We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le M Paris

20 Bis Rue de la Gaité, 75014 Paris France
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (260)
Room & Suite (199)
Dining (52)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#690 of 1,846 hotels in Paris
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
3.9
Travelers' Choice
See why so many travelers make Hôtel Le M their hotel of choice when visiting Paris. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a charming setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you. Close to some of Paris' most popular landmarks, such as Sainte-Chapelle (1.4 mi) and Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (1.5 mi), Hôtel Le M is a great destination for tourists. Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Hôtel Le M offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar. During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a concierge and room service. Guests of Hôtel Le M are also welcome to enjoy a fitness center and a lounge, located on site. If you’re looking for a French restaurant, consider a visit to 58 Tour Eiffel, Le Bouillon Chartier, or Le Jules Verne, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Hôtel Le M. Best of all, Hôtel Le M makes it easy to experience many great Paris attractions like Luxembourg Gardens, Jardin des Tuileries, and Luxembourg Palace, which are some popular gardens. At Hôtel Le M, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Paris.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French
1217Reviews16Q+A77Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 496
  • 496
  • 142
  • 52
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Nancy L wrote a review Nov 2023
2 contributions
It was my first time to Paris. The experience in the hotel made my trip more enjoyable. The hotel locates in a vivid street, full of nice restrants and close to well known theaters, where you see what Parisians look like in an old charming street. Metro (public transportation) is just a stone's throw away from the hotel, and it only takes you around 10 minutes to get to some of Paris' most popular landmarks, which makes Hôtel Le M a great destination for tourists. Free wifi is fast and the hotel is quiet and clean. I like that the windows can be opened so you get the fresh air, not like most hotels that only have air conditioning. If you like French crepes, you definitely will be well satisfied. There are great creperies nearby, that I would explore more next time I visit. Stayin in Hôtel Le M made me feel Paris more attactive!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandrine SOYER, Directeur général at Hotel Le M Paris
Responded Nov 22, 2023
Dear Guest, We would like to warmly thank you for taking time writing this review about your experience in our hotel. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again if you come back to Paris. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lawrence_F34 wrote a review Nov 2023
Vancouver, Canada7 contributions3 helpful votes
Location is excellent, multiple metro lines, very good soundproofing as the street is a lively street with theatres, restaurants and bars. Room was comfortable, good WiFi. Great value for money Many different types of restaurants at your doorstep: from typical Parisian brasseries to creperies. If you’re a fan of Crepes, you will have likely the best in Paris just a few steps away.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandrine SOYER, Directeur général at Hotel Le M Paris
Responded Nov 25, 2023
Cher client, Un grand merci pour votre commentaire suite à votre séjour chez nous. Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau prochainement chez nous Meilleures salutations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
epolaris6 wrote a review Oct 2023
La Jolla, California26 contributions60 helpful votes
I also seemed to have the same unfortunate experience with no hot water for two out of four nights. When I checked in I was told it would be fixed in about two hours. That night, when I was ready for a normal shower it was cold. I tried to call the front desk but the phone wouldn’t work. The next day I only got a shrug and they’re sorry. Unlike maybe some of my fellow guests, I was told there would be no compensation. I think the receptionist was new and didn’t have the authority to promise me anything but it shows that the management must not care very much. You’d think they would at least have offered me a free breakfast. They should’ve had a plan if they cannot provide a basic amenity. It’s a shame because I chose this hotel based on a stay years ago. They clearly are not keeping up the standards they previously had. To be positive the staff was very nice and the room was prepared nicely every day.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Don’t take the Orlybus. It’s super crowded and I was pickpocketed. I wish I had just taken the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
carloszoe wrote a review Oct 2023
Coulsdon, United Kingdom223 contributions1 helpful vote
I have just returned from a trip at Hotel Le M Paris. I am a wheelchair user and the hotel was accessible via lift to the reception area and a ramp to the room. The room was large , big bathroom and clean, we checked the bed for bed bugs due to the recent news and thankfully there were no signs of them. The staff were friendly. Upon arrival there was no hot water at all in the room, when we spoke to reception they said the plumber has been out and if will take 2 hours for the tank to heat up so we stayed and thought it'll be fine we can shower when we come back from the rugby. We came home and there was still not hot water. The next morning still no hot water being told the tank is so big it needs time to heat up. At this stage we knew we wouldn't get another hotel so had to make it clear that we needed hot water. I am a wheelchair user who needs hot water to relax my muscles and as a result of there being none we spent most of the day in the hotel as my body had seized up and we had another rugby match that evening. I spoke to reception again who said it would be warm when we got back and emailed also and have proof of this. I was told by Lubin that if it was not hot when we came back that night we would be given a refund and were given breakfast as a sorry. I returned from the rugby and again the water still wasnt heated up. Thankfully we were checking out the next day. When I got to reception they said that they were going to refund us but she couldn't do it because I booked via 3rd party and her manager who wasn't in until yesterday (Tuesday) would have to do it. I asked her to send me this on email and she said she would later. At this point I thought they are doing this so they don't have to refund as I will have left already but there were others who had booked directly that were given refunds whilst we were there so I thought maybe I'm just being suspicious for no reason. From I've left the hotel my emails have been ignored and they have even ignored the 3rd party booking company as I asked them to step in as it's clear the hotel are not going to attempt to refund me. I now believe this hotel hasn't had hot water for a while and rely on people like me sticking it out and then promise a refund they don't act on once you've checked out. In hindsight I should have left the hotel as they ruined a good weekend as I'm in more pain than I would have been. It's a shame as the hotel itself is in a lovely area and was clean and had it of had hot water I would have given 5 star review but instead they didn't care the effect it has on my health and ignore me. So I would stay away or at least check out and get refunded asap if you go and there is no hot water.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Check the water upon arrival
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Road44623913618 wrote a review Aug 2023
8 contributions16 helpful votes
We were delighted each evening to be welcomed by the staff to this bright, spotlessly clean hotel after exploring Montparnasse. Great breakfasts and a truly cosy room in the heart of Paris. The staff helped us enormously. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandrine SOYER, Directeur général at Hotel Le M Paris
Responded Sep 13, 2023
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review further to your stay in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Laura B wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
The people at this hotel are horrible scammers. We had a reservation on Booking.com , which we had made well in advance, 5 months before. We had made plans to travel with a group of friends and found rooms at this hotel at convenient prices. To our surprise, a week ago we received an email telling us to check/validate the card, and we immediately got our reservation cancelled. There was nothing wrong with the card. There was money on it and it was perfectly valid. We called the hotel and they said we can make new reservations (at double prices!!!). We tried to complain to the manager but this hotel has no site, there was no email we could find anywhere on the web. These people just cancelled our reservation because they realised the prices have gone up in the meantime. We had our confirmation that this is common practice for them when another family in our group got their reservation cancelled under the same pretense. After this happened I read reviews here of people who have gone through the same experience. I think that a fairly run business would never resort to such petty practices in order to make some more money. Also, I was utterly disappointed with Booking.com, who I thought would guarantee our booking and have some sort of customer protection. I recommend you avoid booking here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandrine SOYER, Directeur général at Hotel Le M Paris
Responded Jul 10, 2023
Dear guest, Your booking has been canceled only because we were not able to make a pre-authorization on your credit card before arrival. We have send you several messages through Booking.com asking you to give another credit card, but we did not receive any answer. We had no choice to cancel the reservation. Your message is completely untrue and nobody else had a similar experience . We just apply our general conditions asking for a valid credit card before arrival. We are very disappointed to read that you mean we made this on purpose just to get better prices ! This is completely untrue and injuring. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
John B wrote a review Jul 2023
3 contributions
Horrible place, it’s been weeks that the AC is not working, the toilet flush leaked all night, the room is dark with yellow stains in bed and sink. The decor is also of poor taste, tacky and cheap. The staff is trying to help but can’t really do anything.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Just find a different hotel, Paris has 100x of nice places, this isn’t one.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandrine SOYER, Directeur général at Hotel Le M Paris
Responded Jul 11, 2023
Dear guest We are pleased to inform you that further to a long waiting due to supply difficulties, our new AC is now installed and perfectly working ! Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Karsten wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
Advertises AC in rooms and then "it's broken" when we arrive, which we were told only after we checked in. And according to previous reviews it's been broken for months. Staff says it will be fixed, "maybe next month". 30C/86F in the room, the window only opens a tiny crack and there is basically no circulation. The best they can do is a small fan that is noisy to boot. All that for a way above average priced wannabe premium hotel? Pathetic.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandrine SOYER, Directeur général at Hotel Le M Paris
Responded Jul 11, 2023
Dear guest, We are pleased to inform you that further to a long waiting due to supply difficulties, our new AC is now installed and perfectly working ! Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Armando F wrote a review May 2023
Latina, Italy6 contributions3 helpful votes
Awful place. Rooms are small and dirty. The air ventilation in the bathroom doesn’t work. There isn’t a fire alarm in the rooms. The second night we were locked outside the hotel for about 10 minutes. Nobody came to open. It is terrible! This is not a 4 stars hotel, it’s barely a 3 stars. Please don’t go to this terrible hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t go to this hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandrine SOYER, Directeur général at Hotel Le M Paris
Responded May 15, 2023
Dear guest, We are sorry to read your review which is very far from all reviews we get from other guests. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly to explain me more clearly the reasons of your disappointment. Please note fire alarms are not compulsory in France inside the rooms, but only in the corridors. Of course our hotel is completely in adequation with French security rules, and is controlled every year. The security of our guests is our priority. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lynda Z wrote a review Apr 2023
Caterham, United Kingdom133 contributions23 helpful votes
This hotel is a gem in Paris. Tge room served us really well and was thoroughly cleaned on a daily basis with fresh linen and towels. S super comfy bed and pillows ensured a good night's rest after a long day sightseeing. It comes with a shower in the bath, which is very convenient since I love a deep bath and my husband enjoys a shower. The buffet breakfast serves both hot and cold appetites and offers a wide variety to all palettes. All staff are friendly and helpful and went above and beyond to help us with questions asked. All in all our stay at this hotel in room 302 added to an amazing stay in thr wonderful city of Paris.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Use Google maps to navigate your travel around Paris whether you're walking or taking a train or...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandrine SOYER, Directeur général at Hotel Le M Paris
Responded May 15, 2023
Dear guest, Thank you very much for this very good review about our hotel. Hope to welcome you again son in the future ! Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
$133 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel abba montparnasse
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisMontparnasse Quartier / 14th Arr. - Observatoire / Montparnasse
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL LE M PARIS $174 ($̶1̶9̶4̶) - Prices & Reviews - France

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Le M Paris
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Le M Paris?
Nearby attractions include Le Grand Point Virgule (0.3 miles), Quartier Montparnasse (0.2 miles), and Observatoire Panoramique de la Tour Montparnasse (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Le M Paris?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Le M Paris?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Le M Paris?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Le M Paris?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Le M Paris?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzamore Paris, MoSuke, and Himalaya Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Le M Paris?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel Le M Paris have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Le M Paris offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Le M Paris?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Le M Paris?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Le M Paris offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.