We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Arty Paris

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
62 rue des Morillons, 75015 Paris, France
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Arty Paris
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 265: English reviews
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My daughter (17 yrs old) and I stayed for three nights in early July. Staff are very helpful. Breakfast is basic, but perfect. Close to local buses and trains. 15 minutes to Eiffel Tower by train. Several restaurants and bakeries close by. Room for two was small, included minuscule bathroom with shower, but was adequate for our needs.

Helpful?
Thank DYvonneS
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I received a cancer diagnosis the day before my trip. Megabus, booking.com and all other companies I had to contact with regard to cancellation were immediately responsive. Not this one. They refused to allow a cancellation in special circumstances and charged me for two nights, which of course I couldn't use.

Helpful?
Thank Jayanatha51
Lida V, Gérant at Arty Paris, responded to this review

Hello, We do have cancellation policy and the staff of Arty was respecting the conditions. As the manager I will be more than happy to refund you as soon as I received a medical certificat. I do understand your point and We are truly sorry to hear what is happening to you, we hope you will get better ; but... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hostel was really great for a few reasons. First, the private room my boyfriend and I had was very spacious (considering how small rooms can be in Europe/budget hostels) and even had our own bathroom in the room. The bed and pillows were also very comfy. Second, the hostel offered many free things to help your experience of Paris... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hrdowning96
Lida V, Gérant at Arty Paris, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your visit and your great review! Words like yours are the reward to all our work and efforts to make our guests have a wonderful experience! We are happy this was your case and we hope you’ll come visit us again! The Manager of Arty Paris More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this hostel for 2 nights in a 4 bedroom dorm with 3 of my other friends and I really enjoyed my stay here. The hostel is in a great location, relatively close to metro stations which is the easiest way to get around taking you to all of the tourist destinations. The hostel staff was very helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liam N
Lida V, Gérant at Arty Paris, responded to this review

Thank you Liam, that’s a very nice review you got us here! We are very happy to read you really appreciated your stay and our hostel, with its staff and facilities, we hope we made your visit of Paris unforgettable! We hope to welcome you again in the future, The Manager of Arty Paris More 

Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this hostel for 2 nights in June and can honestly say it was completely different to what we expected. The hostel staff were very friendly and helpful, but the rooms themselves were a let down. We stayed in a double room to begin with that had wires hanging out of the wall, doors hacked away as they... More 

Helpful?
Thank VictoriaClampin
Lida V, Gérant at Arty Paris, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your visit! We would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Our breakfast is not only bread but we have 3 differents type of bread, croissant, hot drinks, orange juice, jam, butter, honey! It is true our rooms and bathrooms are not that big as we are in a typacla Parisian Building... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in girls dorm for 4 nights and I liked here very much . I was very nervous choosing an area of Paris to stay and I think this area was perfect . From metro station you can walk for 5 to 10 min but i was using the bus most of the time . There are some... More 

Helpful?
Thank persi73
Lida V, Gérant at Arty Paris, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and your feedback! We are very happy to hear that you had a good time here and appreciated our facilities and our safe and quiet location. We hope you’ll recommend us to your friends and come visit us again! The Manager of Arty Paris More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The night I stayed there was probably the worst one of my life because the company had lost my baggages but they are so nice and welcoming they made it better. I wil come back there every time I go to Paris. 100% recommendable

Helpful?
Thank Alba R
Lida V, Gérant at Arty Paris, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and your visit !! We always do our best to ensure the best service to our customers, we are happy to know that you enjoy your stay in PARIS ARTY; Hoping to see you soon !!! Camille - Team Arty Paris More 

Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We read great reviews of arty Paris but we were very disappointed. Their computer system was down so we could not check in and had to sit and wait while they physically checked which rooms were open. We had 4 of us in a 4 person dorm with ensuite. Rooms were extremely small. I would not want to stay there... More 

Helpful?
Thank meagoneill
Lida V, Gérant at Arty Paris, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your visit! We would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We had our system down from 6pm to 7am the next day that's why it is was a bit epic when you arrive. Our team needed to find a solution and organize themselves at the begining to be able to check... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon arrival, I was upgraded to a 4 bedroom from a 10 bedroom. For booking through the hostel directly, I got a free beverage. The ticket said wine was an option, but it was not. The accommodations were nice. It is an older building but feels very Parisian. The elevator is very small, but I thought it was charming. Helene... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
Lida V, Gérant at Arty Paris, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and your visit !! We always do our best to ensure the best service to our customers, we are happy to know that you enjoy your stay with us! Hoping to see you soon !!! Camille - Team Arty Paris More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

337 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (77)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Double En-Suite Room (37)
Viewed
Four Person En-Suite Dormitory (39)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)
Viewed
Twin Eco En-Suite Room (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Le Village Hostel
Le Village Hostel
#1 of 139 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 676 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel
Generator Hostel
#3 of 139 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 746 reviews
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE  Fourcy
Vintage Hostel
#8 of 139 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 661 reviews
Entrepôt
Smart Place Paris
Smart Place Paris
#11 of 139 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In one of the most typical Parisian neighborhood, our hostel is ideally located to discover Paris and all its beauty. About 10 minutes walking from the Porte de Vanves metro station on line 13 and just a block away from bus 95 that takes you to St-Germain des Pres and The Louvre in about 20 minutes. For those attending a convention at Porte de Versailles, a 20-minute walk will take you there. Take the metro and get directly to Champs-Elysees! Other sites easily accessible include Opera, Luxembourg Gardens, Monmartre and the famous Moulin Rouge. Gare Montparnasse is only 10 minutes away by bus! All of our rooms have ensuite bathrooms with shower and hairdryer. Our private rooms for 2 people also include towels and a flat-screen TV. All rooms are accessible by our elevator. Our hostel provides: Check-in time: 3:30PM Check-out time: 12PM -24 hours reception -Free breakfast -Free WiFi -Free Luggage room -Free lockers -Free linens Our friendly and available staff is ready to welcome you in our charming Parisian district and make your stay memorable! Your Arty Paris team ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arty Paris

Address: 62 rue des Morillons, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $34 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Arty Paris 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Arty Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Paris Xv Brancion Porte De Versailles Hotel Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay