We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le M

Traveler (227)
Room & Suite (208)
Dining (47)
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
264Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
51Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
The namesake tower of Montparnasse dominates over the landscape but the fun part is the throbbing life that goes on below it. Bright lights, busy cinemas, brasseries and diners encompass hidden museums and parks to entertain the masses. Long avenues lead away from the tower to take you to unsuspecting places and historical monuments and treasures. In between lie adorable ivy-covered houses with beams and small gardens to match. Just a short metro ride away from the center of Paris this neighborhood has something for every hour of the day.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
64Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 380
  • 429
  • 117
  • 41
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My husband and I did not spend much time in the hotel, staff were very friendly, the room clean and tidy. A nice area with lots of bars and restaurants and close to a metro station. There was lots to see in this area of Paris, but to get to the main sights it was about a 20
Read more
I left my charger in the hotel and at first I called the reception and I talked to a lady who was frankly not very polite and she told me to send an email so I did that . But they took days to answer the email and all they said is that i must have forgot it somewhere else but I
Read more
Response from Sandrine S, Directeur général at Hôtel Le M
Responded Dec 10, 2018
Dear guest, We are really sorry that you did not find out your phone plug. Be sure we took time to search everywhere in the room but we finally did not find it, otherwise we would have immediately informed you. We are really disappointed by the fact that you seems not to believe us, and that you finally did not appreciate your stay because of this incident. Best regards Sandrine Soyer, Hotel Manager
Read more
The hotel is well equiped and well situated between Metro stations Gaité and Edgar Quinet. Lafayette and Cinema's are around the corner, Restaurants and shopping close by. Great staff! Highly recommendable.
Read more
Response from Sandrine S, Directeur général at Hôtel Le M
Responded Dec 10, 2018
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking time writing this review further to your stay ! Best regards Sandrine Soyer, Hotel Manager
Read more
Me and my partner stayed here for the weekend this weekend as we were visiting Paris for my birthday. We had a lovely stay and really didn’t spend much time in the hotel other than to sleep which was good really as the hotel isn’t as nice as the photos appear online. The hotel
Read more
Response from Sandrine S, Directeur général at Hôtel Le M
Responded Nov 5, 2018
Dear guest, We are very sorry to read that you did not appreciated so much your stay. Please note that during winter we proceed to a lot of renovations of our hotel in order to improve the comfort of our guests. For example in next january we will renovate around 10 bathrooms and bathtubs that necessite to be replaced. Don't hesitate to come back in a few months to appreciate those positive changes. Best regards Sandrine Soyer, Hotel Manager
Read more
The hotel is located on a side street with many bars and restaurants nearby. The room was small but comfortable. Breakfast included in our room rate was very good. Lots of hot and cold selections .' Hotel staff was very helpful. It's not in a tourist area so one gets a feel of
Read more
Response from Sandrine S, Directeur général at Hôtel Le M
Responded Nov 5, 2018
Dear guest, Thank you so much for this review ! Best regards Sandrine Soyer, Hotel Manager
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
chambre un peut petite pour un 4* et pas très bien entretenue , trou sur un mur , toile d'araignée , tapisserie abimée, peinture écaillée par endroit , moquette léopard au sol pas très fun
Support de douche mal fixé
Coin crasseux de la baignoire
I agree with the other answerers. The hotel itself doesn't have parking but its staff can direct you to public parking facilities. It is near Gare Montparnasse which has a large parking garage (if not more than one).
1 vote
Show all answers
Has the smell issue been resolved?
Typo in previous response; it is NOT fixed
0 votes
Show all answers
We were there a couple of weeks ago and it is awful
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi do all the rooms have a bath tub?
Dear Helen L Almost all of our rooms have got a bathtub. Only 3 have got a shower. Best regards Sandrine Soyer, Hotel manager
0 votes
"Our room was to the front of the hotel and was okay, street noise could be heard when window was open."
"Elegant hotel in good location."
"see review"
"Request an upper floor away from the street for a quiet room"
"Contact the hotel directly for special booking"
$115 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
hotel abba montparnasse
FranceIle-de-FranceParisMontparnasse Quartier14th Arr. - ObservatoireMontparnasse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing