We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Le Montclair Hostel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Le Montclair Hostel
Le Montclair Hostel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 261: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Montclair Hostel for seven nights from Monday 11th of July to Monday 18th of July 2016. I was in a four person mixed dorm and I have to say it was a really great stay. The rooms were clean, the staff were efficient and really helpful, the community areas were kept in good condition and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rupert R
Romuald B, Directeur général at Le Montclair Hostel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks you so much for this comment, all our staff do its best everyday for the quality of all services. It's really enjoyable for us to read this. See you for your next trip, Romuald Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had the 4 bed female dorm - comfy, secure, with a good size locker and nice ensuite bathroom. A short walk to Sacre Coeur and the metro station. Very easy to find and the reception is open and manned 24hrs. Enjoyed my stay! Free wifi was fast and I had a good connection whilst in the hostel. Only thing I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Holly B
Romuald B, Directeur général at Le Montclair Hostel, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thanks for your comment, your opinion is much appreciated. Regarding the breakfast, we change the price while we are looking for a better choice, thanks to let us know, wee you for your next visit, Romuald Manager More 

Perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in an 8 bed mixed dorm solo and had no absolutely no qualms. Beds were comfy, I had a power point near mine however others didn't. Wi-Fi worked everywhere (however requires you to check in on Facebook) and was extremely fast. Expansive common room and kitchen area, showers can be a bit cramped but it's a hostel - this... More 

Helpful?
Thank VeniaMors
Romuald B, Directeur général at Le Montclair Hostel, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thanks for your comment, when our guest are happy, we're happy! For the wifi, you can also use only the code without facebook :-) We'll have a look regarding the showers as we clean it everyday... We hope to welcome you again in the future, Romuald Manager More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this hostel in advance and received a very nice discount. The hostel is well located and we even had a view on Sacre Coeur. The metro station (Jules Joffrin or Marcadet) is really close so you can get everywhere really easy. I stayed in Paris before in a hostel, but this one was way better located. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traveltales4U
Romuald B, Directeur général at Le Montclair Hostel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your comment, we're happy to read this because our team does really a good job everyday to stay at a high level of services. It's really important for us... We are waiting to welcome you for your next trip, Romuald Manager More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

I went there with one friend(spring 2012.Our stay was really good, the environment and the people who stayed there where really friendly .We had a really nice dinner all together. A guy from Argentina cooked for all of us.We made friends! The area is one of the best things. Very close to Sacre Coeur (amazing view). Rooms were Ok for... More 

Helpful?
Thank konstantinamanta
Romuald B, Directeur général at Le Montclair Hostel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for this comment, even a long time ago .... :-) This is still the Sprit of the Montclair! so we are waiting for your next stay Regards Romuald, Manager More 

The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Room was small but very clean. Bedsheets, linen, bed, etc were all very good. The location is perfect, very close to metro stop and walking distance to Monmarte. The area is safe also. Staff is also very friendly and polite. They have a common kitchen that you can use. The only annoying part was the shower. It's like a jet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vaibhav M
Romuald B, Directeur général at Le Montclair Hostel, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thanks for this comment, cool to read that you had a great time with us. This is what we like to provide to our travellers. Concerning the shower, you're right, this is a small thing for the planet... Waiting to welcome you a nex time, Regards Romuald Manager More 

Heber Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

By far one of the most unpleasant hostel experiences I've had. I have spent two months staying in hostels in Eastern Europe, and this hostel was my first one in Western Europe. It definitely made me wish I had stayed east as the hostels there are so much more accommodating. This hostel is not set up for the backpacker at... More 

Helpful?
Thank qh91
Romuald B, Directeur général at Le Montclair Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comment. Our aim is to provide to our travellers a great time in Paris. Our luggage room is at your disposal, so they was no emergency to come back at 3 for the check-in, we are open 24h/7. We also let you use all the common area before check-in, including free wifi, showers, toilets, kitchen,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

We stayed in a 4 bunkbed room with a private bathroom. The facilities were nice, bathroom absolutely clean. The breakfast and lobby area were pleasant. VERY close to the Jules Joffrin metro stop but upon arrival at the Marcadet Poisonierrs stop, we got VERY lost and ended up in what felt like a very sketchy part of town. From the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline W
Romuald B, Directeur général at Le Montclair Hostel, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you so much for this comment. We're happy that you've enjoyed your stay with us, the cleanliness and common area are an important part of our Hostel. We regret that you loose time from marcadet metro station which is just few blocks from us, but for people who knows Paris, walking in the little streets, we hope to... More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hostel last year for 3 nights and had a good stay so we decided to return this year for a second time. What a mistake! The room itself was absolutely fine and exactly the same as last time. Unfortunately I was unable to get any sleep this time as there was some sort of party happening... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thunder b
Romuald B, Directeur général at Le Montclair Hostel, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thanks for your comment. So sad to read this review as it was maybe just a mistake whith the team at the desk. We always explain to our guest that when we call a cab, you'll be charge the time the taxi arrives and we have a taxi station just down the hostel. We'll always do our best to... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

I was pretty satisfied with the hostel for the price. However, I was staying on the first floor, which was very nice... two of my friends got stuck on the sixth floor and had to take a bit of a hike every time they needed to go to their room because there didn't seem to be an elevator. The location... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bridget C
Romuald B, Directeur général at Le Montclair Hostel, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thanks for your comment, it help us to improve our services. Concerning the Staff, maybe one made some mistake, not not all gave you wrong informations, the shuttle service start at 4h30 in the morning and genarally, you'll reach the airport in 45 minutes because they stop to pick up others persons. Of course with a taxi, you reach... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

350 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (113)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Room with Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Double Room without Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Four Person Dorm (30)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Triple Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel
Generator Hostel
#3 of 139 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 749 reviews
Montmartre
Le Village Hostel
Le Village Hostel
#1 of 139 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 679 reviews
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vintage Hostel
#8 of 139 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 662 reviews
Le Regent Hostel
#13 of 139 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 876 reviews
Arty Paris
#9 of 139 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Montmartre

Neighborhood Profile
Montmartre
Montmartre is a bustling mix of cultures, colors, and styles which changes from one street to another. Ride the funicular (or, for a real workout, climb the steps) to the sublime Sacré-Coeur (Basilica of the Sacred Heart) with its inspiring view of the city. The church is surrounded by provincial streets and piano bars where tourists, artists, and street entertainers thrive. At the foot of the hill, Boulevard de Clichy features shops not intended for young audiences, while residences are scattered to the north and east. The diverse population includes a large part from the Arab-speaking world, Africa, and Turkey. It’s a corner of Paris full of life and dynamism with charms that can’t be found anywhere else.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the 18th district of Paris, Le Montclair Montmartre is a hostel offering everything you need: snack bar, laundry, lugagge room, maps, video game,fusebol table, wifi everywhere, Just 150 m from Jules Joffrin Metro Station, it is 700 m from Montmartre. Le Montclair Montmartre provides beds in mixed dormitories and also Private room, double, triple, quad or 6 beds for family, friends ... A Parisian breakfast with croissants and baguettes is served each morning, Several restaurants and grocery stores can be found 200 m from the hostel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Montclair Hostel

Address: 62 rue Ramey, 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Price Range: $29 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Le Montclair Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montclair Montmartre Hotel
Montclair Montmartre Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay