We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse

Save
Share
20 rue de la Gaite, 75014 Paris France
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$189
View deal
Expedia.com
$190
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/29/22
Traveluro
$117
View deal
Mercure$180
Travelocity$190
Destinia.com$191
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (344)
Dining (45)
Bathroom (44)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Updated 09/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#874 of 1,879 in Paris
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
3.9
Value
3.6
Travelers' Choice
In the south of Paris and 5 minutes from the Montparnasse station, the 4-star Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse welcomes you in the famous rue de la Gaité. From this ideal location, discover the lively areas of Saint-Germain des Prés and Saint-Michel or pla ces laden with history such as the Invalides. The quality services of our hotel will meet all your expectations: gastronomic cuisine, an excellent choice of wines, comfortable rooms, everything thought out for your relaxation.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
1792Reviews34Q+A71Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 450
  • 891
  • 315
  • 93
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Harack A wrote a review May 25
Atlanta, Georgia13 contributions
Within walking distance of several Asian restaurants and one sex toy shop. No concierge, no electrical outlet in bathroom, no glasses in rooms only paper cups, room not vacuumed daily, trash not removed daily, water not replaced daily, no top sheet on bed, not within walking distance of major Paris attractions. Staff not very friendly. Only reason I would stay there again would be to economize on accommodations.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Standard rooms are very small with petite bathrooms.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
N0rmalee wrote a review Apr 2022
Bossier City, Louisiana551 contributions178 helpful votes
Cute boutique hotel in the middle of a number of bars and restaurants - also some adult entertainment places! Nice friendly staff but our tour was running late on arrival due to Eurostar train backup and we had only a few minutes to throw our stuff in the room and meet back in the lobby for dinner. This is one of those hotels where you have to put a room key in the spot by the door to have electricity. So with lights on we discovered the room hadn’t been cleaned since last guest with used towels on the bathroom floor, an unmade bed and an empty coffee cup. Got another room right across the hall right away and they did give us both a free drink that night for our trouble when hubby suggested it. Unique light fixtures and such. Awkward tub/shower because you can only get in from the opposite end from the shower head and it’s a big step up to do so. The temperature and water flow are tricky to figure out and I was already in the tub since you can’t reach the controls otherwise and I got blasted with cold water! However, the water pressure in the sink and shower are terrific, even too good in the sink as you can spray yourself due to rushing water! Temps in mid 70s and sunny made it warm with no a/c on, only a window and noisy from street even in 4th floor. Interestingly the ground floor is floor 0. Meeting rooms and parking are on -1 and -2. Breakfast ok not great.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Emilie POUPAUX, Autre at Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Responded 5 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse. We are sorry to read that your stay didn't reach your expectations, please allow me to express our sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent futureoccurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Warm regards, Emilie - Social Media Manager
Read more
K118FJdanielab wrote a review Apr 2022
Barcelona, Spain1 contribution
As a whole the hotel was OK, however the clerk at the front desk called Alexandro gave us shocking service. He was extremely obnoxious and unwilling to help on all accounts. He should not be dealing with paying customers at all. The breakfast in the morning was the same thing everyday for 5 days straight. Not a bad hotel but not great.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Maria Elena wrote a review Apr 2022
United States3 contributions
The hotel is set near the #13 metro which could get you anywhere. From the Orsey to the Louvé it’s within walking distance, the metro made it closer still. The room was immaculate and cozy with a nice view of an aspiring garden and chickens say hello if you open the window. The Breakfast room was a delight meeting any dietary requirement or need. From a rice pudding to French pastries, fresh fruit, eggs, meats, cheese, it was available. I can’t say enough about the staff. My room was always tidy and comfortable, and the reception area was as well. I had no problem communicating in English along with my very little French vocabulary. I never felt so welcomed and relaxed. Thank you for opening your doors to our traveling tour group. Especially for myself since I had been traveling alone. The suggested Urbs app available for easy download and navigation was appreciated. I never once had a problem with the internet or entertainment. Did I mention the bed was the most comfortable and restful sleep I had?
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Emilie POUPAUX, Autre at Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, I'm really happy to see your comment! We are thrilled to read that you liked our hotel, it is true that such a view is rare in Paris! Come back and stay with us, we will be happy to welcome you! See you soon, Emilie - Digital communication manager
Read more
Graham/Jane C wrote a review Mar 2022
Goffs Oak, United Kingdom37 contributions37 helpful votes
Wanted to give 4 out of 5 but could not. This is a clean, comfortable hotel, well run, nice service. Good room size for Paris hotel, worth noting this point. Breakfast ok, cooked food options very limited. Lobby area used extensively for business travellers working, good vibe to the place. Why 3 out of 5? Hotel is not a proper 4 star in my opinion. Every aspect of the rooms are designed and fitted to suit the hotel not the customer. Bathroom layout not good, toilet is boxed in on 3 sides, shower tray decent size but shower head offset to one side, irritating to use, towelling is poorly quality and undersized. Bedroom furniture might look ‘trendy’ but pretty basic. No trouser press, hair dryer….. There is a safe and a small fridge in the room. Good size TV on the wall - all positive points. You will not have a bad stay in this hotel, you will sleep well and eat ok. Hotel is in a good position for local restaurants and quick access into the city. An experienced traveller using 4 stars hotels in Europe would pick up on these points. As a base for exploring Paris for a few days as a tourist you will not go wrong. There is a 4 star boutique hotel next door to this hotel that is also worth considering.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Helpful
Share
Sejla76 wrote a review Mar 2022
Rotterdam, The Netherlands28 contributions9 helpful votes
The hotel looked pretty good online. The location is quote good also in real life but the hotel is not really a 4 star hotel. Horrible sleeping couch and quite bad attended bathroom. Would not recomend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Bronwyn K wrote a review Sep 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates60 contributions75 helpful votes
Clean comfortable hotel in the heart of Montparnasse. Rooms are small but you will not get a bigger room in Paris unless you break the bank. The room was clean, shower was hot and hard, and the bed was a dream. It is in the vibey area of Montparnasse and there are bars and restaurants directly below you. Despite this the hotel room was really quiet and I did not hear a thing (I am a very light sleeper). I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. Check in was super quick and best of all the hotel has parking (you need to prebook and pay but this is a relief to know your car is safe under you). I would stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Emilie POUPAUX, Autre at Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Responded Nov 18, 2021
A big THANK YOU for your excellent comment following your stay with us. What a joy to read that your stay reached the heights of your expectations. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of the room but also the localisation of the hotel without forget the parking. We're already looking forward to welcoming you soon. Warm regards, Emilie - Social Media Manager of Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Read more
grossell84 wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Nice place, good staff and confortable bedroom. The parking entrance is too narrow ! It is not easy to turn and skills are needed to go down and up ! Otherwise, everything is fine and safety in the hotel is good regarding COVID.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Emilie POUPAUX, Autre at Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Responded Nov 18, 2021
Dear guest, Thanks for your lovely message ! All the team is happy to learn that you had a great time in our hotel. We are hoping to welcome you really soon ! Warm regards Emilie, Community Manager of Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Read more
Alison B wrote a review Aug 2021
101 contributions77 helpful votes
I had a wonderful time staying at this hotel while in Paris. It was a little bit of a walk from the train station we got off at, but nothing crazy and there is a closer metro station to the hotel, it just didn't connect well with the train from the airport. The hotel has a very hipster feel when you walk in. The staff were always very nice, friendly and helpful. Our room was relatively large for Paris with a lovely balcony that we used every night. The road below was very busy and often quite noisy but I believe if we would have had the door closed it would not have been a problem. The only complaint I had was that the air conditioning was not very strong, but I think that is less a problem of the hotel and more a problem with my expectation since I live in the Southern US. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to others.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Emilie POUPAUX, Autre at Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Responded Nov 18, 2021
Dear guest, Thanks for your message ! We are thrilled to read that you spend a great time in our hotel. We were really happy to have you among us and we cannot wait to welcome you again. Warm regards Emilie, Community Manager of Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Read more
M C wrote a review Aug 2021
Milan, Italy23 contributions28 helpful votes
Very clean hotel, friendly staff at reception, very helpful and ready to give advice on where to eat in the area. The room was spacious enough for two adults and a child, breakfast was good, would stay again should I need to travel from Montparnasse.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Emilie POUPAUX, Autre at Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Responded Nov 18, 2021
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your comment. All the team is thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay among us. Looking forward to welcome you soon, All the best Emilie - Social Media Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$150 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure paris montparnasse hotel paris, accor paris montparnasse
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisMontparnasse Quartier / 14th Arr. - Observatoire / Montparnasse
NUMBER OF ROOMS
188
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse?
Nearby attractions include Le Grand Point Virgule (0.2 miles), Observatoire Panoramique de la Tour Montparnasse (0.2 miles), and Quartier Montparnasse (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse?
Conveniently located restaurants include MoSuke, Royal Dragon, and Le Clos Y.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (1.4 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (1.5 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (2.7 miles).