We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7 rue Paul Albert, 75018 Paris France
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (392)
Room & Suite (176)
Dining (47)

About

#627 of 1,883 hotels in Paris
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.1
You’ll never find a better place to say “I love you” than at the Montmartre mon Amour, located in the romantic heart of Paris and only steps from Sacré Cœur.Montmartre mon Amour Hotel guest rooms are provided with high quality comforts to assure a pleasant stay in Paris.Every 24 rooms are a self-contained universe designed to explore a single type of amour: eternal love, true love, passionate love, free love, protective love…Choose from among eight cozy deluxe room and lose yourself in a world of glamour. Each room is an ode to a different French couple known for their uniquely passionate love story.Our four superior rooms offer unparalleled comfort in a unique setting inspired by Montmartre. The powerful color palette featuring fuchsia, red and violet will help spark your creativity.Our 12 classic rooms, four of which are singles, are all providing an inviting cocoon for your stay in the capital.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Special diet menus
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
313Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
99Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1112Reviews10Q+A97Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 616
  • 317
  • 97
  • 45
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
wtaggart92 wrote a review Feb 2020
Blyth, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
Me and my fiance stayed here midweek in february when at no point did we see sunlight in paris only rain and rain...and more rain...yet this hotel was absolutely 1st class...the gent who welcomed us on arrival was so helpful...breakfasts great...room we had was spacious... and perfect place to stay in terms of walking and for travelling via metro to see all of paris...definitely reccomend!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
nick w wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom994 contributions274 helpful votes
The hotel is perfectly located for a trip to Montmarte being set almost adjacent to some of the steps leading upto Sacre Coeur. It is also only about 10 minutes from the nearest metro - but be warned is all uphill from metro to hotel. The room itself accessed from the main hotel over a quaint wrought iron fire escape bridge. The room was very small (it's a historic building) and had the basic facilities but was a bit damaged and worn (sofa was stained and the vanity mirror was missing). Overall was good for the location and fine for a night or two but not longer.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
jenniferbly wrote a review Dec 2019
Southport, United Kingdom35 contributions54 helpful votes
We loved our stay here, we stayed in one of the smaller rooms, which was rather tiny but there was still enough room to walk around the bed and store a suitcase. The toilet was its own little room and very small but not impossible. All of the staff were lovely to speak with and very helpful. We chose not to have breakfast in the hotel, instead we bought juice and brioche at a local supermarket. Carrefour Supermarket Clignancourt is close to the hotel, it’s big and you can get everything you need for very cheap. The hotel is so close to the Sacre Coeur and it’s a fantastic view to go up of an evening and watch the sun set. We walked down through the park at around 6pm which we wouldn’t do again, there were groups of men congregating around and we didn’t feel safe walking past them, the main steps up the centre of the park were fine and just full of tourists. We would definitely stay at this hotel again, it’s a great location and you get to see a different part of Paris away from the main tourist sections. It is very hilly so beware if you’re not a fan! The hotel is up a hill but near the bottom so it can be fun with a suitcase!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cécile P, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour
Responded Dec 18, 2019
Dear "jenniferbly", Thank you so much for your stay with us and your nice feedbacks. We appreciate. Best regards, Yann
Read more
AC&CC wrote a review Oct 2019
Sydney, Australia2 contributions5 helpful votes
Greetings and service was excellent from Yann as he did his best to accommodate any questions or request we had. Sadly it could not make up for the absolute smallest of rooms and bathroom, which also made the 'romantic' scarlet red love theme too intense (Imagine: small room enclosed by bright red walls). The hotel does seem to try its very best with what it is and with its chosen theme, I didn't think it was worth what we paid. Also, if you are not familiar with Montmartre the hotel is located on a hill so be weary if planning to walk and with luggage.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cécile P, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour
Responded Nov 6, 2019
Dear "accc19", Thank you for your nice comments. This is true that our Classical rooms are typicaly parisian: pretty small (12 sqm). We also have larger rooms such as our Superior rooms (about 19 sqm) and Delux (till 24 sqm). Montmartre is a nice pleace to stay and to live with plenty of treasures visible or hidden. Thank you again for your stay and feedbacks so important for us. Best regards, Yann
Read more
Stacey M wrote a review Aug 2019
Congleton, United Kingdom49 contributions23 helpful votes
Stayed for a couple of nights. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room however was on the smaller side but was adequate, bed was comfortable and we both slept well. We had no kettle or drink making service or even a mini bar that others have mentioned. We had two small bottles of water on the first day but nothing on the second. (There is a little supermarket opposite which sold big bottles of water/squash.) Bathroom was tiny, but the shower was powerful along with the hairdryer they provided. Metro was a few minutes walk away with easy access around Paris for hopping around. Although on returning you do have to climb 82 steps, and if dark there is often a few drunks around along a smelly road. The hotel was in a good location for exploring Montmartre and we found it easy enough to nip in to the city to explore. Breakfast was basic for a 4 star too. First day they had ran out of bacon, they were happy to make some more but it took a while and we were already done by then. Scrambled eggs tasted out of a mix, waffles were dry and the fruit was very sharp. Yoghurt and croissants were delicious. The staff had no issues in heating them for us. Hotel was ok for a base but would have hoped for some drinks/kettle in the room as a basic. Wouldn’t have thought it was a 4 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cécile P, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour
Responded Sep 4, 2019
Dear "staceym597", Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your return post-stay. We are sorry that we did not get all your expectations. For the little bottle of water we are offering 2 bottles the day of our clients' arrival. Tab water is drinkable in Paris and if you ask the Reception open 24/7/365 that will be our pleasure to offer you more. We will do our best to improve the breakfast following your comments. We will report your nice comments regarding the staff. Best regards, Yann
Read more
RachelMcC wrote a review Jul 2019
Durban, South Africa157 contributions61 helpful votes
We spent 5 nights here and really loved the location - a few minutes' walk to Sacre-Coeur and loads of places to eat in the area. The room was small, but well laid-out and comfortable. The staff were really great, always friendly & nothing was too much trouble for them, even when we checked in just after midnight. We particularly appreciated the free afternoon coffee/tea & pastry selection. We spent one full day exploring the wonderful area of Montmatre, which is has an old bohemian village-type feel to it. It's quite a distance from the 'main' Paris sights, but it's not far from the metro. Our only complaints were that our mini-bar wasn't working and couldn't be repaired during our entire stay (the staff kindly provided us with ice buckets to keep our sodas cold) and that we got stuck in the very tiny lift for about 15 minutes until we were rescued by some of the staff (they were extremely apologetic and gave us a delicious plate of macarons)! The many positives definitely outweighed the 2 negatives of our experience and we really enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cécile P, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour
Responded Jul 25, 2019
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for staying with us. Thank you too for your kind words which warm our hearts. Sorry again for this moment you have been stuck in our lift. You are very fair. At your disposal, Best regards, Yann
Read more
M C wrote a review Jul 2019
Hieroo27 contributions22 helpful votes
Hotel is situated near the sacre coeur and that is superb. however all the rest of the highlights in Paris are further away. Rooms were rather small but conveniant. We spent our wedding aniversary in the hotel with a party of six and asked for three rooms on the same floor. This was ackowledged by the hotel reservation staff but on arrival they gave us rooms on 2 separate floors. There is no own kitchen so the (very nice looking heart-shaped) wafles and pancakes were not realy fresh.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cécile P, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour
Responded Jul 25, 2019
Dear « M C », Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry if we did not reach whole your expectations. Even if we are an hotel for lovers, when we are receiving families or groups we are doing our best to gather them near to each other. With our 24 rooms of 3 kinds, unfortunatelly this is not always possible. We are a small hotel in Montmartre, a kind of village inside Paris. We are 20 minutes from the Champs-Elysées (the top and the bottom). Our current organisation do not allow us to make on-demand wafles but they are made daily. We would like to be able to improve this particular point we are conscious of by ourselves and above all when clients are making such feedbacks. These feedbacks are important. Our aim is the client’ satisfaction. At your disposal, Best regards, Yann
Read more
shinobiandu . wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Superb! Hotel is situated in a verry good place, 5 min to Sacre Coeur, 15 min to Moulin Rouge, 3 km to city centre. Hotel is very nice and clean, very chic and intimate. Staff is so kind and pay attention on everything you need.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Very clean and nice
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cécile P, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour
Responded Jun 6, 2019
Dear "Shinobiandu", What a warm comment! We all thank you very much for your visit in our hotel Montmatre Mon Amour. It's a great pleasure for us to read how your stay was a success with us. You could enjoy the amazing location of the hotel (the nearest one from the sacre Coeur), our really nice and helpful staff, just like all our quality services (comfort of our rooms, breakfast, wonderful decoration). We are looking forwards to welcoming you again in our hotel Montmartre Mon Amour! Warm regards Cecile PERELLE Hotel Manager
Read more
John G wrote a review May 2019
Winchester, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
We love Montmartre and when we passed this hotel last year we said that we would like to stay there. Of course we completely forgot about that and it was only by happy accident that we arrived there this year. It's in our favourite part of Montmartre, close to great bars and restaurants as well as the Sacre-Coeur. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It's a fun environment, very clean and in the perfect place. Highly recommended.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Cécile P, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour
Responded Jun 6, 2019
Dear "John G", Happy to see that you had such a lovely stay ! Thank you so much for your compliments ! Our hotel is beautiful but you are right, it is our team that makes Montmartre Mon Amour special. We will be happy to welcome you back! Cécile PERELLE Hotel Manager
Read more
Herbie15 wrote a review May 2019
430 contributions150 helpful votes
This place was well located to visit the surrounding area. The staff went overboard in their helpfulness, looking after our bags, giving advice and organising transport. The room was very clean and tidy. Would definitely be back. Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cécile P, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour
Responded May 13, 2019
Dear "Herbie15" Thank you very much for providing us a well detailed review of your experience and for highlighting the attentions we gave to you. Your compliments are really encouraging. Rest assured that your kind compliments will be shared to the entire team. It is such a pleasure to know that we can contribute to make your stay as a great experience. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Cécile PERELLE Hotel General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
new montmartre paris, new montmartre hotel paris
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
New Montmartre
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisMontmartre / Clignancourt / 18th Arr. - Buttes-Montmartre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Montmartre Mon Amour
Which popular attractions are close to Montmartre Mon Amour?
Nearby attractions include Basilique du Sacre-Coeur de Montmartre (0.09 miles), Montmartre (0.3 miles), and SENSAS Paris (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Montmartre Mon Amour?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and a concierge.
Which room amenities are available at Montmartre Mon Amour?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
Is parking available at Montmartre Mon Amour?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Montmartre Mon Amour?
Conveniently located restaurants include Signature Montmartre, L'Arcane, and Rozell Café.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Montmartre Mon Amour?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Montmartre Mon Amour?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (2.2 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (2.3 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (2.4 miles).