working normally, but we were still blamed which was extremely embarrassing when surrounded by other guests. Fifteen minutes later, we were told “not to worry” and never had to provide a deposit. - The room was literally back-to-back with the elevator of the hotel. A little bit of noise is of course totally understandable in a hotel but we could hear the elevator shaft every time it was used, and this was hugely disturbing of our sleep. - Very concerningly, we received a letter that was intended for another guest. This is obviously a huge breach of confidentiality. - Our room booking promised “premium bedding”, when in fact both sides of our duvet were old, cheap, and had 10+ inch rips down either side. I spoke to the “director” of the hotel, Julien Humbert, who has not given me a single apology for this terrible experience, but has instead very worryingly told me that he did not see any issues in the concerns that I raised, and that I apparently do not appreciate the struggles the hotel has been through since the pandemic. I fully understand the struggles that the world has unfortunately been through, however this is absolutely no excuse for the terrible service we endured. Please, please, stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Julien Humbert, Directeur général at Hôtel Les Jardins de la Villa
Responded Feb 27, 2022
Dear Sam, When you checked in, there was an issue with the card machine and the receptionist let you got to the room not to let you wait for too long. Sinex you had contacted me prior to your stay to let me know about it, I checked the video cameras to see you how long you had to wait. 10minutes. Also, there was NO other guest around. None. The staff also never blamed you of course. No other review mentions an issue with the lift being noisy. There are 3 rooms per floor. The letter you received is a welcome letter, given to every guest. The SAME letter given to every guest, with my personal contact, including my personal phone number so our guests can contact me ANYTIME during their stay if there is an issue. Which you did not. Instead, you waited to leave the hotel (after saying upon check out that everything went fine) to contact me and ask me for a full refund and threatening me with bad reviews. What a wonderful world... The duvet cover is not "ripped". There is an opening so that we can insert the duvet.. No other comment mentions a problem with the beddings. The Hotel Manager that I am refuse to accept threats. Whenever we are at fault, not only do I refund the stay, but I also invite the guest for free another time. I am working in this industry since 20 years and can spot the difference between a guest that would have received a bad service and someone who just finds every possible way to get refunded, including lying about how he was embarrassed around other guests that weren't there, a noisy lift that doesnt bother anyone else than you, or ripped beddings that aren't and never were. Potential guests can make their mind with the amount of positive / negative comments knowing very well "There is always someone to complain. You can't please everybody". You may post as many reviews as you wish (your TripAdvisor profile does show quite a lot of un pleasant experiences..)but Please, please, do not come back. Julien HUMBERT - Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
L O wrote a review Jan 2022
10 contributions9 helpful votes
Excellent boutique hotel. Very close to metro and trains. Exceptionally clean. Bed very comfortable and room was modern with good lightingandplugs available. Complimentary water, coffee and tea provided. The glass windows are constructed to keep out street noise and the room is quiet while the black out curtains keep the dark. The staff was very kind and made several excellent recommendations. I will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Julien HUMBERT, Directeur général at Hôtel Les Jardins de la Villa
Responded Mar 21, 2022
Dear Sir and Madam, On behalf of the whole team at Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa , we would like to thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that everything was ok! It is a pleasure to note your satisfaction with the calm and comfort of our rooms. We are very happy to know that you liked the decor as well. Because a good day begins with a good night, we chose our bedding carefully. We hope to see you soon at the Jardins de la Villa Hotel ! Kind Regards, Marie Agathe CAUCHOIS – Front office manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DanellaE wrote a review Aug 2021
Johannesburg, South Africa184 contributions72 helpful votes
Lovely service with friendly staff. The staff at reception really stood out in that they were so lovely. There is a gym and sauna. But you have to book ( covid rules). There were some mix ups with times as it’s quite small and guests don’t always adhere to times.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Julien HUMBERT, Directeur général at Hôtel Les Jardins de la Villa
Responded Sep 9, 2021
Dear Danella, Thank you very much indeed for your very kind words and review. The Sauna / Hammam is indeed on reservation and we do our best to ensure that every guest respects the schedules, unfortunately.. I am happy to read that despites the inconvenience you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have a chance to welcome you again in the futur, Best regards Julien HUMBERT - Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anthonyibrahim wrote a review Jul 2021
Paris, France1 contribution1 helpful vote
I would personally like to thank Mateuz at the reception for being so incredibly helpful, professional and service oriented. The hotel was wonderful, location central, and service impeccable! I would gladly book again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Julien HUMBERT, Directeur général at Hôtel Les Jardins de la Villa
Responded Jul 28, 2021
Dear Anthony Ibrahim, Thank you very much indeed for your very kind words of praise about our services and Mateusz. He is a real credit to the hotel indeed and we're very pleased to work with him. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the futur, Best regards Julien HUMBERT - Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$180 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
les jardins de la villa hotel paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParis17th Arr. - Batignolles-Monceau / Ternes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hôtel Les Jardins de la Villa
Which popular attractions are close to Hôtel Les Jardins de la Villa?
Nearby attractions include Palais Maillot (0.2 miles), Escape-Kid (0.2 miles), and Palais des Congres de Paris (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hôtel Les Jardins de la Villa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Hôtel Les Jardins de la Villa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hôtel Les Jardins de la Villa?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hôtel Les Jardins de la Villa?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hôtel Les Jardins de la Villa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Il Grano, Papi Henri, and Janna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hôtel Les Jardins de la Villa?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hôtel Les Jardins de la Villa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hôtel Les Jardins de la Villa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hôtel Les Jardins de la Villa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (3.2 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (3.5 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (0.6 miles).
Does Hôtel Les Jardins de la Villa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.