We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa des Ambassadeurs

Visit hotel website
Traveler (77)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (9)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Villa des Ambassadeurs invites you to discover its understated charm, only a few minutes from Trocadero, Eiffel Tower and the prestigious Triangle d’Or, as well as the city’s main business districts. A real home at the heart of Paris, this small hotel offering a cosy atmosphere combination of modern design and old-fashioned comfort is ideal both for a tourist break or a business trip. In a decor inspired by their favourite cities, from Miami to Caracas and from Berlin to Shanghai, the owners will share with you their passion for travel and their faultless hospitality. You will feel as though you have been whisked away to the other side of the world... and yet completely at home !
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:30% off room rate

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
142Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
57Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
438Reviews
105Photos
2Q+A
25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 169
  • 180
  • 60
  • 15
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Good location but small elevator and small kinda cramped rooms. Fire alarm went off in the early hours of the morning for 20 minutes... None stop. Someone burnt a croissant in the kitchen.. only in France!
Read more
Response from I R, Gerente at Villa des Ambassadeurs
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sir, We thank you very much for your review after your last stay at our Hotel. We apologize for the inconvenient wake up noise, that was indeed the fire alarm. We did had an unharmful problem in the kitchen that day that made the alarm go on. Our system is very sensitive to better protect in case of a real treath and we are trully sorry that this incident woke you up. We hope that you still enjoyed your stay in Paris with our priviledge location. Best regards,
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Came thru Paris for only 24 hours to take care of personal business and found this place online. I was very pleased with the price for the location. It’s clean, well run and in a great location, 4 Min from Trocadéro. The rooms are tight but it’s Paris and beds are really
Read more
Response from I R, Gérant at Villa des Ambassadeurs
Responded Jul 5, 2018
Dear Madam, Many thanks for taking your time to write a review on our TripAdvisor website. All the team is happy to read that you had a positive experience with us and we thank you very much for choosing our hotel when you come to Paris. For a future stay do not hesitate to contact us and ask for a Superior Room. Those ones are bigger than the standard rooms. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards,
Read more
We stayed at this hotel after receiving worst room ever and decided it is not up to minimum acceptable standards. Room was 101, which is some 3 meters from the reception on the ground floor and next to the elevator. Bed is less that 1 meter from the door, so you can literally
Read more
Response from I R, Gerente at Villa des Ambassadeurs
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sir, Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We regret that you didn't appreciate our room in the ground floor. This room is indeed next to our front desk but faces also a very calm inner courtyard and not the street. For people very sensitive to noise we can propose higher rooms, that were unfortunately fully booked the night of your stay. However, if you wish to come back, we will not miss to propose you one of our Superior rooms for all your comfort. Also, we inform you that our rooms do have AC, it is only generaly off after summer but it can be activated upon request. We are regretful that after only one hour of stay you had such a bad impression, and we would have liked you to give us an opportunity and maybe give us a better rate? If you wish to discuss more about this do not hesitate to contact the hotel. Best regards,
Read more
This hotel is in need of repairs. The lobby is misleading since it’s nice and modern. Our rooms were a different story. The carpets were stained, the bathroom smelled like mildew. The walls are paper thin. We could hear the entire conversation of the people in the room next to
Read more
Response from I R, Gerente at Villa des Ambassadeurs
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Madam, First of all we thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with all the TripAdvisor comunity. We have noted your remarks and we want to inform you that we are going to change the light switchs in the corridors so it will be easier to find them. As well, we are starting this month some renovation works to improve the walls and windows insulation. We are sorry that your stay was not as you expected. We hope you will try our hotel again in a next trip to Paris and you will change you opinion about us! Kind regards,
Read more
Very Good location and friendly atmosphere. Welcoming personnel, very cooperative.I enjoyed being in a very good quarter of the city, close to everything.There are many cafes andrestaurants around with the beautiful view from Palais de Chaillot.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from I R, Gérant at Villa des Ambassadeurs
Responded Sep 21, 2018
Dear Mrs Fracyon, Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. All the team is happy to read that you had a positive experience with us and that you noticed our privileged location. Indeed, we are close to famous Parisian places such as the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe, but also close to many artistic places and all facilities. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again for your next trip in Paris! Best regards,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Camera 105 Prague
Photo provided by managementVilla des Ambassadeurs
Chambre Miami
Photo provided by managementVilla des Ambassadeurs
Chambre Double Confort
PreviousNext
12345610
Dear Madam, First of all thank you for your interest in our hotel. For your information, all our rooms have a shower and there is no bath tubs in our hotel. Also, none of our rooms has a view on the Eiffel Tower. Please do not hesitate to contact us again if you need further information from us. Best regards,
1 vote
Aquando da minha estadia havia um funcionário que falava português.
1 vote
"Clean bathroom and quiet place."
"More English TV channels. :)"
"They accommodate even for infants! "
"double simple"
"for 1 person, with double bed."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
$111 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
villa des ambassadeurs hotel parishotel des ambassadeursdes ambassadeurs hotel
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisChaillotTrocadero16th Arr. - Passy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing