We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hotel Coypel

142 boulevard de l'Hopital, 75013 Paris, France
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Coypel
Hotel Coypel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 121: English reviews
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brilliant location right beside Place d'italie metro station, not too far from Bercy and the Jardin de Plantes. We booked a triple room at the last minute for 2 adults, a preschooler and a baby and the room was small but well furnished with a large bathroom and a small balcony looking out onto the street. Traffic noise was negligible... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank osprey1008
HotelCoypel, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Coypel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for coming in Hotel Coypel and for sharing your experience, we are glad to read you enjoyed your stay here ! Value for money is very important for us, it's a pleasure to read you enjoyed it. Also, thank you for talking about the breakfast : it's a continental - french one with all... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were quite unhappy to find an hotel in heavy works. The lobby looked like a massive construction site, with cement, etc.I had asked for wheelchair accessible room, and it was not. The room was even smaller than expected in Paris. Worse, again, at check-in they tried to scam us on the price, asking for much more than we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
HotelCoypel, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Coypel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry to read about the troubles you've been faced with. You are right and we want to be honest : we are currently in works. But be aware the lobby is now finished : it's a new one, modern and lightful. It was very important for us to offer something clean, spacious and comfortable, but we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel and great staff. Breakfast was very nice and although there were some construction works going on- the service was brilliant. Thanks to the friendly guy on reception- he was really interested in the football and had good crack throughout

Helpful?
Thank Anthony J
HotelCoypel, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Coypel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We really appreciate your comment, thank you for sharing your experience ! Euro is now finished and French people are quite sad today... But this competition was great, with great fans and great people to meet. It's a pleasure to know you enjoyed your time at Hotel Coypel and hope you will come back on a next trip... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Stayed 4 nights at hotel coypel, 2 rooms to suit our family of 5. Rooms aren't too tight, which was a relief. We really loved the balcony that came with both of the rooms we booked. We ended up leaving the balcony doors open at night since the air conditioning was not working/nonexistent! This was a let down because its... More 

Helpful?
Thank SMmcwhorter
HotelCoypel, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Coypel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Big news to tell you : air conditioning has been working for 1 week ! Too bad you weren't able to enjoy it, it was not ended when you were there. We started renovation works at Hotel Coypel few months ago and A/C was supposed to work on June 20th, one week after you come... So sorry for... More 

Level Contributor
100 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Great hotel for Paris, not over priced and great location. If you intend to walk all day this is perfect. You have 3 metro lines close to get you around the city. All the staff were helpful and friendly. There's good restaurants close by, some great bakeries and a supermarket just round the corner. All in all a 5 star... More 

Helpful?
Thank Senhorpowers
HotelCoypel, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Coypel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you so much for this nice comment, we really appreciate. It's a good thing you enjoyed the location because it's true we'll luckily located, next to 3 metro lines at Place d'Italie station. Also, thank you for talking about the staff friendliness ! Hotel Coypel is a familiar hotel and we're glad you took advantage... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel room, huge bathroom with tub. Small room, but big enough for two people a couple of nights. Only negative is that the rooms don't have a small fridge. Location is perfect for us, and it is very close to several metro stations.

Helpful?
Thank Tinwii
HotelCoypel, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Coypel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, We thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to read you've enjoyed your stay, the bathroom and bedroom. Also, be aware that we actually are a two-star hotel, but we're working to win a third star, thanks to other services such as minibar, A/C, business corner... Hope you'll be able to enjoy everything on... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

The hotel was in a decent location, close to Metro stops and lots of restaurants within walking distance. There was construction on the front of the hotel while we were there but it wasn't a big inconvenience. Also the lift is VERY tiny. The room itself was small but decent, definitely a little aged. We were on the 5th floor... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KatrinaWH
HotelCoypel, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Coypel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Coypel. We appreciate. You're definitely true we're lucky to be located next to a big metro station with 3 metro lines leading to Paris main places. Also, we wanted to let you know we offer bigger rooms (Double Superior ones), so don't hesitate to ask for it on a next... More 

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

Stayed here for one night recently as a solo traveler,. I found it to be a very good, pleasant Hotel, and a very good two star property. The room was small but adequate. The Hotel is under going renovations which will be a good help. The Breakfast was good, the Location ( Next to Police Station ) was very good,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LiamCork_Ireland
HotelCoypel, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Coypel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Coypel ! It's such a satisfaction to read you've enjoyed your stay, the staff friendliness (we guess you're talking about the Chief of Reception Chedly), and the comfort. Don't hesitate to ask for bigger rooms next time : our Double Superior and Familiar rooms are much spacious and comfortable... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016

Location of the hotel is good. near to metro. Room was small. In the bathroom were ants on the floor. It was horrible. On the night we heard metro under hotel, but this is not problem of the hotel. Price is OK.

Helpful?
Thank kostkalukas
HotelCoypel, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Coypel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry to read about the ants you've been faced with in our room. We haven't heard about that problem after you, so we're very surprised : were you able to talk about that to the receptionist when you were here ? We could have done something to fix that problem thanks to profesionnal products. Don't hesitate... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016

I'm here to visit my grandparents after 12 years since moving to USA. There place is small so my family and I decided to stay in a hotel while we were here. The hotel is all that we wanted, of course there are few things I can do with but I have to remind myself I'm not in Texas USA.

Helpful?
Thank marshall h
HotelCoypel, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Coypel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your comment, we're glad to read you've enjoyed your stay here ! Be aware the hotel Coypel is currently being renovated : new lobby, A/C, business corner... Hope we'll be able to make you take advantage of all our new services soon ! Best regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

251 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (89)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (120)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Triple Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
#935 of 1,811 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Montmartre
The Modern Hotel
The Modern Hotel
#1,548 of 1,811 in Paris
3.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Gobelins
Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel de la Felicite
Hotel de la Felicite
#1,287 of 1,811 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Montparnasse
Villa Royale Montsouris
Villa Royale Montsouris
#390 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 702 reviews
Belambra Clubs - Magendie
#772 of 1,811 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is ideally situated between the Boulevard de l'Hopital and the Avenue des Gobelins, just a stone's throw from the Place d'Italie. The Hotel COYPEL is served by three metro lines (line 5, 6 and 7) and five bus lines, making travel extremely easy. You can take a stroll around the market on the rue Mouffetard, and then make your way back to the Place de la Contrescarpe, just next to the Pantheon; you can go to the Quartier Latin, St Germain des Pres, and have a look round the big stores, the Palais Omnisport at Paris Bercy or the capital's famous museums. The comfortable and quiet rooms with double glazing, decorated with simplicity, all have satellite TV, telephone, en-suite bathroom and Free Wi-Fi. All the staff are at your disposal to give you a warm and personal welcome. Our aim is to make your stay in Paris as pleasant as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Coypel

Address: 142 boulevard de l'Hopital, 75013 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Gobelins
Price Range: $62 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Coypel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Coypel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coypel Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#111 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay