We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles

52 rue d Oradour sur Glane 15è Arr., 75015 Paris France
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (49)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#1,039 of 1,846 hotels in Paris
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.1
Value
3.9
See why so many travelers make Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles their hotel of choice when visiting Paris. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you. While staying at Oceania Paris, visitors can check out Parc des Princes (1.7 mi) and Observatoire Panoramique de la Tour Montparnasse (1.9 mi), some of Paris' top attractions. Rooms at Oceania Hotel Paris provide a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a desk, and guests can stay connected with free wifi. In addition, while staying at Hotel Oceania Paris guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge. You can also enjoy a pool and breakfast. Need a place to park? Parking is available at Oceania Paris. While in Paris, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Hotel Oceania Paris, including Le Cherine (1.1 mi), Le Quinzième (1.0 mi), and Restaurant Biscotte (0.5 mi). If you’re looking for something to do, 15th Arrondissement (0.9 mi) and Parc Andre-Citroen (0.6 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Hotel Oceania Paris. At Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Paris.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Laptop safe
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic

Location

52 rue d Oradour sur Glane 15è Arr., 75015 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Hôtel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
168Reviews0Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 77
  • 36
  • 26
  • 15
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Melody V wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
Arrival- great with phenomenal staff, they understand that I couldn’t speak French and accommodated my home language! Rooms were clean, exceptionally well balanced, beautiful interior- very luxurious! The kitchen staff were respectful and courtesy! Wide variety of food, for vegans, and vegetarian which asssited me with my special dietary requirements
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Véronique Giraud, Autre at Hôtel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, We're thrilled to hear that your arrival was great and that our staff, understanding your language needs, made your experience exceptional. It's wonderful that you found the rooms clean, well-balanced, and with a luxurious interior. We're also glad that the kitchen staff were respectful and courteous, and the wide variety of food, including options for vegans and vegetarians, helped meet your special dietary requirements. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. If you have any specific preferences or requests for your next visit, feel free to let us know in advance. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Best regards, Soazig, Reception team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kim-Mariee0 wrote a review Jan 2024
Flensburg, Germany1 contribution
The hotel was very nice, we were served very nicely and all the staff were more than nice. There was a very large selection at breakfast. The room was a bit small, but it was enough to sleep. We would definitely come here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Véronique Giraud, Autre at Hôtel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
Responded Jan 4, 2024
Dear Guest, I am pleased to hear that you had a positive experience at the hotel! It is great that the service and staff were accommodating and pleasant. The room may have been a little small, but I'm glad it served its purpose during your stay. Your willingness to return is appreciated! We look forward to welcoming you back! The entire Oceania Porte de Versailles team joins me in wishing you all the best for the new year 2024! All the best, Soazig, reception
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
emrahtak wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Good Location. Please do not use Hotel’s car park as it is very difficult to drive and park. You can not find a spot at all. Other than then overall I was satisfied but it could be better. Spa facilities are okay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Véronique Giraud, Autre at Hôtel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
Responded Jan 8, 2024
Dear Emrahtak, First and foremost, please forgive us for the delay of our answer and we thank you for the time you have taken to write your feedback. After reading your comment I wish to sincerely apologize for the disagreements you went through in our establishment. Especially concerning the parking which we never have issues with, however, the 70 spaces were indeed taken for the end of the year, which rarely happens. Please believe that this experience does not reflect the effort and service we usually make and offer in our hotel. We sincerely hope that you will give us a second chance so that we are able to change your mind and reach all your expectations. Very sincerely, Sarah D. Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Thomas Williams wrote a review Jan 2024
3 contributions
Great stay, good location but had limited vegetarian option for breakfast and what I thought to be the restaurant manager (wearing blazer) was very rude about left over food which my partner had spilled drink over, reception staff was extremely helpful and welcoming overall would stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Véronique Giraud, Autre at Hôtel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
Responded Jan 8, 2024
Dear Staaycool, First and foremost, please forgive us for the delay of our answer and we thank you for the time you have taken to write your feedback and of course for choosing our hotel :) We are glad to read that the reception staff was able to help you during your stay and made you feel welcome. We all strive every day to make sure that all our clients have the best experience in our establishment. Which brings me to apologize for the disagreement you have encountered with someone from our restaurant. We are very engaged on sustainability and food waste, but of course we understand your explanation is this case. We sincerely hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris and wish to thank you again for this great 4/5 ! Sarah D. Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Hamza wrote a review Dec 2023
Türkiye16 contributions3 helpful votes
I booked a total of 14 rooms in this hotel for our company as participants in an exhibition in Paris The hotel location is convenient with a walking distance to Paris Expo halls. There are also close restaurants in the perimeter with a variety of choices. The staff were nice and helpful and the rooms were clean and well organized. The breakfast was not the best I have seen in a 4 stars hotel, but it was okay. I can say that I am overall satisfied with my stay, the only negative thing in my opinion is that the hotel insisted on me giving a 12€ difference that was deducted after a swift transfer from another country The matter here was not the money, but the treatment. I think after paying almost €14.5k the hotel shouldn’t make a big deal about a 12€ which made the hotel seem very cheap for me. As someone working in sales, we come across these situations all the time when our customers pay us but I’d feel embarrassed to ask a client who paid me more than 10k via swift to add a 12€ of a bank fee. For this reason I don’t think that this hotel will be my first choice for next year’s exhibition.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Perfect for someone visiting to attend and exhibit at Paris Expo
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Véronique Giraud, Autre at Hôtel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
Responded Dec 8, 2023
Dear Scenic09841367838, First and foremost, we wish to thank you for choosing our hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles for your stay in Paris. After reading your comment I wish to sincerely apologize for the disagreement you went through with our reservation department. We completely undertand your feedback but unfortunately we can not take in charge all the bank fees from our clients. Indeed, it would have been a pleasure to meet you and leave you with a better impression. Please believe that this experience does not reflect the effort and service we usually make and offer in our hotel. We sincerely hope that you will give us a second chance so that we are able to change your mind and reach all your expectations. Do not hesitate to let us know directly if you ever come back to Paris. Bests regards, Sarah D. Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
CCS U wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
I have stayed in hotel for 2 days and i have checked out on 5th of November i have paid and they had my bank details so they take £72 out without my permission i will not staying again and i don't recommend
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Véronique Giraud, Autre at Hôtel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
Responded Nov 20, 2023
Dear ccsu2022, First and foremost, we wish to thank you for choosing our hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles for your stay in Paris. Concerning your feedback, there is a few topics which we wish to clarify. On your reservation on Booking.com, your stay was booked from the 3rd to the 07th of November 2023. You indeed checked in on those dates and stayed 4 nights in your hotel. You also were charged for one breakfast, 22 euros, as well as 4 days of parking, each day costs 25€ per day. Your invoice corresponds to all the stated above, which is why we are confused concerning your review. Do not hesitate to contact our Reception Manager which will be pleased to send you your invoice and solve this situation. Best regards, Sarah D. Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
David-A-Frazer wrote a review Oct 2023
Espoo, Finland250 contributions97 helpful votes
Staff very friendly and a clean well kept hotel. Hotel amenities are excellent and pricing wasn’t too bad. Rooms were clean although the air conditioning is a disaster. It doesn’t matter what you set the temperature to it’s on full heat all night so the room feels like a sauna. I opened the window to get some cool air in which helped.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: If you like a really hot room ten this ok. I found it really uncomfortable at night.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Véronique Giraud, Autre at Hôtel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
Responded Nov 14, 2023
Dear David-A-Frazer, We wish to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback and for this nice rating of 4/5 for your stay in our hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles. We are glad to read that our staff has left you with a good impression as well as your accommodation. On the other hand, we wish to apologize concerning your comment about our AC setting. Indeed, our AC functionality is central, which means that it can only be on heat for the entire hotels’ rooms and inversely. However, we have asked our technical manager to lower the temperature for the entire establishment so that every guest feels satisfied. We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris, Best regards, Sarah D. Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
zeeba1 wrote a review Sep 2023
Auckland Central, New Zealand210 contributions123 helpful votes
I was on coach tour so would never stay this far out . Nothing is here . This hotel is way away from the shopping and sites of the city . Yes there is a train stop 5 min walk but that doesn’t help much. The breakfast area was busy after fire alarm woke everyone 6:45 am breakfast overcrowded and not air conditioned. No English tv channels . No kettle for tea in room .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Véronique Giraud, Autre at Hôtel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
Responded Nov 13, 2023
Dear zeeba1, First and foremost, please forgive us for the delay of our answer and we thank you for the time you have taken to write us your feedback. After reading your comment I wish to sincerely apologize for all the disagreements you went through in our establishment. The issue concerning the fire alarm is unfortunately independent of our will. Our system automatically sets off when smoke is detected, when a client smokes for example, even though it is of course forbidden. However, there is indeed no kettle in the rooms, instead we upgraded to Nespresso machines which can provide you hot water as well. Please believe that this experience does not reflect the effort and service we usually make and offer in our hotel. We sincerely hope that you will give us a second chance so that we are able to change your mind and reach all your expectations. Do not hesitate to let us know directly if you ever come back to Paris and in our hotel so that I can be able to personally welcome you. Very sincerely, Sarah D. Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mark wrote a review Sep 2023
Birmingham, United Kingdom148 contributions56 helpful votes
The hotel is perfectly situated in the centre of Paris and there is a metro station very close where you’re able to travel to all the Parisian sites. The double room was lovely and clean and the bed was comfortable and warm. The showering facilities were great apart from a glass screen separating the bedroom and shower. As I was with a friend, it would have probably been more appropriate with an actual wall however, it wasn’t the end of the world. I’d definitely recommend for a weekend in Paris 🇫🇷
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Véronique Giraud, Autre at Hôtel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
Responded Nov 13, 2023
Dear Markky93, First and foremost, we wish to thank you very much for choosing the hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles for your stay in Paris and for the time you have taken to write your feedback. Every review that we receive is very important to us and helps us in our mission to always offer an outstanding service to all our clients. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and most importantly in Paris. Our main mission is to seek the entire satisfaction for all our clients. Therefore, we are proud to have reached and succeeded this goal for you :) We sincerely hope that you will come back to our hotel, and it will always be a pleasure for us all to welcome you at the Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles. Best regards, Sarah D. Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Art wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
Very good hotel, with friendly staff, excellent pool. The location is on the outside of Paris next to the Boulevard Peripherique which makes it easy to get there by car. The breakfast was very good and the team works very hard. Rooms are modern, clean and have a efficient layout. A room at the side of the Boulevard Peripherique? No problem: the double windows cancel out the noise and you will sleep wel at night!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Véronique Giraud, Autre at Hôtel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
Responded Aug 20, 2023
Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for your comment following your stay with us. What a pleasure to read your comment! I'll be sure to share your satisfaction with all our staff. The entire Oceania Paris - Porte de Versailles team would like to thank you warmly for your kind words, which encourage us to continue our efforts in our quest for "excellence". Your satisfaction is our greatest reward! We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment very soon. Kinds Regards, Alexia Première de Réception
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
$165 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oceania paris, oceania hotel paris, hotel oceania paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL OCEANIA PARIS PORTE DE VERSAILLES $167 ($̶2̶6̶2̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - France

Frequently Asked Questions about Hôtel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
Which popular attractions are close to Hôtel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles?
Nearby attractions include Le Dôme de Paris - Palais des Sports (0.2 miles), Parc des Expositions Porte de Versailles (0.2 miles), and Bar Là-bas (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hôtel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hôtel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hôtel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hôtel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hôtel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza Du Chef, Happy Break Libanais, and Oh! Popotes.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hôtel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Hôtel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hôtel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hôtel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Hôtel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (3.4 miles), Arc de Triomphe (3.0 miles), and Sainte-Chapelle (3.3 miles).