We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel de l'Europe

Show Prices
#590 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel de l\\
Hotel de l'Europe
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 269: English reviews
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived after a nightmare journey and they upgraded our room. We had a family room which was very large, clean and tidy. The facilities were excellent, breakfast was very good and the staff friendly. I will return as our stay was not long enough.

Helpful?
Thank Anna444_11
98magenta, Gérant at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this review

Dear guest It was a pleasure having you. We sincerely want to thank you for this contribution. We are pretty sure this will help many future persons in their choice. Many many thanks For your next stay consider using our PROMO CODE: WBACK only valid on our website !!! It saves money on the hotel in order to take advantage... More 

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Second time staying here and I'm still impressed with this hotel. I had a chance to speak at length with the owner and they have finished renovating all of the rooms. Great stay, I highly recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel L
98magenta, Gérant at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this review

Dear Customer We are more than delighted to see that our hotel and hospitality pleased you that much. We just finished renovating all our rooms this summer New photos will be online very soon. For another stay consider using our PROMO CODE: WBACK only valid on our website !!! It will save the hotel in order to take advantage of... More 

Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2016

We stayed for one night. Good beds, clean room. Good view to the city. Shower was little bit too small, but ok. Unfortunatly no free parking. You have to park and pay 400 meters from the hotel. Not too bad.

Helpful?
2 Thank amdxp1
98magenta, Gérant at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this review

Dear guest Many thanks for your contribution and overall grade of your experience with us!!! We are very delighted to read you enjoyed our services and new decoration of hotel. We continue to put all our efforts into work to continuously improve our service, whether in the quality of care as in the quality of services we offer! We wish... More 

Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2016

This hotel is reasonable priced and is close to the rail stations. But the area isn't very safe or clean. The room was fine, but as it was 37 degrees outside, no air-conditioning made it very uncomfortable. I would recommend staying here in a colder season.

Helpful?
1 Thank Annafjordan
98magenta, Gérant at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this review

Dear Guest hello Many thanks for your kind contribution. You stayed in Paris when it was the Canicule week. It was a crazy week this week with everyday minimum 30°C !!! We all had difficulties to sleep... without airconditionning. We are thinking for next summer to equip a part of the hotel with AC, for our superior rooms. We are... More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2016

I'm visiting Paris at weekends quite often, and I tried almost all hotels near Gare de L'Est. I finally found this hotel which has an excellent price/quality ratio. Not a fancy or romantic hotel, the rooms are small (Paris standard), but they are clean and recently renovated. There's even a USB to charge the mobile in the room. Staff is... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Lorenzo B
98magenta, Gérant at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this review

Dear guest Many thanks for your contribution and the overall grade of the stay !!! We are very pleased to read you appreciated the quality of our service. We continue to put all our efforts into work to continuously improve our service, whether in the quality of care in the quality of services we offer! We wish you a beautiful... More 

Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Hotel is just 5min walk away from Gare du Nord station. All restaurants and cafe-shops you can see nearby. We stayed here for 2 days. The staff was really good and helpful. We booked standard double room, the room was small but good enough. Cleanliness and toiletries were good. The breakfast provided was nice and fresh. Overall its value for... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank sanjay2kin2
98magenta, Gérant at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this review

Dear Guest hello And Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor network. We are delighted to see that our hotel pleased you that much. We emphasize the quality of our sense of hospitality. We are a small family structure and try to convey to our customers to make them feel at home !!! We are... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2016

Stayed 3 nights. 1st day, showers were flooded. There was a blockage. 3rd day, we asked for couple extra of towers. One of the Night staff was EXTREMELY rude. Refused to give us. A small family run hotel. The father handled the 1st incident extremely well and problem was resolved. As for the 2nd incident, the young son definitely need... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank NN289
98magenta, Gérant at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this review

Dear guest Sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We fixed the shower as soon as you told us there was a problem. Concerning the towels you have been given 3 extra towels but you needed some more to dry your clothes at 01h00 AM??? We made all our best to help but seems you needed an automatic... More 

Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located close to major rail and metro stations which makes it very convenient, but it's not in the best part of town. Rooms are okay, a little small but as expected in Paris, breakfast was basic but good quality. Overall recommended for the price.

Helpful?
2 Thank Philip O
98magenta, Gérant at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for this glowing review. This will help a lot of readers!!! We continue to do our best to ensure you a most warm and friendly welcome at best. For another stay consider using our PROMO CODE: WBACK only valid on our website !!! It saves money on the hotel in order to take advantage of Parisian... More 

Westmount, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

I stayed there one night as the hotel is close to Gare du Nord and I needed to catch the first Eurostar in the morning. I knew that it was impossible to find a good place for EUR65.90 a night and I confirm it was a bad idea! Among others: I had to insist to get a receipt as the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jean-Christophe L
98magenta, Gérant at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this review

Dear Guest hello Sorry you had a bad experience with us. If you need your invoice we can send it any moment by email. Concerning the lift, we do not remember having been reported any problem ... strange. However the system is checked every month and the company did not report anything of that kind... We improved our internet connection... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2016

Within walking distance of the Gare du Nord, this small hotel is very friendly, clean and quite comfortable. One of the best 2 star hotels I've ever stayed in. The lift is worth being aware of - max 150 kilos or two people (you can work that out for yourself). Small room and clean, but lacked some basics (no milk... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank wudangtiger
98magenta, Gérant at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this review

Dear guest It was a pleasure having you. We sincerely want to thank you for this contribution. We are pretty sure this will help many future persons in their choice. Many many thanks For your next stay consider using our PROMO CODE: WBACK only valid on our website !!! It saves money on the hotel in order to take advantage... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

511 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (162)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (297)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (43)
Viewed
Loft (70)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Single Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)
Viewed
Triple Room (40)
Viewed
Twin Room (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#459 of 1,816 in Paris
596 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel de la Mare
Hotel de la Mare
#314 of 1,816 in Paris
246 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Audran
Hotel Audran
#666 of 1,816 in Paris
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Tiquetonne
Tiquetonne
#516 of 1,816 in Paris
480 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare de l'Est Francais
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Midnight Hotel Paris
Midnight Hotel Paris
#324 of 1,816 in Paris
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord

Neighborhood Profile
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
The neighborhood around Chateau d’Eau is an often overlooked part of town whose vibrant streets are great for a refreshing change. Long known for its immigrant population, this multicultural neighborhood's fabric has been enriched by communities from India, Pakistan, Arab-speaking countries, and Africa. Explore its colorful twists and turns from the Passage Brady (known for great Indian restaurants) to the Boulevard de Strasbourg.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Friendly, well-located and with very reasonable ratesConveniently located between the Gare du Nord and the Gare de l'Est, the Hotel de l’Europe is a comfortable, quiet place to stay just a few minutes walk from the Butte Montmartre. The building is typically Parisian in style and offers a pleasant, friendly atmosphere in the heart of a lively neighbourhood, near to shops and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Europe

Address: 98 boulevard de Magenta, 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Price Range: $66 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de l'Europe 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel de l'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Europe
Hotel Style:
#38 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#457 Business Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel de l'Europe staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel de l'Europe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try other hotel -”
 of 5 bubbles NN289, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a back room if possible-to get some peace and quiet from the noisy main road at the front”
 of 5 bubbles CHRISANDANN, Jun 30, 2016 | Read review
“dont choose unless u want to stay walking distance from train station”
 of 5 bubbles ParthaKes, Jun 26, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the i inner side are probably much quieter than those on the road side.”
 of 5 bubbles Manya53, Apr 1, 2016 | Read review
“If you are able, ask for "The Loft", plenty of space and very quite in the upstairs Bedroom.”
  • Shower and Toilet upstairs
  • Bedroom upstairs
  • Kitchen Area
  • Lounge Area
  • 2nd Floor Bedroom in
 of 5 bubbles RobW641, Mar 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay