We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3 rue de l Abbe de l Epee, 75005 Paris France
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$204
View deal
Hotels.com
Only 5 left at
$180
View deal
Priceline
Only 5 left at
$179
View deal
Expedia.com$180
Travelocity$180
Vio.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (105)
Room & Suite (230)
Dining (33)

About

#422 of 1,887 hotels in Paris
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Boutique hotel with character, a few steps away from the Luxembourg Gardens.Sheltered from St Germain's bustle, this hotel is located in the heart of the Latin quarter nearby the Pantheon and the typical little shops of this neighbourhood steeped in history, you will find that little extra something so typical of the left bank. In a refined and intimate setting, le Relais Saint-Jacques restyles the customer service experience with 22 unique custom designed rooms. Furnitures from Les Histoires d'Alice et Cie were created to tone with the patterns on our wall paper fabrics from Manuel Canovas, Toiles de Mayenne and Pierre Frey. And rooms are also fully equipped with modern technologies, which makes it a place where tradition and modernity are elegantly combined.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
165Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
90Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
550Reviews3Q+A76Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 298
  • 170
  • 48
  • 24
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Gina E wrote a review Oct 2022
Dallas, Texas123 contributions33 helpful votes
We stayed 6 nights in mid September. Based on the staff, we would give this hotel 5 stars. They were incredibly kind and helpful. But, would give the hotel 2 stars. The hotel was overpriced for what we got. We previously requested a room with a walk in shower but upon arrival they said they were sold out and didn’t have one. I told them I sent an email and they wanted me to prove it. Then said they had gotten it but didnt read it. They did say to check the next day because a room may become available but we had unpacked and settled in. Our room was small. The safe was broken and every day we asked if it was fixed yet. The cabinet door under the coffeemaker was also broken. We had sent our laundry out early morning and it was supposed to be back same day. When we came in we were told it wasn’t back yet. Next morning they told us the laundry came back but they didn’t let us know. Please be very very careful getting in and out of the tub as the floor is MUCH lower than the inside of the tub (by almost 2 feet). The staff did send up a foot stool which was most gracious. I fell backwards out of the tub and discovered later that I had fractured my tailbone. When I told the front desk I fell they said I should be more careful and that they did offer to change our room. Didn’t have breakfast - only a coffee - but didn’t see much out unless people could possibly order from a menu. Location was good near the Gardens and the Latin Quarter. As I mentioned before, the staff was great and went out of their way mostly. In my opinion though, not worth the money we paid.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Be careful getting in and out of tub.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
PossumBrisbane wrote a review Sep 2022
Brisbane, Australia12 contributions14 helpful votes
My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here for five nights and wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again. Our room was beautiful and the bed was extremely comfortable. We had a very late arrival but there was no problem with checking in at witching hour. The breakfast was all you need to start your day, and the customer service was excellent. A special thanks to Florina who was very kind and helpful and made our stay just that little bit more special. We visit Paris every few years and will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Erika F wrote a review Aug 2022
Bedford, United Kingdom18 contributions13 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights for our mini moon. The hotel is a beautiful little hotel on a really quiet road with plenty of great places to eat around. We had a lovely view of the pantheon from our 6th floor room. The room was bigger than we expected and the bed was super comfy. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and served with the most welcoming of smiles. The ladies at the hotel were fantastic and so friendly and helpful. The latin quarter is beautiful, and not too far to walk to all the other attractions but make sure you bring comfy shoes for walking ! Absolutely loved our stay, thank you x
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Beth N wrote a review Jul 2022
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania10 contributions1 helpful vote
My family of 4 enjoyed our stay at the Relais Saint-Jacques. The staff was very helpful and the family suite with two connecting rooms met our needs well. The neighborhood is close to some of the big tourist attractions but quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
kat m wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
there were multiple misleading things about this hotel from their sites. first, when I booked the hotel I chose the deluxe room which says that it was a view of the pantheon, what i got instead is a view of a tree. second, the room was smaller that it appears and you can hear everything going on in the next room,It sounds like they are in your room with you. Also the front desk lady that works in the afternoon is very rude, the bathroom sink was clearly not clean as there were black streaks in the sink and when i call to ask about it she told me that I had to take a picture to show her as she couldn’t believe that it was dirty. She never offer to send someone to clean it up. she also expected us to come get the iron when we needed it from downstairs instead of sending it up to our room. This hotel does not deserve four star status, STAY AWAY.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RSJ DIRECTION, Directeur général at Relais Saint-Jacques
Responded Jul 5, 2022
Dear Madame Marseille Your comment is very surprising and it saddens us a lot. It is by far the most dishonest comment that I have ever read. Sadly in the spring time trees grow leaves which may have prevented you from the view, The room was exactly what you booked for, The lady at the desk could not come into your room to verify the sink beacause you did not let her in, so she had to ask you for a photo. Next time , i would recommend you to go in a chain hotel !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christy wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
It was a great property in a really convenient location, close to Metro, Luxembourg gardens, and lots of great restaurants. Reception staff was very helpful in every way. Highly recommend! (PS: There's also a really great wine shop about a block away.)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RSJ DIRECTION, Directeur général at Relais Saint-Jacques
Responded Apr 8, 2022
Dear Guest Tnnak you very much for your nice review. it was a great pleasure to have you among us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your experience in oour Hotel. We" look forward to welcoming you again for your next parisian stay. Warm regards Stéphane
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roonie4 wrote a review Sep 2020
Lincoln, United Kingdom196 contributions99 helpful votes
Booked in to visit this hotel nearly 18 months ago. Mailed them on Friday to give arrival time only to be informed the hotel was closed until at least 25th October. They hadn't bothered to notify us. What fun it would have been arriving Monday evening after flying from UK via Amsterdam to find we had no bed. Haven't received as much as an apology!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RSJ DIRECTION, Directeur général at Relais Saint-Jacques
Responded Apr 28, 2022
Sir, Back in march 2020 The covid situation forced us to close our door for more than a year and we had to deal with hundreds of case in a limited time. We have emailed you about the situation before your arrival . Why did you come to this website to complain about this crazy situation We would have been more than happy to welcome you and I am completly shocked by your disgracious comment. Also I am not sure that the community is interested in your trip from uk to amsterdam and finally Paris. For us it was the full lockdown
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LKJtrip wrote a review Mar 2020
Seattle, Washington11 contributions7 helpful votes
While it rained every day we were in Paris, we could count on returning to relax at the Relais Saint Jacques. Great location a short walk from Jardin Luxembourg, a view of the Panthéon from our room, and on a quiet side street. Very comfortable bed and appreciated the strong hot shower. Most importantly, the hotel staff is excellent. The concierges helped us with dinner reservations and great recommendations on where to go and what to see. They were always smiling and ready to answer any question, and also willing to let me practice my French.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Desmond J K wrote a review Jan 2020
Cork, Ireland10 contributions12 helpful votes
We had another very enjoyable stay. The metro & RER strikes made things a little complicated but that was, obvioiusly, no fault of the hotel. While we could not use the nearby metro & RER, the buses were running. As usual the standard in the hotel was very high. We had a very pleasant room and all the staff were very welcoming, hospitable and professional. No doubt we shall be back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: All rooms are pleasant. Hotel is on a quiet street so noise not a problem.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Peanutter wrote a review Dec 2019
Australia44 contributions51 helpful votes
Lovely staff, very friendly and helpful. Smallish room but this is Paris. Not terribly convenient for the sights when the metro is not working. Good room service food and value, we didn’t have the buffet breakfast. A kettle with tea and coffee in the room, and a mini bar. Lots of cafes and restaurants in the area. Clean and comfortable although the bath surrounds need some attention.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$200 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
relais saint jacques paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisVal-de-Grâce / 5th Arr. - Panthéon / Quartier Latin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RELAIS SAINT-JACQUES $178 ($̶3̶7̶6̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Paris, France

Frequently Asked Questions about Relais Saint-Jacques
Which popular attractions are close to Relais Saint-Jacques?
Nearby attractions include Paris Riviera Bar Crawl & Tours (0.3 miles), Left Bank (Rive Gauche) (0.3 miles), and Panthéon (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Relais Saint-Jacques?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Relais Saint-Jacques?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Relais Saint-Jacques?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Relais Saint-Jacques?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Relais Saint-Jacques?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzeria Arrivederci, Karavaki Au Jardin Du Luxembourg, and Le Perraudin.
Does Relais Saint-Jacques have airport transportation?
Yes, Relais Saint-Jacques offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Relais Saint-Jacques?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Relais Saint-Jacques?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Relais Saint-Jacques?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Relais Saint-Jacques?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (0.9 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (0.8 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (3.0 miles).