We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
213 rue de la Croix Nivert, 75015 Paris France
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$162
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Trip.com
$132
View deal
Expedia.com$162
Priceline
Traveluro$167
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (788)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (265)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 07/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Vice Versa
Updated 07/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#667 of 1,879 in Paris
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
Among the last-born concept Parisian hotels, the Vice Versa Hotel is pleased to welcome you into a world where sin suddenly becomes a source of joy and fulfillment ...Paris is the city of emotions, pleasures and temptations. Lust, envy, sloth, gluttony, pride, greed or wrath ... it is easy and sometimes nice to fall into one of these deadly sins! Vice Versa Hotel, an interior design by Chantal Thomass.To carry out your wishes, the Vice Versa Hotel offers a contemporary and uniquely designed and very Parisian hotel, like its famous designer and interior designer Chantal Thomass. This passion for fashion has given birth to a completely redesigned and refurbished establishment from top to bottom in order to provide quality services.It is with great pleasure that Chantal Thomass chose the theme of the 7 deadly sins in the entire hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hammam
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Massage
Steam room
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 2 more

Location

Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
115Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
915Reviews27Q+A58Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 450
  • 326
  • 91
  • 29
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
OndiTree wrote a review Feb 2020
Paris, France42 contributions27 helpful votes
A bit away from the city center, this district is more residential and close to restaurants, supermarkets and public transportation. All is great in the hotel, including the hammam and breakfast (paid). The amenities are from high-class French makers! Looking forward to trying other branches of them.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: very well equipped.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ViceVersaHotel, Gérant at Hotel Vice Versa
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear guest, It was a pleasure to have you with us for this short vacation in Paris, and we thank you for placing your trust in our 4-star boutique-hotel :) We have tried to create a true haven of peace in the very heart of the City of Light and we are pleased to know that you appreciated your stay at Vice Versa ! It would be an honor to have you with us again, at Vice Versa or at the other Bagatelle's establishments. See you soon, Stefano Martis - Reception Manager
Read more
olivier p wrote a review Aug 2019
United Kingdom40 contributions56 helpful votes
We went to this hotel with another couple for a weekend as tourists, and we really enjoyed it. The theme and decoration is really creative first of all. The comfort and cleanliness is really good and the service is excellent. Also the price is very reasonable. If i have to find negative sides I would say : the location a bit far from all the things to do in Paris, and the rooms are small. But this didn’t bother us at all. We loved the attention of the free phone, even if we didn’t use it as we could use our phones. I wouldn’t come with my children due to the size of the rooms and the “adult” ambience, but otherwise I am happy to come again and recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ViceVersaHotel, Gérant at Hotel Vice Versa
Responded Aug 31, 2019
Dear Olivier, Thank you very much for this kind review ! It was a pleasure to have the four of you with us, and it is even a greater one to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our 4-star boutique-hotel :) The Vice Versa Hotel's team dedicate all their time and energy to your needs ; we try to offer you the perfect conditions to enjoy our beautiful city, and we are very pleased to know that you appreciated the comfort of your room as well as the quality of our service ! We hope that you had a great weekend in Paris, and that you will not hesitate to renew your confidence in us for your next visit in the City of Light :) Best regards, Stefano Martis - Reception Manager
Read more
ferryman23 wrote a review Aug 2019
Goulburn46 contributions87 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed here for a week at the start and 3 days at the end of our 5 weeks in France. We have travelled extensively over the last 10 years and can say unequivocally this hotel had the most genuinely friendly and professional staff we have ever encountered. Sara and Alexandre on the front desk were just so friendly and helpful. Fati who looked after breakfast was so warm and welcoming and provided a lovely breakfast. All the other staff from reception or room servicing were also great. The hotel itself is really chic and decorated very nicely. The room was immaculate, decorated very nicely in keeping with the rest of the hotel. The bed was comfortable and the a/c worked well. Every room had a complimentary mobile phone you could take out of the hotel, this was so convenient as we weren't forever looking for cafe's just to get wifi, meaning we could use Google maps to navigate easiiaround Paris. We could not recommend this hotel any higher and look forward to our next stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ViceVersaHotel, Gérant at Hotel Vice Versa
Responded Aug 29, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you infinitely for this very kind review ! Sara, Alexandre, Fati and all the Vice Versa Hotel's team thank you deeply for your kindness, and for these gentle words :) It was a pleasure to have such delightful guests with us, and even a greater pleasure to host you again a few weeks later ! We tried to make your stay(s) absolutely perfect, and it is an honor to learn that we accomplished our mission. We hope that you enjoyed Paris and France just as you wished, and that you came home with a luggage full of memories. It would be a pleasure to have you with us again, and we are already looking forward your next stay in our beautiful city :) Best regards, Stefano Martis - Reception Manager
Read more
MillennialDreams wrote a review Jul 2019
New York City, New York247 contributions74 helpful votes
+1
I came to visit paris for a few days and chose this cutesy little hotel. When I first walked into the door I felt that the hostess thought I might have been lost until I told them I was checking in and showed them my American credit card. Then she lightened up and proceeded with the check in process. The next day, when I was entering through the doors, another concierge thought I was lost and asked which room I was I I told him my room number then he let me go. Odd. Never experienced this from any hotels I've been to before. It was a functional hotel. I had everything I needed in my room. It was nice and clean and housekeeping came everyday. The style of the hallways is an acquired taste. It felt like you were going to do something naughty- which is what I think the hotel was going for. The rooms themselves were slightly smaller, typical of Paris rooms. What i liked in particular was that they lend you a fully functional Samsung phone, complete with free calling and data, unlimited. It had lots of helpful apps like Google maps, tripadvisor, and the internet. This was helpful because my own phone had limited service so having the hotel provide me with a fully functional phone helped me navigate the city much better. The location was super local but you can't go wrong with the food. They seem to make good food anywhere you go in paris. Honesty I would recommend this hotel but I wouldn't come back to it. And if I had more money I'd have chosen somewhere closer to the attractions.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ViceVersaHotel, Gérant at Hotel Vice Versa
Responded Jul 31, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for placing your trust in the Vice Versa Hotel, and for sharing your feedback with our team ! We do our best every day to offer you the most perfect stay, and we are happy to learn that you enjoyed the quality of our service as well as our various gestures (the mobile phone is generally much appreciated ;). We regret that you have not felt perfectly comfortable, though, and we are sorry for that : we assure you that it was not our intention, and we hope that you still appreciated the delicate atmosphere of our 4-star boutique-hotel ! It was a pleasure to have you with us, and we hope that you will give us a chance to improve your satisfaction for your next visit in Paris. Best regards, Stefano Martis - Reception Manager
Read more
Kia M wrote a review Jul 2019
Smyrna, Delaware50 contributions52 helpful votes
We had amazing service and an amazing experience here. The rooms are exactly as pictured! We booked the superior room for two nights. I requested the room with the gold tub and it was no problem. I loved the room but the second day I wanted to try the pastry themed room and they obliged without hesitation! Only problem was the WiFi didn’t work well in the room but they tried their best to fix it. No biggie. The whole staff was so pleasant and even offered us complimentary coffee every morning and every night when we came back in. The sauna downstairs is free and they give you bath robes when you book a slot and block off the whole use for only you. My rooms felt very clean and I loved going down the winding stairs and reading each “sin” on the walls and stairs. They also found us the best rate ever on a taxi van for the airport! I would 100% recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ViceVersaHotel, Gérant at Hotel Vice Versa
Responded Jul 23, 2019
Dear guest, It is a sincere pleasure to read such a review ! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feelings with us and with our community :) We loved having you with us for this short stay in Paris, and we were pleased to make you discover our different rooms, designed by the great Chantal Thomass ! She did an incredible job in decorating each room of our beautiful 4-star boutique-hotel, and we thank you for noticing the quality of her work. The Vice Versa Hotel's team were very pleased to host you in such a decor. We hope that you had a fantastic time in our beautiful city, and we would be very honored to have you again for your next visit in Paris ! Best regards, Stefano Martis - Reception Manager
Read more
Milind Thakker wrote a review Jul 2019
Mumbai, India52 contributions52 helpful votes
Paris was our wedding destination trip and we stayed here for 5 days. Amazing place and great staff. English sometimes was a hassle but they were all super friendly. The decor is just mind blowing. Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ViceVersaHotel, Gérant at Hotel Vice Versa
Responded Jul 11, 2019
Dear guests, It was a great honor to host you for such an occasion, and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed this wedding trip in Paris ! The Vice Versa Hotel's team do their best to offer you the most perfect stay and we thank you for appreciating our efforts, and the quality of our service :) We hope that your nights here have made your days in the city absolutely wonderful, and that we will have the chance to host you again in our 4-star boutique-hotel on other occasions ! Best regards, Stefano Martis - Reception Manager
Read more
phalguns wrote a review Jun 2019
New Delhi, India16 contributions11 helpful votes
I ordered some 4 pieces of breads with butter without anything else. Instead of charging me a la carte as mentioned, they billed me for buffet for 2 people, which was not informed to us earlier. The staff behaved rudely when I questioned them for the same. I was in a rush at the day of my checkout, so didn't bother much to argue. Apart from this, the rooms are too small for even a couple and they also don't give you the theme of your choice. There are no facilities such as of a electric kettle or tea/coffee in the room. My whole experience of Paris got ruined because of this hotel. It is also far off from the metro station. Do not be fooled by the pictures shown.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Small rooms, bad staff
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ViceVersaHotel, Gérant at Hotel Vice Versa
Responded Jul 8, 2019
Dear guest, We have carefully gone through your review, and we regret to learn that your stay has not met your expectations. Our team do their best to offer you the most enjoyable stay, and we are sorry for this inconvenience : our whole menu and prices are indicated on the order form you have filled in, and we remain at your disposal to provide any information and precision on the room service. We have taken good note of your remark on the facilities included in our rooms : you should not have hesitated to solicit our team, who always try to find the best solutions to suit your needs ! But all suggestions are welcome, and we will consider this point in our next team meeting. Our guests are usually very happy with their stay, and we regret that you have not felt that way. It would be an honor to host you again, and we hope that you will give us the chance to improve your satisfaction for your next visit in Paris. Kind regards, Stefano Martis - Reception Manager
Read more
luckian wrote a review Apr 2019
Bucharest, Romania25 contributions29 helpful votes
Since you step in, you will realize the hotel style is different, uncommon like in all standard Group hotels. The Vice Versa is not ordinarily! Can you imagine coming 10x in a hotel and enjoy a different rom style/decorations? It’s like you are staying in a different hotel every time. :) It’s been a nice surprise to see the room decorations and to see that all the details where nicely taking care of. The room was warm and nicely stylish. The breakfast was the best I found so far in the Parisian hotels, worth to mention the selection of good French cheese. Several bars/bistros are easily found in the area. The metro is like 7min walking from the hotel. And the airport transfer is like 1h.15’ by public transportation (metro + RER B). A nice experience which I would love to retry it in the near future and definitely a recommended hotel to visit.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ViceVersaHotel, Gérant at Hotel Vice Versa
Responded Apr 14, 2019
Dear Luckian, It was an honor to count you among our guests, and we are very pleased to discover this comment ! Your satisfaction is our greatest reward, and the Vice Versa Hotel's team thank you for noticing the quality of their service. We try to offer you the most perfect conditions to enjoy Paris, and we are happy to have achieved our mission ;) Chantal Thomass has effectively done a remarkable job, and it is a pleasure to learn that you appreciated the decor of our 4-star establishment. We will be honored to host you again in the future, and let you discover our other rooms ! Looking forward to see you soon, Stefano Martis - Reception Manager
Read more
Liz G wrote a review Mar 2019
Indian Land, South Carolina267 contributions133 helpful votes
If you need a spacious room, this place is not for you. But the price and location are great as well as the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms. They serve a breakfast that is not included with your stay but is adequate. You can walk to several restaurants from this place as well as the subway. The nights were quiet for a city location. The staff was always courteous and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ViceVersaHotel, Gérant at Hotel Vice Versa
Responded Mar 9, 2019
Dear guest, It is a pleasure to read your comment on your stay in our 4-star boutique-hotel, and the Vice Versa's team thank you for sharing it with us ! We devote all our time and energy to your needs, and we are pleased to know that you appreciated our dedication, and the quality of our service. We are very happy that our location enabled you to discover Paris, and we hope that you had the time to enjoy all its wonders. It would be a great honor to host you again in other seasons, and let you continue your visit of the City of Lights ! Best regards, Stefano Martis - Chef de réception
Read more
Iwerback wrote a review Feb 2019
Stockholm, Sweden157 contributions80 helpful votes
Overall a very nice hotel, good location, and short transfer to Orly Airport. Somewhat small rooms, but large enough bed. Bathroom was nice, but a little cold. WiFi was ok, but not superfast. Honesty bar is a differentiator; makes you wanna come back here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from ViceVersaHotel, Gérant at Hotel Vice Versa
Responded Feb 4, 2019
Dear guest, We thank you deeply for sharing this feedback with our team : your comments are very precious, and they help us improve our service every day ! We are pleased to know that you were very satisfied with your stay at Vice Versa Hotel : we do our best to offer you the perfect conditions for your visit in Paris, and it is a pleasure to have accomplished our mission. We don't forget to take note of your remarks, though : be assured that we will do all the necessary checks and improvements. It would be an honor to host you again in our 4-star hotel, and have the chance to make your next visit in the City of Light absolutely perfect ! Until then, we send you our best regards. Stefano Martis - Chef de réception
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisSaint-Lambert / 15th Arr. - Vaugirard
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Vice Versa
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Vice Versa?
Nearby attractions include Palais des Sports (0.3 miles), Théo-Théâtre (0.07 miles), and Le Garde-bien-Manger (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Vice Versa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Vice Versa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Vice Versa?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Vice Versa?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Vice Versa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Biscotte, Creperie Mad'eo, and L'Accolade.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Vice Versa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Vice Versa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Vice Versa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Japanese, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Vice Versa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (2.8 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (3.0 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (2.6 miles).
Is Hotel Vice Versa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.